• Friday, Nov 22, 2019
  • Last Update : 03:01 am
Govt moves to incorporate history of...

Govt moves to incorporate history of...

Education

Thu, Nov 7 2019

'Steps have been taken to give students a clear idea about the chain of events, facts and figures...

Extremist outfit Allahr Dal banned in...

Extremist outfit Allahr Dal banned in...

Government Affairs

Wed, Nov 6 2019

The organization was formed in 1995 under the leadership of Matin Mehedi alias Mominul Islam

Ilish netting continues despite

Ilish netting continues despite

Nation

Tue, Oct 22 2019

The government has banned netting mother ilish for 22 days from October 9-30 to protect mother ilish...

Govt seeks data from Facebook to identify...

Govt seeks data from Facebook to identify...

Dhaka

Mon, Oct 21 2019

Four people were killed and over 200 injured during the Bhola clash

What transparency really means

What transparency really means

Ziauddin Choudhury

Sat, Oct 19 2019

Citizens have the right to know what their government is doing

How corrupt are we?

How corrupt are we?

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Oct 5 2019

We must change as a nation in order to thrive

Govt scales up OMS onion sale

Govt scales up OMS onion sale

Business

Mon, Sep 30 2019

The prices kept rising in kitchen markets for the past several weeks due to India’s decision to...

Losing the gamble

Losing the gamble

Rizowan Ahmed

Mon, Sep 30 2019

Curbing gambling requires stricter laws and punitive actions

TIB expresses concern over RTA amendment...

TIB expresses concern over RTA amendment...

Dhaka

Sat, Sep 28 2019

TIB urged authorities concerned to refrain from making any anti-people amendments to the act

Mandating benevolence: Can companies...

Mandating benevolence: Can companies...

Longform

Fri, Sep 27 2019

The role that the governments, investors, and consumers can play in holding companies accountable

BNP: Govt has lost control of AL leaders,...

BNP: Govt has lost control of AL leaders,...

Politics

Fri, Sep 27 2019

Corruption has spread through every sector, says BNP  

GP-Robi audit dispute: Govt plans to...

GP-Robi audit dispute: Govt plans to...

Business

Thu, Sep 26 2019

'Waiving the late fees, fines and interest could be a good initiative within the legal framework...

Govt to procure 2 million more machine...

Govt to procure 2 million more machine...

Government Affairs

Tue, Sep 24 2019

Every month about 200,000 MRPs are being issued

Fakhrul: Country now in disarray, quit...

Fakhrul: Country now in disarray, quit...

Politics

Mon, Sep 23 2019

He says the government resorts to gambling in order to hang onto power

Govt approves draft bill to utilize...

Govt approves draft bill to utilize...

Dhaka

Mon, Sep 2 2019

68 agencies have Tk2,12,100 crore idle money

Primary schools to be brought under...

Primary schools to be brought under...

Bangladesh

Sat, Aug 31 2019

Libraries will also be set up at all primary schools beside construction of 60,000 new classrooms

Govt orders field officers to be present...

Govt orders field officers to be present...

Government Affairs

Thu, Aug 29 2019

'It needs to be kept in mind while preparing office schedules that their [field officers and employees]...

Leave no stone unturned

Leave no stone unturned

Editorial

Tue, Aug 27 2019

Dengue mosquitoes were found in government offices

Government, tanners blamed for sharp...

Government, tanners blamed for sharp...

Bangladesh

Fri, Aug 16 2019

Putting blames on the tanners, rawhide merchants said they were not paid their dues although the tanners...

BNP demands govt’s immediate...

BNP demands govt’s immediate...

Politics

Wed, Aug 14 2019

BNP leader Fakhrul said a crisis has been created in the leather industry for lack of a government...

Dengue menace: Govt allocates Tk51.5cr...

Dengue menace: Govt allocates Tk51.5cr...

Government Affairs

Wed, Aug 7 2019

The menace will be under control if everyone keeps their premises clean, LGRD minister says