• Monday, Sep 24, 2018
  • Last Update : 02:31 am
Hill cutting in Chittagong: Development...

Hill cutting in Chittagong: Development...

Environment

Sat, Mar 3 2018

The hills in Salimpur were razed for CDA’s ongoing project to build a link road from Dhaka Trunk Road...

Hill cutting spree continues unabated...

Hill cutting spree continues unabated...

Nation

Sun, Feb 4 2018

Hills of the port city are mainly razed for building construction, developing residential areas and road...

Khulshi Club fined Tk2 lakh for razing...

Khulshi Club fined Tk2 lakh for razing...

Environment

Tue, Jan 30 2018

Earlier, the DoE had served a show-cause notice to Khulshi Club Limited for illegally cutting hills

Chittagong’s Khulshi Club served with...

Chittagong’s Khulshi Club served with...

Nation

Thu, Jan 4 2018

The vice-president of Khulshi Club Ltd marked the allegation as baseless

DoE DG: Refrain from hill cutting, or...

DoE DG: Refrain from hill cutting, or...

Environment

Wed, Dec 6 2017

The DG of the government’s environment watchdog also expressed grave concern over the destruction of...

Hill cutting rampant in...

Hill cutting rampant in...

Nation

Sat, Nov 11 2017

Brick kiln owners have long been eating away at the hills in remote areas of Khagrachhari district right...

129 cases filed over hill cutting in...

129 cases filed over hill cutting in...

Environment

Fri, Aug 18 2017

Hill cutting is mainly responsible for landslides that claim dozens of lives every year

Tk4.5cr realised in fines for cutting...

Tk4.5cr realised in fines for cutting...

Nation

Sun, Aug 13 2017

At least 227 people were killed by landslides in Chittagong in the past 10 years

Massive hill illegally cut down in...

Massive hill illegally cut down in...

Environment

Thu, Feb 2 2017

A public contractor has been cutting down a large hill in Bandarban just outside the Sadar town without...

Authorities now illegally cutting hills...

Authorities now illegally cutting hills...

Environment

Thu, Nov 3 2016

Defying clearly outlined legal regulations, the Chittagong Development Authority (CDA), a statutory authority...

Ruling party man continues hill cutting...

Ruling party man continues hill cutting...

Bangladesh

Wed, Sep 28 2016

A local influential who has good connections with the ruling party Awami League (AL) in collaboration...