• Tuesday, Oct 26, 2021
  • Last Update : 01:42 pm
OP-ED: Don’t forget to wash your...

OP-ED: Don’t forget to wash your...

OP-ED Contributor

Fri, Oct 15 2021

Global Hand-washing Day is a stark reminder of how a simple habit can save lives

IsDB approves $56m for hygiene project...

IsDB approves $56m hygiene project in...

Health

Wed, Sep 29 2021

The project aims to ensure good lives and livelihoods for 1.4 million people

ED: Scaling up sanitation efforts

ED: Scaling up sanitation efforts

Editorial

Sat, Jul 3 2021

The availability of clean water and sanitation must be addressed

OP-ED: Filthy Britain

OP-ED: Filthy Britain

Kit Fenwick

Fri, May 21 2021

Why do people find it so hard to keep their country clean?

OP-ED: A case for reopening educational...

OP-ED: A case for reopening educational...

Syed Matiul Ahsan

Sun, May 9 2021

How lockdowns present an opportunity for the education sector

Survey: 40% people know about handwashing...

'40% people know about

Bangladesh

Thu, Dec 31 2020

The report revealed that 36% adolescent girls knew about menstruation before their first period

OP-ED: Nobody seems to care about...

OP-ED: Nobody seems to care about...

Julian Francis

Fri, Nov 20 2020

Has Covid-19 changed people’s attitudes towards cleanliness and hygiene?

Govt: Flouting Covid-19 hygiene rules...

Govt: Legal steps if Covid-19 hygiene...

Coronavirus

Mon, Aug 31 2020

New decisions regarding overall functioning and movement of people will come into effect from September...

OP-ED: What is the way forward?

OP-ED: What is the way forward?

Raqibul Mohammad Anwar

Mon, Aug 10 2020

It is crucial that we keep following public health instructions rigorously

Mayor Atiqul urges to maintain health...

Mayor Atiqul urges to maintain health...

Dhaka

Fri, Jul 31 2020

DNCC has 256 designated slaughtering spots for animals

ED: New habits for a new normal

ED: New habits for a new normal

Editorial

Thu, Jul 16 2020

It is imperative that people adopt new habits to adapt

ED: Just another bad decision

ED: Just another bad decision

Tribune Editorial

Fri, Jun 26 2020

Going forward with this could be a mistake that costs us many lives

Will dengue get us if corona...

Will dengue get us if corona...

Dr Maliha Mannan Ahmed

Fri, Apr 17 2020

Some of the lessons learned from Covid-19 should be applied to other outbreaks

Wearing PPEs in the workplace

Wearing PPEs in the workplace

D2

Sat, Apr 11 2020

Occupational safety also extends to the hygiene – protection from disease spread and from chemical...

Lives of others

Lives of others

D2

Mon, Apr 6 2020

Covid-19 through the eyes of adolescent slum residents in Dhaka

The next 14 days could save your...

The next 14 days could save your...

Dr Maliha Mannan Ahmed

Fri, Mar 27 2020

Simple social distancing and hand-washing could be what it takes to beat the spread of Covid-19

Of epidemics and development

Of epidemics and development

Julian Francis

Thu, Mar 12 2020

Can the coronavirus lead to cleaner habits? 

We are all in this together

We are all in this together

Editorial

Sun, Mar 8 2020

Tackling the effects of the coronavirus is going to be a major challenge

Are we ready for the coronavirus?

Are we ready for the coronavirus?

Mahde Hassan

Mon, Feb 3 2020

Should Bangladesh really be worried at this point?

For a clean Eid-ul-Azha

For a clean Eid-ul-Azha

Opinion

Sun, Aug 19 2018

The blood and entrails from millions of slaughters which take place each year litter the streets

Water, sanitation and hygiene project...

Water, sanitation and hygiene project...

Nation

Mon, Jun 11 2018

A five-year water, sanitation and hygiene (WASH) project aiming to serve 450,000 urban poor was