• Friday, Apr 26, 2019
  • Last Update : 06:12 pm
Nat’l Handball begins

Nat’l Handball begins

Other Sports

Thu, Apr 25 2019

In the opening match, Jamalpur District Sports Association beat Gopalganj district 21-16

BAF Shaheen win big in School Mini...

BAF Shaheen win big

Sports

Thu, Apr 4 2019

In the girls’ category, Shaheed Bir Bikram Uttam Lt. Anwar Girls’ College thumped BAF Shaheen...

School Mini Handball begins

School Mini Handball begins

Sports

Mon, Apr 1 2019

A total of 12 boys’ school handball teams and as many girls’ sides will take part in the...

Flame Boys clinch 1st Div Handball

Flame Boys clinch 1st Div Handball

Sports

Thu, Feb 28 2019

Flame Boys’ Parvez Mosharraf was adjudged the best player of the league

First Div Handball begins Saturday

First Div Handball begins Saturday

Sports

Thu, Feb 21 2019

At 2:15pm on the opening day, Jurain Janata Club will take on Sotirtha, Flame Boys will face off against...

Women’s handball begins Tuesday

Women’s handball begins Tuesday

Sports

Mon, Jan 14 2019

A total of 14 sides will take part in the four-day competition – Feni, Jamalpur, Naogaon, Narail,...

Other Sports 2018 Timeline

Other Sports 2018 Timeline

Sports

Sun, Dec 30 2018

A look-back at the other sports of Bangladesh in 2018

BGB, Ansar clinch Victory Day...

BGB, Ansar clinch Victory Day...

Sports

Tue, Dec 18 2018

In the men’s final, Border Guard Bangladesh beat Bangladesh Police Club 32-9 after leading the...

Victory Day Handball finals

Victory Day Handball finals

Sports

Mon, Dec 17 2018

Border Guard Bangladesh outplayed Narinda Pragati Boys Club by 44-18 in the men’s first semi-final...

Wins for BGB, Quantum, Police and Ansar...

Wins for BGB, Quantum, Police and...

Sports

Sat, Dec 15 2018

The tournament has been organised by Bangladesh Handball Federation and sponsored by Western...

Victory Day Handball begins

Victory Day Handball begins

Sports

Fri, Dec 14 2018

In the men’s event, Bangladesh Ansar beat Quantum Foundation 36-28 on the opening day while in...

BGB clinch Nat’l Handball

BGB clinch Nat’l Handball

Other Sports

Sat, Nov 17 2018

BGB’s Tarekul Rahman was named player of the final while Mohammad Rabiul of Bangladesh Ansar and...

BGB, Police into Nat’l Handball...

BGB, Police into Nat’l Handball...

Other Sports

Fri, Nov 16 2018

BGB beat Bandarban 50-22 while Bangladesh Police defeated Bangladesh Ansar 27-22

Nat’l men’s handball begins

Nat’l men’s handball begins

Other Sports

Tue, Nov 13 2018

Sunamganj also won their other match against Barisal on the same day

National women’s handball begins...

National women’s handball begins...

Other Sports

Sun, Nov 11 2018

The details of the tournaments, organised by Bangladesh Handball Federation and sponsored by Exim Bank,...

DMP reign supreme in Police...

DMP reign supreme

Other Sports

Sat, Oct 27 2018

DMP men’s team beat Armed Police Battalion 28-10 in the final at Rajarbagh Police Handball Ground...

Jamalpur clinch nat’l youth Women’s...

Jamalpur clinch nat’l youth Women’s...

Other Sports

Wed, Oct 17 2018

The tournament, which began on 13 October, saw Jamalpur beat Naogaon 28-16 in the final and emerge as...

Naogaon, Jamalpur into Youth Women’s...

Naogaon, Jamalpur into final

Sports

Mon, Oct 15 2018

In the first semi-final at Captain M Mansur Ali Handball Stadium, Naogaon beat Thakurgaon 17-4 while...

Youth Women’s Handball begins

Youth Women’s Handball begins

Other Sports

Sat, Oct 13 2018

In the opening match, Dhaka Zila Krira Sangstha beat Gopalganj Zila Krira Sangstha 19-13

Inter Department Handball finals...

Inter Department Handball finals...

Sports

Tue, Sep 25 2018

The tournament, that began on September 4, was organised by Bangladesh University of Professionals

Bangla Club, Menjis, Surjodoy win at...

Bangla Club, Menjis, Surjodoy win at...

Other Sports

Sun, Jul 29 2018

In Monday's games, Arambagh Krira Sangha will face Victoria Sporting Club at 2pm while Dhaka Mariner...