• Monday, Aug 03, 2020
  • Last Update : 07:53 pm
'More gender-sensitive journos should...

'More gender-sensitive journos should...

Dhaka

Thu, Dec 5 2019

Speakers at the Human Rights Defenders Conference have said

North Korea warns UNSC against discussing...

North Korea warns UNSC against discussing...

Asia-Pacific

Thu, Dec 5 2019

The United States is president of the Security Council for December

ACC Chairman: Corruption violates human...

ACC Chairman: Corruption violates human...

Corruption

Mon, Nov 4 2019

ACC chairman made the remarks during a meeting with a seven-member delegation led by National Human Rights...

‘Killer Robots’ Debate Hits the Small...

‘Killer Robots’ Debate Hits the Small...

D2

Fri, Oct 25 2019

Madam Secretary Grapples with Dilemmas Posed by Fully Autonomous Weapons

EU concerned about state of human rights...

EU concerned about state of human rights...

Bangladesh

Mon, Oct 21 2019

Dhaka reiterates its zero tolerance policy to violations of laws and human rights

Time to criminalize ragging

Time to criminalize ragging

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Oct 14 2019

Before things get even more out of hand

Tourism in a troubled state?

Tourism in a troubled state?

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Sep 30 2019

Is Saudi Arabia right to seek tourism amidst human rights concerns?

What the Rohingya presence means for...

What the Rohingya presence means for...

Muhammad Zamir

Sun, Sep 22 2019

Is there salvation on the horizon?

Stepping up the fight against human...

Stepping up the fight against human...

Editorial

Sun, Sep 22 2019

Human trafficking is a staggering $150 billion global business

Every individual has the right to...

Every individual has the right to...

Umran Chowdhury

Fri, Sep 13 2019

Downtrodden people are now at the mercy of exploitation by a sinister, cynical, and fascist agenda

Protecting the most vulnerable

Protecting the most vulnerable

Editorial

Thu, Sep 12 2019

It is time to prioritize justice, and in this case, justice for children

Eliminating the culture of

Eliminating the culture of

Editorial

Thu, Sep 5 2019

About 11 women and children have been abused each day

Gone without a trace

Gone without a trace

Editorial

Fri, Aug 30 2019

We must at all costs ensure that due process is maintained

Breaking the silence

Breaking the silence

Myat Moe Khaing

Wed, Aug 28 2019

Men get sexually assaulted too

Report: 70% rape victims out of 826...

Report: 70% rape victims out of 826...

Dhaka

Thu, Jul 25 2019

Child Rights Advocacy Coalition (CRAC) reports 224 children murdered

Everyone has the right to a fair...

Everyone has the right to a fair...

Umran Chowdhury

Wed, Jul 24 2019

Why human rights and civil liberties are essential for democracy

Pompeo launches commission to study...

Pompeo launches commission to study...

North America

Tue, Jul 9 2019

Rights groups have criticized the Trump administration for not making human rights a priority in its...

A call for transparency

A call for transparency

Shafayat Nazam Rasul

Thu, Jul 4 2019

The National Human Rights Commission’s procedures require an upgrade

'Asean must not turn a blind eye to...

'Asean must not turn a blind eye to...

South Asia

Wed, Jun 19 2019

More than 700,000 Rohingya crossed into Bangladesh in 2017, according to UN agencies

Nagorik Nirapotta Jote demands accountability...

Nagorik Nirapotta Jote demands accountability...

Nation

Sat, May 25 2019

Asks to follow High Court order before making arrests

Myanmar should open its doors to humanitarian...

Myanmar should open its doors to humanitarian...

Editorial

Sun, May 12 2019

The army, also known as Tatmadaw, reportedly opened fire on 275 men and boys