• Wednesday, Jun 19, 2019
  • Last Update : 10:52 am
An unacceptable norm

An unacceptable norm

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Jun 14 2019

Is barbarism on the rise in our society?

MJF to launch campaign against child...

MJF to launch campaign against child...

Dhaka

Wed, May 29 2019

Thirty-two children victims of attempted rape in the last five months

Let’s make workplaces safe for...

Let’s make workplaces safe for...

Asif Imran Khan

Tue, May 14 2019

Workplace culture is not the only thing that needs to change 

More women on  the police force

More women on the police force

Editorial

Fri, Apr 12 2019

The presence of women officers taking down the report will greatly encourage women to come forward

Bad Romance

Bad Romance

D2

Tue, Apr 9 2019

Ms Shabash takes on harassment

Don’t let anyone tell you how far you...

Don’t let anyone tell you how far you...

Md Emamul Hoque

Wed, Mar 13 2019

Reducing violence against women and girls helps society in the long run

Why we need feminism

Why we need feminism

Quazi Naureen Ahmed

Thu, Mar 7 2019

Equality makes sense no matter how you look at it

How men can help combat violence against...

How men can help combat violence against...

Nahida Akter

Sun, Mar 3 2019

At the end of the day, we are in this fight together

#MeToo, et tu?

#MeToo, et tu?

Qazi Mustabeen Noor

Thu, Nov 15 2018

You push it down, you push it down 

MJ Akbar, stop with the lying. You sexually...

MJ Akbar, stop with the lying. You sexually...

Shafayat Nazam Rasul

Wed, Oct 17 2018

An open letter to MJ Akbar 

Be careful what you wish for

Be careful what you wish for

SN Rasul

Mon, Oct 8 2018

It is possible for something to be comic and tragic at the same time

It’s just a sport

It’s just a sport

Ratnadeep Toorja

Sun, Sep 30 2018

There is no place for hate in talking about cricket, or any sport

Impending inquiries

Impending inquiries

Opinion

Sun, Sep 16 2018

When will travelers stop being harassed? 

Mozammel: I was harassed for speaking...

Mozammel: I was harassed for speaking...

Dhaka

Sun, Sep 16 2018

The Jatri Kalyan Samity leader recently came out of jail after securing bail in two cases - one filed...

Cybercrimes on the rise in...

Cybercrimes on the rise in...

Nation

Fri, Sep 14 2018

Three out of four women who use the internet are victims of cybercrimes, but only 23% of cases are reported...

A nurturing environment

A nurturing environment

Opinion

Fri, Sep 7 2018

It is the duty of a school to keep children safe, and it is a sad commentary when the school itself becomes...

The fight against rape

The fight against rape

Editorial

Thu, Jul 19 2018

All too often, it is the victims of such attacks who are blamed and shamed

The many moods, shades, and sides of...

The many moods, shades, and sides of...

Opinion

Wed, Jul 18 2018

Treat others as you would have them treat you

EC: No arrests without warrants in 3...

EC: No arrests without warrants in 3...

Election

Sun, Jul 8 2018

'The EC has been collecting an advance list to stop the harassment of the candidates'...

Gazipur city polls: BNP alleges harassments...

Gazipur city polls: BNP alleges harassments...

Election

Mon, Jun 25 2018

The city corporation election is slated for Tuesday

Police accused of harassing wife of...

Police accused of harassing wife of...

Nation

Mon, Jun 4 2018

However, the law enforcers deny the allegation