• Friday, Jul 03, 2020
  • Last Update : 01:32 am
Bangabandhu Inter-Uni Sports

Bangabandhu Inter-Uni Sports

Sports

Sun, Mar 1 2020

The tournament is being organized as part of the celebrations for the birth centenary of Father of the...

Ansar retain women’s handball

Ansar retain women’s handball

Sports

Tue, Jan 21 2020

It was the 18th women’s handball title for Ansar after their first came in the second edition in...

BGB clinch 28th handball title

BGB clinch 28th handball title

Sports

Thu, Jan 2 2020

BGB, formerly known as Bangladesh Rifles until 2010, have won all the titles of the national championship...

BGB, Police into handball final

BGB, Police into handball final

Sports

Tue, Dec 31 2019

The final of the tournament, organized by Bangladesh Handball Federation, will be held Wednesday at 3pm,...

Men, women lose in handball semis

Men, women lose in handball semis

Sports

Sun, Dec 8 2019

The men conceded a 28-17 defeat to Pakistan while the women lost 41-13 to India

Women’s team reach last-four

Women’s team reach last-four

Sports

Fri, Dec 6 2019

They will face India in the last-four Sunday morning, while the men's team play against Pakistan...

Women’s team lose opener

Women’s team lose opener

Sports

Fri, Dec 6 2019

Bangladesh led the first half 13-12

Saint Gregory's win big in School...

Saint Gregory's win big

Sports

Mon, Sep 23 2019

The tournament is being organized by Bangladesh Handball Federation

Sunnydale get massive victory

Sunnydale get massive victory

Other Sports

Sun, Sep 22 2019

In the boys’ event, Cambrian School and College dominated Bangladesh Navy College 20-7, while Wills...

Scholastica girls win big in School...

Scholastica girls win big

Sports

Fri, Sep 20 2019

Scholastica (Mirpur) thrashed Cambrian School and College 18-0 while Viqarunnisa Noon School and College...

School Handball begins

School Handball begins

Sports

Thu, Sep 19 2019

In the opening match of the girls’ event, Sunnydale blanked Shaheed Sheikh Russel Government High...

School Handball begins Thursday

School Handball begins Thursday

Sports

Tue, Sep 17 2019

A total of 19 boys and 18 girls’ school teams, split into six groups in each section, will compete...

Bangladesh lose to Taipei in Women’s...

Bangladesh lose to Taipei

Sports

Sun, Aug 25 2019

Earlier in the competition, Bangladesh lost to South Korea 55-16 Wednesday before conceding a 45-9 loss...

Asian Women's Youth Handball: Bangladesh...

Bangladesh team to leave for India on...

Other Sports

Sat, Aug 17 2019

A total of 10 teams are going to participate in this competition in two groups

Mariners clinch Women’s Handball

Mariners clinch Women’s Handball

Sports

Wed, Jul 10 2019

Dhaka Mariners Young's Club won all of their eight matches to clinch the title for the second time...

Mariners keep winning in Women’s...

Mariners keep winning

Sports

Tue, Jul 9 2019

Dhaka Mariners Young's Club maintained their 100% winning record in the league with full 21 points...

Women’s Handball begins Saturday

Women’s Handball begins Saturday

Sports

Fri, Jun 28 2019

Although reigning champion Dhaka Mariner Young’s Club will take part, runners-up Mohammedan Sporting...

Bandarban win Nat’l Handball

Bandarban win Nat’l Handball

Sports

Wed, May 1 2019

Bandarban led the first half 20-10 at Shaheed Captain M Mansur Ali National Handball Stadium

PM: Bangladesh will win World Cup one...

PM: Bangladesh will win World Cup one...

Football

Sat, Apr 27 2019

The programme was part of the PM’s continuous endeavor to increase the interest about sports among...

Nat’l Handball begins

Nat’l Handball begins

Other Sports

Thu, Apr 25 2019

In the opening match, Jamalpur District Sports Association beat Gopalganj district 21-16

BAF Shaheen win big in School Mini...

BAF Shaheen win big

Sports

Thu, Apr 4 2019

In the girls’ category, Shaheed Bir Bikram Uttam Lt. Anwar Girls’ College thumped BAF Shaheen...