• Monday, Dec 16, 2019
  • Last Update : 12:03 am
A broken sector

A broken sector

Editorial

Tue, Dec 3 2019

A healthy financial sector is instrumental for the sustainable growth of any economy

Defying all logic

Defying all logic

Editorial

Sun, Nov 24 2019

We hope the UGC realizes that this policy is an unambiguous step in the wrong direction

The case for greener investment

The case for greener investment

Editorial

Sun, Nov 24 2019

We must, over time, move towards more sustainable ways

Making business easy

Making business easy

Editorial

Fri, Oct 25 2019

We cannot dream of a better nation while the country suffers at the hands of corrupt business...

An impressive rise

An impressive rise

Editorial

Sun, Oct 20 2019

We continue to lag behind many other Asian countries in the ease of doing business

Mandating benevolence: Can companies...

Mandating benevolence: Can companies...

Longform

Fri, Sep 27 2019

The role that the governments, investors, and consumers can play in holding companies accountable

ADB project 8% GDP growth

ADB project 8% GDP growth

Economy

Wed, Sep 25 2019

 Buoyant exports, robust private consumption with higher remittances key movers

Betting the farm

Betting the farm

Editorial

Fri, Jul 19 2019

We hope that the sector continues to receive the attention it deserves

Modernizing our railways

Modernizing our railways

Editorial

Thu, Jul 18 2019

The government’s vision to introduce electric, high-speed trains in the near-future will no doubt...

Govt eyes 15% growth on last year's...

Govt eyes 15% growth on last year's...

Business

Tue, Jul 16 2019

In the FY2018-19, Bangladesh’s overall merchandise export earnings registered a 10.55% growth

Making life easier for business

Making life easier for business

Tribune Editorial

Fri, Jun 14 2019

There is little doubt that attracting investment will be a critical factor

The place to invest

The place to invest

Editorial

Fri, May 10 2019

It is important for Bangladesh to maintain this upward trajectory in FDI

Export earnings post only 2.69%...

Export earnings post only 2.69%...

Economy

Thu, May 9 2019

According to the EPB, in April Bangladesh earned $3.03 billion exporting goods to the global market

Investing in energy

Investing in energy

Editorial

Tue, Apr 16 2019

Utilizing the expertise of foreign companies stands to greatly catalyze the growth of our energy...

V20 seeks cheaper access to climate...

V20 seeks cheaper access to climate...

World

Sat, Apr 13 2019

The V20 countries, together with development banks announced plans for new financial instruments aimed...

GDP growth to hit record 8.13% in 2018-19...

GDP growth to hit record 8.13% in 2018-19...

Economy

Tue, Mar 19 2019

The finance minister says the per capita income in the country has now risen to $1,909

To keep on growing

To keep on growing

Editorial

Mon, Feb 18 2019

Bangladesh has relied too heavily on certain aspects of the economy, such as RMG, to boost growth

The importance of boosting...

The importance of boosting...

Editorial

Thu, Jan 3 2019

There is so much more we could do to boost remittance earnings

How imaginary friends could boost children’s...

How imaginary friends could boost children’s...

Weekend Tribune

Thu, Dec 13 2018

Invisible playmates may make children more socially aware and aid their development

We can lift ourselves out of...

We can lift ourselves out of...

Mohammad Zahidur Rahman

Mon, Nov 26 2018

Honesty and integrity, not corruption, is the way to prosperity

More reserves, fewer reservations

More reserves, fewer reservations

Editorial

Sun, Nov 25 2018

Maintaining strong foreign exchange reserves is one step amongst many towards achieving middle-income...