• Friday, Sep 21, 2018
  • Last Update : 11:55 pm
Beckham stars in short film to tell...

Beckham stars in short film to tell...

Football

Wed, Feb 7 2018

The stunt is a reference to the way malaria is transmitted through the bite of the blood-sucking...

Turn it down

Turn it down

Opinion

Tue, Jan 23 2018

It is a fact that noise pollution is making us sicker, and as such it is a matter of public health

White House doctor: Trump mentally competent,...

White House doctor: Trump mentally competent,...

North America

Wed, Jan 17 2018

The US president is considered overweight and borderline obese at 108 kg, with a 122/74 blood pressure...

The ongoing fight in public health

The ongoing fight in public health

Uncategorized

Mon, Dec 18 2017

icddr,b’s contribution to our War of Independence made a difference beyond health care

World-class doctors share key to healthy...

World-class doctors share key to healthy...

Magazine

Wed, Dec 13 2017

Access to expert opinion regarding health is a privilege for many of us. However, it should be everybody’s...

Health care is elsewhere

Health care is elsewhere

Opinion

Thu, Nov 30 2017

Strong government policy needs to be in place where doctors are held accountable for their work

The pro-poor case for public...

The pro-poor case for public...

Editorial

Sun, Nov 19 2017

We need the government to intervene and facilitate the people. With the number of toilets being so low,...

Thousands of schools close as smog envelopes...

Thousands of schools close as smog envelopes...

South Asia

Thu, Nov 9 2017

Media reports said the thick smog had also led to a series of road accidents in north India

Bangladesh's urban underbelly a cause...

Bangladesh's urban underbelly a cause...

Bangladesh

Mon, Oct 30 2017

About 2.2 million people live in the nation's urban slums as squatters and floating population. This...

What you need to know about...

What you need to know about...

Weekend Tribune

Sat, Oct 21 2017

Health | International Stuttering Awareness Day

Bangladesh to receive 900K doses of...

Bangladesh to receive 900K doses of...

Bangladesh

Sat, Sep 30 2017

Rohingya refugees are facing an elevated risk of cholera because of poor living conditions, limited access...

Fighting Down Syndrome with...

Fighting Down Syndrome with...

Weekend Tribune

Tue, Sep 26 2017

A Bangladeshi delegation attends an international conference on Down Syndrome for the first time

Mexico travellers warned against meth-laced...

Mexico travellers warned against meth-laced...

World

Sat, Sep 23 2017

Meth was detected in 2-litre bottles of the drink

The second half of the game

The second half of the game

Esam Sohail , Esam Sohail

Fri, Sep 22 2017

To some, mid-life is about stagnation. To others, it is about the comfort of the known

The suffering little children

The suffering little children

Opinion

Thu, Sep 21 2017

It should be of the utmost urgency to take care of the Rohingya children

Success stories of Muktamoni, Tofa-Tahura...

Success stories of Muktamoni, Tofa-Tahura...

Health & Wellness

Mon, Sep 11 2017

'A book on the success stories of the health sector is being published. It will be distributed to every...

Tribulations of a diabetic

Tribulations of a diabetic

Ekram Kabir , Ekram Kabir

Fri, Sep 8 2017

For people who don’t have diabetes, it’s not easy to understand the struggle

Post Qurbani diet: The meaty...

Post Qurbani diet: The meaty...

Weekend Tribune

Wed, Sep 6 2017

Take care of your stomach after Eid

Make medicine accessible to all

Make medicine accessible to all

Opinion

Tue, Aug 29 2017

For a healthier, more equitable region

WB to provide of $570m loan for health...

WB to provide of $570m loan for health...

Health

Sun, Jul 30 2017

'The bank and the Bangladesh government will work jointly to implement both the health sector and the...

US Senate poised for healthcare...

US Senate poised for healthcare...

North America

Thu, Jul 27 2017

Republicans were optimistic about the skinny bill's chances of receiving at least 50 votes in the Senate,...