• Saturday, Oct 16, 2021
  • Last Update : 02:43 pm
Home Minister: Actions against people...

Minister: Cyber criminals in abroad...

Bangladesh

Sat, Oct 9 2021

Bangladesh has sought assistance from Facebook and YouTube over the matter, says Asaduzzaman Khan

Home Ministry: No mela, stalls during...

Home Ministry: No mela, stalls during...

Bangladesh

Sun, Oct 3 2021

Puja activities to remain suspended during Adhan, prayers at mosques

Home Minister: Everyone under 18 is...

Home Minister: Everyone under 18 is...

Bangladesh

Thu, Sep 23 2021

The minister urged everyone to rethink the issue as law enforcement are struggling to curb juvenile...

Home Minister: No Taliban, militants...

‘No Taliban, militants in...

Government Affairs

Sat, Aug 28 2021

‘There are many small notorious groups in the country. But they have no capacity to create chaos,’...

Qawmi leaders meet home minister again,...

Qawmi leaders again push for reopening...

Education

Thu, Aug 26 2021

The home minister has assured them of resuming classes soon

Kamal: Dope test must for govt job seekers,...

Govt plans dope test for job recruitment,...

Bangladesh

Tue, Aug 17 2021

Seizure of new and dangerous drugs raises concerns 

Home Minister: Law equal for all, no...

Home Minister: Law equal for all, no...

Bangladesh

Fri, Aug 13 2021

Cops who have recently been found involved in various crimes will be punished because no one is above...

Kamal: No government job if positive...

Kamal: No government job if positive...

Bangladesh

Fri, Jun 25 2021

The minister says the Department of Narcotics Control has been working against drugs and its abuse across...

Home Minister: Authorities investigating...

Minister: Islamic preacher’s disappearance...

Bangladesh

Wed, Jun 16 2021

‘We are aware of the situation and looking for clues’

Khaleda’s treatment: Family’s appeal...

Family’s appeal to take Khaleda abroad...

Politics

Wed, May 5 2021

Khaleda was moved to the Coronary Care Unit (CCU) at Evercare Hospital on Monday after complaining of...

3 people sued in DSA case for defaming...

3 sued in DSA case for defaming PM

Court

Wed, Apr 28 2021

The crackdown on freedom of expression escalated during the pandemic, ARTICLE 19 has said on cases filed...

Top Hefazat leaders meet home...

Top Hefazat leaders meet home...

Bangladesh

Tue, Apr 20 2021

No formal briefing was held from any side after the meeting

Home Minister: Won’t tolerate...

Home Minister: Won’t tolerate...

Bangladesh

Sun, Mar 28 2021

No one will be spared for committing violence, anarchy in the country, warns Asaduzzaman Khan Kamal

Home Minister: Khaleda’s sentence waiver...

Home Minister: Khaleda’s sentence waiver...

Bangladesh

Thu, Mar 4 2021

Khaleda Zia’s brother Shamim Iskandar filed the appeal on Tuesday seeking extension on the stay...

Home Minister: Police showed utmost...

‘Police showed utmost patience at Press...

Dhaka

Mon, Mar 1 2021

He was speaking as the chief guest at a function on the occasion of Police Memorial Day 2021 at Police...

Home ministry opens probe over writer...

Home ministry to probe Mushtaq’s...

Bangladesh

Sat, Feb 27 2021

Five-strong panel given four days to submit its findings

Home Minister: Mushtaq’s death will...

Home Minister: Mushtaq’s death will...

Bangladesh

Fri, Feb 26 2021

Writer Mushtaq Ahmed, who had been in jail since May last year over a case filed under the Digital Security...

Home Minister: Haris on wanted list...

Haris on wanted list by mistake?

Bangladesh

Fri, Feb 19 2021

He disclosed the matter when responding to a question from reporters after attending a program organized...

Bangladesh weighing legal steps against...

Bangladesh mulling legal action against...

Bangladesh

Wed, Feb 3 2021

‘All the Prime Minister's Men’ is politically motivated, untrue and biased, says Obaidul...

Home Minister: Law enforcement should...

Home Minister: Law enforcement should...

Nation

Wed, Jan 20 2021

Drugs worth Tk535 crore were destroyed at the event

Home minister: Police, Ansar, BGB to...

‘Police, Ansar, BGB to be deployed at...

Nation

Fri, Dec 25 2020

‘We want to see Chittagong Hill Tracts as a peaceful region and want it to go ahead with all the...