• Friday, Nov 16, 2018
  • Last Update : 08:42 am
Humayun Ahmed’s birthday celebrated...

Humayun Ahmed’s birthday celebrated...

D2

Tue, Nov 13 2018

At Nuhash Polli, located in Pirujali area of Gazipur Sadar’s upazila, Humyun’s wife Meher...

Humayun Ahmed’s 70th birth anniversary:...

Humayun Ahmed’s 70th birth anniversary:...

Showtime

Mon, Nov 12 2018

Humayun Ahmed wrote lyrics for his films as well

‘Debi’ hits 20 cities in US

‘Debi’ hits 20 cities in US

Showtime

Mon, Nov 5 2018

Bioscope is distributing the hyped screen adaptation of Humayun Ahmed's novel of the same title from...

Third week in, ‘Debi’ set to be released...

Third week in, ‘Debi’ set to be released...

D2

Thu, Nov 1 2018

Initially many distributors had expressed their doubts about the film’s success outside the multiplexes....

A celebration, a warning

A celebration, a warning

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Oct 28 2018

Debi brings to light many important issues in Bangladesh

Jaya thanks Shaon, Nuhash, and Sheila...

Jaya thanks Shaon, Nuhash, and Sheila...

Showtime

Sun, Oct 28 2018

The acclaimed actor posted two status updates on her verified Facebook fan page on Saturday to express...

'Debi': Bangladeshi horror film done...

'Debi': Bangladeshi horror film done...

D2

Sun, Oct 21 2018

The setting of the film 'Debi' is in 2018. Instead of publishing advertisements on newspaper,...

'Debi': A delightful preface to Misir...

'Debi': A delightful preface to Misir...

D2

Sun, Oct 21 2018

The introduction of one of the central characters Ranu was very mysterious since in first couple of scenes...

Jaya Ahsan: I read ‘Debi’ as a child,...

Jaya Ahsan: I read ‘Debi’ as a child,...

D2

Tue, Oct 16 2018

Among the speakers the most notable were Minister for Information Hasanul Haq Inu, Chairman of Jaaz Multimedia...

Trailer of ‘Debi’ finally released

Trailer of ‘Debi’ finally released

D2

Fri, Oct 12 2018

The caption for the trailer is written in Bangla which says, 'Nature is very strange. Some truths...

British Council arranges an intimate...

British Council arranges an intimate...

D2

Tue, Oct 9 2018

In the beginning, Country Director of British Council, Barbara Wickham introduced the cast of the film....

Anupam Roy records a new song for...

Anupam Roy records a new song for...

D2

Mon, Sep 17 2018

The melodious number will feature the romantic relationship between the film’s lead pair Ranu (Jaya...

Doctor, actor Ejajul Islam promoted...

Doctor, actor Ejajul Islam promoted...

Showtime

Mon, Sep 10 2018

Ejaj completed the MBBS from Rangpur Medical College in 1984 and post-graduation in Nuclear Medicine...

A maverick of Bengali mysticism

A maverick of Bengali mysticism

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Jul 22 2018

Humayun Ahmed’s fiction reflected a desire to be free from the constraints of mundane reality

6 years without Humayun Ahmed

6 years without Humayun Ahmed

Showtime

Thu, Jul 19 2018

A series of prayers were held for Humayun’s spirit in Nuhash Polli

Rupa

Rupa

Arts & Letters

Sat, Jun 9 2018

A translation of Humayun Ahmed's short story

‘Debi’ gets September 7 release...

‘Debi’ gets September 7 release...

D2

Fri, Jun 1 2018

It will also be released in the West Bengal, India soon after

The wanderer

The wanderer

Arts & Letters

Mon, Apr 16 2018

Excerpts from Humayun Ahmed’s 'Atmajaibanik Rachanashamagra'

First poster of ‘Debi’ released

First poster of ‘Debi’ released

Showtime

Thu, Apr 12 2018

'Let’s unveil the Mystery! Introducing your favourite MISIR ALI for the very first time on Big...

Following in her footsteps

Following in her footsteps

Arts & Letters

Tue, Mar 13 2018

A tribute to Jahanara Imam

Put your language  where your mouth...

Put your language where your mouth...

Opinion

Mon, Feb 19 2018

Does one language always come at the cost of another?