• Thursday, Apr 25, 2019
  • Last Update : 04:34 am
Subir Nandi on life support

Subir Nandi on life support

Showtime

Mon, Apr 15 2019

Doctors say he will be kept under observation for 72 hours before any conclusions can be drawn

Dalai Lama recovers from chest infection...

Dalai Lama recovers from chest infection...

South Asia

Wed, Apr 10 2019

The 83-year-old Nobel peace laureate was admitted to hospital in New Delhi

Imperial Hospital set to launch services...

Imperial Hospital set to launch services...

Nation

Tue, Apr 9 2019

The 6,60,000-sq ft hospital is located at the city's Pahartali area

Quader reaches Singapore for...

Quader reaches Singapore for...

Politics

Mon, Mar 4 2019

An air ambulance carrying the Awami League general secretary landed at Seletar airport at around 8pm,...

Always at risk

Always at risk

Editorial

Wed, Feb 20 2019

Some 97.5% of Dhaka’s hospitals are fire risks, with inadequate fire safety equipment

97.5% hospitals in Dhaka are fire...

97.5% hospitals in Dhaka are fire...

Dhaka

Tue, Feb 19 2019

No government hospital in Dhaka equipped with enough fire safety equipment

Fire DG: Unsafe chemical storage helped...

Fire DG: Unsafe chemical storage helped...

Dhaka

Fri, Feb 15 2019

Flammable materials were stored carelessly at Suhrawardy Medical College and Hospital, he said

Power failure disrupts healthcare in...

Power failure disrupts healthcare in...

Nation

Sat, Aug 18 2018

Patients who arrived at the hospital from far away are facing immense suffering as they had to turn back...

Death with dignity

Death with dignity

Nausheen Eusuf

Wed, Jul 25 2018

If a person is already at death’s door, you can’t stop them from dying

Man accused of child rape killed in...

Man accused of child rape killed in...

Nation

Sun, Apr 22 2018

The deceased, Sohag Sardar, was accused of raping a nine-year-old girl

Tangail: Student caned by teacher lands...

Tangail: Student caned by teacher lands...

Nation

Wed, Apr 4 2018

The injured student, Rifat, was admitted to Madhupur upazila health complex.

Dhaka hospital takes on freedom fighter’s...

Dhaka hospital takes on freedom fighter’s...

Nation

Tue, Mar 27 2018

Malibagh-based Dr Sirajul Islam Medical College Hospital Ltd has announced it will provide all necessary...

Waste not, want not

Waste not, want not

Opinion

Sun, Feb 18 2018

Haphazard dumping of such waste poses immense risks to the health and safety of citizens

BSMMU to introduce emergency department...

BSMMU to introduce emergency department...

Dhaka

Sun, Feb 18 2018

The emergency department will be run with the existing staff and will not be able to support casualty...

Orbis, world’s only flying hospital,...

Orbis, world’s only flying hospital,...

Bangladesh

Sat, Nov 18 2017

The world's only hospital in the air, Orbis Flying Eye Hospital, landed in Bangladesh on Thursday

Bangladeshi nurses reject new ‘prison...

Bangladeshi nurses reject new ‘prison...

Bangladesh

Sun, Oct 15 2017

As many as 60,000 nurses are upset with the new dress code, saying it would negatively impact them personally...

Is there a doctor in the house?

Is there a doctor in the house?

Opinion

Thu, Sep 7 2017

Doctors swear an oath to help their patients, and this oath stands 365 days a year

Doctors trying to wake Mayor Annisul...

Doctors trying to wake Mayor Annisul...

Bangladesh

Thu, Aug 17 2017

Doctors hope his condition will improve within a few days

DNCC Mayor Annisul Huq admitted to ICU...

DNCC Mayor Annisul Huq admitted to ICU...

Dhaka

Wed, Aug 16 2017

'DNCC Mayor Annisul Huq has been admitted to the ICU as his brain vessels were inflamed'

Lone hospital at St Martin's closed...

Lone hospital at St Martin's closed...

Nation

Mon, Aug 7 2017

It is the only healthcare facility for about 10,000 people of the St Martin island, which is located...

Three Savar hospitals sealed due to...

Three Savar hospitals sealed due to...

Nation

Tue, Jun 6 2017

The Dhaka Civil Surgeon raided the hospitals after locals complained of poor service.