• Wednesday, Oct 28, 2020
  • Last Update : 05:45 pm
OP-ED: Raiders of Kashmir

OP-ED: Raiders of Kashmir

Saleem Samad

Mon, Oct 26 2020

The history of how the two Kashmirs came to be

OP-ED: Turning a blind eye

OP-ED: Turning a blind eye

Saleem Samad

Mon, Oct 19 2020

America’s political motives further complicated Bangladesh’s Liberation War

Being Bengali

Being Bengali

D2

Sat, Oct 10 2020

It is up to us to determine what it means to be a Bangali

OP-ED: How past epidemics have shaped...

OP-ED: How past epidemics have shaped...

Shafayat Nazam Rasul

Sat, Sep 19 2020

Just how far coronavirus will go remains to be seen

OP-ED: Everyone will miss his...

OP-ED: Everyone will miss his...

Julian Francis

Thu, Sep 10 2020

Remembering Ziauddin Tariq Ali and his contribution towards preserving the memories of our...

OP-ED: Good times, bad times on the...

OP-ED: Good times, bad times on the...

Farid Erkizia Bakht

Tue, Sep 8 2020

Is a Sino-Indian confrontation really inevitable?

BNP: Govt distorting history

BNP: Govt distorting history

Politics

Tue, Aug 18 2020

'The nation is observing with serious anger an organized, disgusting conspiracy and false propaganda...

OP-ED: Sheikh Mujibur Rahman: Can ‘nationalism’...

OP-ED: Can ‘nationalism’ interpret his...

Afsan Chowdhury

Sat, Aug 15 2020

Looking at the historical forces in the process of building a state

Op-Ed: In lunar light, at Bangabandhu’s...

Op-Ed: In lunar light, at Bangabandhu’s...

Syed Badrul Ahsan

Thu, Aug 13 2020

The enduring image of the Father of the Nation

OP-ED: The lingering pain of Partition,...

OP-ED: The lingering pain of Partition,...

Syed Badrul Ahsan

Wed, Aug 5 2020

In the weeks following the vivisection of the country, the masses paid the price

OP-ED: Sheikh Kamal, my friend

OP-ED: Sheikh Kamal, my friend

Habibul Haque Khondker

Tue, Aug 4 2020

A man with an amazing array of talents

OP-ED: Humanity’s original sin

OP-ED: Humanity’s original sin

Esam Sohail

Fri, Jul 24 2020

Not just America’s

OP-ED: A journey of 50 years

OP-ED: A journey of 50 years

Julian Francis

Thu, Jul 23 2020

A few special moments over the years

OP-ED: Farhad, Rono … and the generation...

OP-ED: Farhad, Rono … and the generation...

Syed Badrul Ahsan

Wed, Jul 8 2020

Their stories must not be blown away by the winds of time

OP-ED: A tale from a bygone era

OP-ED: A tale from a bygone era

Nazarul Islam

Sat, Jul 4 2020

What can we learn from India’s experiences under Indira Gandhi?

OP-ED: What is the future of the...

OP-ED: What is the future of the...

Julian Francis

Thu, Jul 2 2020

Putting the worst refugee crisis of our times in historical context

OP-ED: The Agartala case as it transformed...

OP-ED: The Agartala case as it transformed...

Syed Badrul Ahsan

Thu, Jun 18 2020

Understanding the significance of June 19

OP-ED: The new purgatory

OP-ED: The new purgatory

Sumit Basu

Tue, Jun 16 2020

Armageddon we have seen -- as many times as history cares to recall

OP-ED: Why so angry?

OP-ED: Why so angry?

Julian Francis

Thu, Jun 11 2020

It is important to record the true history, and not just the story of the victors

OP-ED: Never forget the crimes that...

OP-ED: Never forget the crimes that...

Kazi Zahin Hasan

Thu, Jun 11 2020

How Britain got rich by robbing our ancestors

Remembering the Armenians of Dhaka

Remembering the Armenians of Dhaka

Opinion

Sat, Apr 18 2020

A community with a long history of shaping our capital is now gone