• Friday, Jun 18, 2021
  • Last Update : 03:41 pm
OP-ED: Light up the darkness

OP-ED: Light up the darkness

Nafis Shahriar

Sun, Apr 11 2021

If we are to learn something from this pandemic, it should be empathy and humanity

OP-ED: Humans vs humans

OP-ED: Humans vs humans

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Mar 19 2021

Why is there so much cruelty in our society?

Unmasking a silent hero

Unmasking a silent hero

D2

Sat, Feb 20 2021

The story of an unsung hero of the city

OP-ED: Lessons from a horrible

OP-ED: Lessons from a horrible

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Dec 28 2020

2020 has been extremely difficult -- but is there hope for the future?

OP-ED: The great equalizer

OP-ED: The great equalizer

Mahde Hassan

Tue, Dec 15 2020

Covid-19 has emerged as an ultimatum for humanity to correct its wrongs

OP-ED: The end of rights

OP-ED: The end of rights

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Dec 4 2020

We have responsibilities towards each and every human being in society

OP-ED: The beginning of the end

OP-ED: The beginning of the end

Raqibul Mohammad Anwar

Wed, Sep 2 2020

Pandemics such as Covid-19 are a product of human mistreatment of the planet

OP-ED: A deep crisis in Libya

OP-ED: A deep crisis in Libya

Sarwar Jahan Chowdhury

Sat, Jul 25 2020

Can the suffering of Libya be alleviated?

ED: To those in need

ED: To those in need

Editorial

Wed, Jul 8 2020

The project plans to distribute 11,068 tons of rice to over 10 million people

Science versus the virus

Science versus the virus

Rumi Ahmed

Thu, May 21 2020

Science has shown us that we can be optimistic about the future

The heroes who leave us humbled

The heroes who leave us humbled

Syed Badrul Ahsan

Wed, May 13 2020

To all those who serve quietly, without fanfare

A time for humanity and humility

A time for humanity and humility

Habibul Haque Khondker

Tue, Apr 28 2020

This is an opportunity to reset our priorities

Corona brings out the humane side

Corona brings out the humane side

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Mar 22 2020

Let us remain compassionate

FM Momen calls ICJ order a victory for...

‘It’s a victory for humanity’

Rohingya Crisis

Thu, Jan 23 2020

The World Court has ordered Myanmar to take all measures to prevent genocide against the Rohingyas

Bringing about change

Bringing about change

Adib Akhtab

Mon, Jan 13 2020

The poor don’t have to die out in the cold

Bangladesh to UNSC: Bring an end to...

Bangladesh to UNSC: Bring an end to...

Bangladesh

Sat, Jan 11 2020

'The noble ideals enshrined in the Charter of the United Nations are the very ideals for which millions...

The most wonderful time

The most wonderful time

Editorial

Wed, Dec 25 2019

Christmas is a day for sharing and giving

Ending wanton cruelty towards...

Ending wanton cruelty towards...

Editorial

Sun, Oct 6 2019

Despite being made a criminal offense, animal cruelty is still quite prevalent in our country

Those encouraging terror need to be...

Those encouraging terror need to be...

Muhammad Zamir

Sun, May 12 2019

Terrorism and extremism are enemies of humanity 

On the brink of extinction

On the brink of extinction

Anik Kabir

Sun, May 12 2019

Humanity needs to change the way it treats nature

A humane solution

A humane solution

Editorial

Fri, May 10 2019

Culling as a practice is both reprehensible and retrograde