• Tuesday, Apr 13, 2021
  • Last Update : 12:58 pm
OP-ED: Sheikh Mujibur Rahman: Can ‘nationalism’...

OP-ED: Can ‘nationalism’ interpret his...

Afsan Chowdhury

Sat, Aug 15 2020

Looking at the historical forces in the process of building a state

Op-Ed: In lunar light, at Bangabandhu’s...

Op-Ed: In lunar light, at Bangabandhu’s...

Syed Badrul Ahsan

Thu, Aug 13 2020

The enduring image of the Father of the Nation

OP-ED: The lingering pain of Partition,...

OP-ED: The lingering pain of Partition,...

Syed Badrul Ahsan

Wed, Aug 5 2020

In the weeks following the vivisection of the country, the masses paid the price

OP-ED: Sheikh Kamal, my friend

OP-ED: Sheikh Kamal, my friend

Habibul Haque Khondker

Tue, Aug 4 2020

A man with an amazing array of talents

OP-ED: Humanity’s original sin

OP-ED: Humanity’s original sin

Esam Sohail

Fri, Jul 24 2020

Not just America’s

OP-ED: A journey of 50 years

OP-ED: A journey of 50 years

Julian Francis

Thu, Jul 23 2020

A few special moments over the years

OP-ED: Farhad, Rono … and the generation...

OP-ED: Farhad, Rono … and the generation...

Syed Badrul Ahsan

Wed, Jul 8 2020

Their stories must not be blown away by the winds of time

OP-ED: A tale from a bygone era

OP-ED: A tale from a bygone era

Nazarul Islam

Sat, Jul 4 2020

What can we learn from India’s experiences under Indira Gandhi?

OP-ED: What is the future of the...

OP-ED: What is the future of the...

Julian Francis

Thu, Jul 2 2020

Putting the worst refugee crisis of our times in historical context

OP-ED: The Agartala case as it transformed...

OP-ED: The Agartala case as it transformed...

Syed Badrul Ahsan

Thu, Jun 18 2020

Understanding the significance of June 19

OP-ED: The new purgatory

OP-ED: The new purgatory

Sumit Basu

Tue, Jun 16 2020

Armageddon we have seen -- as many times as history cares to recall

OP-ED: Why so angry?

OP-ED: Why so angry?

Julian Francis

Thu, Jun 11 2020

It is important to record the true history, and not just the story of the victors

OP-ED: A brief history of the British...

OP-ED: A brief history of the British...

Kazi Zahin Hasan

Thu, Jun 11 2020

How Britain got rich by robbing our ancestors

Remembering the Armenians of Dhaka

Remembering the Armenians of Dhaka

Opinion

Sat, Apr 18 2020

A community with a long history of shaping our capital is now gone

Our greatest test since WWII

Our greatest test since WWII

Umran Chowdhury

Fri, Apr 17 2020

Global public health is now at the centre of geopolitics

March 27: What happened this day in...

March 27: What happened this day in...

World

Fri, Mar 27 2020

A chronological timetable of historical events that occurred on this day in history. Historical facts...

March 23: What happened this day in...

March 23: What happened this day in...

World

Mon, Mar 23 2020

A chronological timetable of historical events that occurred on this day in history. Historical facts...

March 20: What happened this day in...

March 20: What happened this day in...

World

Fri, Mar 20 2020

A chronological timetable of historical events that occurred on this day in history. Historical facts...

March 19: What happened this day in...

March 19: What happened this day in...

World

Thu, Mar 19 2020

A chronological timetable of historical events that occurred on this day in history. Historical facts...

March 16: What happened this day in...

March 16: What happened this day in...

World

Mon, Mar 16 2020

A chronological timetable of historical events that occurred on this day in history. Historical facts...

In the year 1920

In the year 1920

Syed Badrul Ahsan

Wed, Mar 11 2020

Reflecting on a hundred years of transformation