• Saturday, Sep 22, 2018
  • Last Update : 01:11 pm
Mainstream media is not the enemy

Mainstream media is not the enemy

Editorial

Thu, Sep 20 2018

It seems that many of the problems of Section 57 of the ICT Act will simply recur under a new name

A slippery slope, or a stepping...

A slippery slope, or a stepping...

SN Rasul

Thu, Sep 20 2018

Our myopia regarding press freedom requires a cure

We expected better

We expected better

Opinion

Mon, Sep 17 2018

The draft Digital Security Act is an ill-conceived piece of legislation

ICT laws which work

ICT laws which work

Opinion

Sun, Sep 2 2018

What do British and Bangladeshi ICT laws have in common?

Learning history in a digital...

Learning history in a digital...

Editorial

Wed, Aug 15 2018

Software developers should be encouraged and given incentives to develop applications which further enhance...

Joy: Awami League will ensure full 5G...

Joy: Awami League will ensure full 5G...

Dhaka

Wed, Jul 25 2018

The event focused on ways to cultivate the 5G ecosystem and use it to boost the ongoing economic transformation...

A dream we all share

A dream we all share

Mir Aftabuddin Ahmed

Mon, Jul 23 2018

Let’s work towards the digital dream while also safeguarding people’s rights

Digital inclusion moves Bangladesh up...

Digital inclusion moves Bangladesh up...

Business

Sun, Jul 22 2018

'After two years, Bangladesh will become so competent in online services that it will be a key player...

Exports show the way

Exports show the way

Editorial

Tue, Jul 17 2018

It is through diversification that we will reach our full potential

A focus on technology

A focus on technology

Editorial

Thu, Jul 12 2018

The ICT sector has taken Bangladesh to new heights

ICT industry leaders disappointed with...

ICT industry leaders disappointed with...

Business

Wed, Jun 20 2018

'The imposition of the VAT conflicts with the government plan for a Digital Bangladesh'

Adjusting our sails

Adjusting our sails

Business

Tue, Jun 5 2018

We are in a new world of global business

Bangladesh 73rd on National Cyber Security...

Bangladesh 73rd on National Cyber Security...

Technology

Tue, May 29 2018

France tops the list with a score of 83.12, while Germany ranked second with the same score and Estonia...

The sky is the limit

The sky is the limit

Editorial

Thu, May 17 2018

As Bangladesh looks towards the future, one cannot help but see the great potential it holds

Minister urges for immediate measures...

Minister urges for immediate measures...

Magazine

Tue, May 8 2018

Startup Bangladesh-iDEA holds IP clinic for startups

Joy: No need to rely on government for...

Joy: No need to rely on government for...

Bangladesh

Sun, Apr 15 2018

Joy explains how the government has empowered the youth by giving them the means to work online

Quota reform: Case filed under the ICT...

Quota reform: Case filed under the ICT...

Dhaka

Fri, Apr 13 2018

The case statement also includes the name of Imran H Sarker

On the verge of  a new record

On the verge of a new record

Opinion

Mon, Apr 9 2018

It is only by providing opportunities for the people that we can say we have succeeded as a nation

A morning with Team PFDA and Princess...

A morning with Team PFDA and Princess...

Magazine

Thu, Apr 5 2018

It has been almost 78 years since Austrian pediatrician Hans Asperger drew up his case histories and...

Classrooms need a makeover

Classrooms need a makeover

Muhammad Mustafa Monowar

Thu, Mar 22 2018

Our classrooms are hardly ideal places for learning

The future of connectivity

The future of connectivity

Opinion

Thu, Mar 15 2018

What makes 5G mobile internet such an important step in ICT is its scope