• Saturday, Mar 06, 2021
  • Last Update : 12:56 am
Man arrested over harassment of 12-year-old...

Man arrested over harassment of 12-year-old...

Bangladesh

Fri, Oct 16 2020

'The girl’s father is two months behind on rent'

Noakhali sexual assault: Hefazat-e-Islam...

Hefazat demands punishment for Noakhali...

Nation

Mon, Oct 5 2020

Protests may erupt around the country if culprits behind Noakhali housewife molestation not punished,...

OP-ED: Of police excesses and the curious...

OP-ED: Of police excesses and the curious...

Rifat Munim

Sat, Sep 5 2020

Will a citizen like Shipra enjoy the same basic rights as a police officer or a BCL activist?

OP-ED: Are we really social?

OP-ED: Are we really social?

Md Jahid Hashan

Sun, Aug 23 2020

Cyberbullying is not a brand new phenomenon

OP-ED: Safeguarding is more than a...

OP-ED: Safeguarding is more than a...

Sajeda Farisa Kabir

Thu, Jul 30 2020

How can we make sure our rights are not violated?

OP-ED: Looking into the racial...

OP-ED: Looking into the racial...

Selina Mohsin

Sat, Jun 20 2020

Discrimination based on skin-colour is alive and well in the UK, but things are improving

Three photojournalists harassed by Rajshahi...

Three photojournalists harassed by Rajshahi...

Nation

Thu, May 7 2020

Afterwards, numerous journalists of the districts staged a demonstration in front of the market and Boalia...

Ramadan is not another excuse to harass...

Ramadan is not another excuse to harass...

Kohinur Khyum Tithila

Thu, Apr 30 2020

Your son is taking lessons from how you treat your daughter differently

This is the time to be...

This is the time to be...

Editorial

Tue, Apr 21 2020

This fear of harassment in people helps absolutely no one

Bogra SI closed for harassing, detaining...

Bogra SI closed for harassing, detaining...

Nation

Mon, Apr 13 2020

At some point of the dispute, SI Niranjan verbally harassed them and forcefully took them to the police...

Son claims Mirpur Covid-19 victim harassed...

Son claims Mirpur Covid-19 victim harassed...

Dhaka

Sun, Mar 22 2020

On Saturday, Iqbal’s 73-year-old father breathed his last at Delta Medical College and Hospital...

Girl quits school over stalking in...

Girl quits school over stalking in...

Nation

Mon, Jan 27 2020

The victim, a student of Charandwip UC High School under Boalkhali upazila of Chittagong, and her family...

Schoolgirl commits suicide over harassment...

Schoolgirl commits suicide over harassment...

Nation

Mon, Nov 18 2019

Ten days ago Kawsar apologized for his actions in a local arbitration and pledged to never harass her...

Father killed for protesting daughter’s...

Father killed for protesting daughter’s...

Nation

Wed, Oct 2 2019

The victim was identified as Abdur Rauf Abu Syed, 45, son of Korban Ali Mondol of Gandhail union of the...

Restoring faith in law enforcement

Restoring faith in law enforcement

Editorial

Wed, Sep 4 2019

The strained relationship between our law enforcement and the public needs to be addressed

Desperate times, desperate

Desperate times, desperate

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Jun 21 2019

Do sex crimes call for extreme measures?

An unacceptable norm

An unacceptable norm

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Jun 14 2019

Is barbarism on the rise in our society?

MJF to launch campaign against child...

MJF to launch campaign against child...

Dhaka

Wed, May 29 2019

Thirty-two children victims of attempted rape in the last five months

Let’s make workplaces safe for...

Let’s make workplaces safe for...

Asif Imran Khan

Tue, May 14 2019

Workplace culture is not the only thing that needs to change 

More women on  the police force

More women on the police force

Editorial

Fri, Apr 12 2019

The presence of women officers taking down the report will greatly encourage women to come forward

Bad Romance

Bad Romance

D2

Tue, Apr 9 2019

Ms Shabash takes on harassment