• Friday, Nov 22, 2019
  • Last Update : 10:37 am
Working towards better healthcare

Working towards better healthcare

D2

Tue, Nov 19 2019

Sajida Foundation and team Broken Earth successfully complete the 4th “International Training Course...

Zahid: Govt to recruit 4,500 doctors...

Zahid: Govt to recruit 4,500 doctors...

Nation

Sun, Oct 27 2019

They will be recruited to provide decent healthcare to people across the country

US Democrats go on attack against Warren...

US Democrats go on attack against Warren...

North America

Wed, Oct 16 2019

Biden said Trump was going after him because he did not want to face him in next year’s...

When delays cost lives

When delays cost lives

D2

Fri, Aug 9 2019

Needs standfirst

Fit (mom) mode

Fit (mom) mode

Avenue T

Wed, May 15 2019

In conversation with Nazia Hassan – an athlete, a body builder, and a new mom

Malaysia ranks 1st in global healthcare...

Malaysia ranks 1st in global healthcare...

World

Thu, Feb 7 2019

Another Asian country, Thailand, also made the International Living list

PM to doctors: Shape up or ship

PM to doctors: Shape up or ship

Government Affairs

Sun, Jan 27 2019

Asks for introduction of biometric attendance system at all hospitals

Getting it right in early

Getting it right in early

Dr Poonam Khetrapal Singh

Mon, Dec 10 2018

Why children need special care in their first few years

Jica to provide Tk 703cr to raise medical...

Jica to provide Tk 703cr to raise medical...

Health

Sun, Oct 14 2018

An agreement, to this end, was signed at the Health Ministry in the Secretariat on Sunday

With every breath we take

With every breath we take

Editorial

Mon, Oct 8 2018

The government needs to take immediate action to keep harmful emissions in check from industries and...

Take care of the people

Take care of the people

Tyfur Rahman

Sun, Oct 7 2018

Bangladesh is severely lacking in providing proper healthcare

India launches 'Modicare,' world's biggest...

India launches 'Modicare,' world's biggest...

South Asia

Sun, Sep 23 2018

In India, a private consultation can cost $15, a huge sum for millions living on less than $2 a day

Turning the tide

Turning the tide

Magazine

Thu, Sep 13 2018

How a Bangladeshi NGO is using floating hospitals to take medical care to the people surrounded by...

PM: Awami League devoted to welfare,...

PM: Awami League devoted to welfare,...

Bangladesh

Wed, Aug 29 2018

She announced this at the inauguration of Community Vision Centres

Amar Spreeha

Amar Spreeha

Weekend Tribune

Fri, Aug 3 2018

An evening of chai and retrospection

Dozens injured in police clashes at...

Dozens injured in police clashes at...

South Asia

Sun, Jul 22 2018

Dr KC, 61, has gone on hunger strike 15 times over the past six years in an attempt to pressure the government...

'People can live with poverty, but they...

'People can live with poverty, but they...

Magazine

Thu, Jun 21 2018

Meet the founder of Friendship NGO

The patient’s dilemma

The patient’s dilemma

Ekram Kabir

Fri, May 25 2018

Your medical report could very well be lying to you

Nepal's medical drones bring healthcare...

Nepal's medical drones bring healthcare...

South Asia

Mon, Apr 30 2018

The poor Himalayan country has just over 2,600 doctors - less than one for every 10,000 people - and...

'Technology has the power to virtualize...

'Technology has the power to virtualize...

Magazine

Sun, Apr 29 2018

An interview with TeleHealthRobotics co-founder Sarah Doherty

UN to seek $1bn for Rohingya refugee...

UN to seek $1bn for Rohingya refugee...

South Asia

Sun, Mar 11 2018

In October, nations pledged $345 million in response to the Rohingya crisis, but the UN had said at the...