• Monday, Apr 12, 2021
  • Last Update : 10:28 am
ED: This is only the beginning

ED: This is only the beginning

Editorial

Fri, Apr 9 2021

The next decade will be crucial

OP-ED: The shape of recovery

OP-ED: The shape of recovery

Jyoti Rahman

Fri, Jan 22 2021

Once a vaccine is rolled out, we may get a strong rebound

ED: Living up to new expectations

ED: Living up to new expectations

Editorial

Mon, Dec 28 2020

At the end of the day, we must remember that these numbers represent potential -- and potential is ours...

ED: Growing despite all odds

ED: Growing despite all odds

Editorial

Mon, Nov 23 2020

It is a testament to the tenacity of the country and its people

OP-ED: How grateful is India?

OP-ED: How grateful is India?

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Oct 16 2020

Our neighbouring nation should have had a more mature attitude after all these years

ED: Bangladesh economy continues to...

ED: Bangladesh economy continues to...

Editorial

Fri, Oct 16 2020

We must remember to constantly innovate and diversify

OP-ED: Why do cities continue to...

OP-ED: Why do cities continue to...

Mohammad Tareq Hasan

Fri, Oct 2 2020

Cities are locations of stark inequality 

OP-ED: Catching up on growth

OP-ED: Catching up on growth

Tim Worstall

Sun, Sep 27 2020

Can Bangladesh grow faster by imitating richer countries?

OP-ED: Saving the honourable prime minister’s...

OP-ED: Saving the honourable prime minister’s...

Ashikur Rahman

Thu, Aug 13 2020

We cannot lie our way to progress

ED: Committing to cleaner energy

ED: Committing to cleaner energy

Editorial

Sun, Aug 9 2020

The future of energy is clean and sustainable, and Bangladesh’s growth trajectory must align with...

OP-ED: Search engine optimization cannot...

OP-ED: Search engine optimization cannot...

Kazi Turin Rahman

Tue, Jul 14 2020

It is particularly important for e-commerce in Bangladesh

Using jute to rebuild

Using jute to rebuild

Editorial

Wed, Jun 3 2020

The earnings were 17% higher than the target set by the government for the industry

OP-ED: How do we attract FDI in the...

OP-ED: How do we attract FDI in the...

Shafayat Nazam Rasul

Thu, May 28 2020

Covid-19 has changed the foreign direct investment game. How can Bangladesh adjust?

Coronavirus: A surprising global increase...

Coronavirus: A surprising global increase...

Coronavirus

Wed, Apr 29 2020

Till now, the number of active cases stands at 1,965,386

It’s time to talk about growth

It’s time to talk about growth

Mostafiz Uddin

Tue, Mar 17 2020

Business as usual is no longer an option

Why we need more women in health care...

Why we need more women in health care...

Sylvana Q Sinha

Sun, Mar 8 2020

Without women’s participation at every level, our progress will stagnate

Giving a boost to our SMEs

Giving a boost to our SMEs

Editorial

Thu, Mar 5 2020

As our SMEs will grow, so will the number of jobs we create

A pool of power

A pool of power

Riasat Noor

Sun, Jan 19 2020

Is Bangladesh prepared for its future energy needs?

Good news on exports, but trend must...

Good news on exports, but trend must...

Editorial

Mon, Jan 6 2020

The need of the hour is to diversify our export basket

The way forward

The way forward

Editorial

Mon, Dec 23 2019

Development can never be specific to one region or one group of people

Helping ideas grow

Helping ideas grow

Editorial

Fri, Dec 20 2019

The road to success for most start-ups is a particularly perilous one