• Monday, Oct 26, 2020
  • Last Update : 12:08 pm
6 killed in Gopalganj road crash

6 killed in Gopalganj road crash

Nation

Sat, Sep 9 2017

A Pirojpur-bound bus of 'Green Line Paribahan' from Dhaka crashed straight into a cement-loaded truck...

Bangabandhu Memorial Boat Race

Bangabandhu Memorial Boat Race

Nation

Thu, Sep 7 2017

Fifty giant boats from Gopalganj and Faridpur took part in the race

1 of 6 youths arrested over gang rape...

1 of 6 youths arrested over gang rape...

Nation

Mon, Aug 28 2017

A local arbitration at Kotalipara upazila had settled the crime by making the rapists pay Tk3 lakh as...

3 killed in Gopalganj road

3 killed in Gopalganj road

Nation

Sun, Aug 27 2017

The injured have been taken to Gopalganj 250-bed General Hospital

37 beggars rehabilitated in...

37 beggars rehabilitated in...

Nation

Sat, Aug 26 2017

The UNO said all 85 beggars in the upazila would be rehabilitated soon by being provided with alternative...

A cry for justice

A cry for justice

Nation

Fri, Aug 25 2017

The girl’s father said he went to Rajoir police station to file a case over his daughter’s death, but...

Gopalganj college principal suspends...

Gopalganj college principal suspends...

Nation

Wed, Aug 23 2017

The lecturers accused the principal of embezzling money

Thousands of mourners throng Bangabandhu’s...

Thousands of mourners throng Bangabandhu’s...

Nation

Wed, Aug 16 2017

Food items were distributed among poor and destitute people in each of Gopalganj’s 68 unions after milads...

Tungipara set to observe National Mourning...

Tungipara set to observe National Mourning...

Nation

Tue, Aug 15 2017

A 116km long gateway from Mawa to Tungipara has been set up marking the day

AL's month-long programnme for August...

AL's month-long programnme for August...

Politics

Tue, Aug 1 2017

Jubo League, Chhatra League, Mohila Awami League, Sechcha Sebak League, Krishak League and many other...

Vandals desecrate Shaheed Minar in...

Vandals desecrate Shaheed Minar in...

Nation

Wed, Jul 26 2017

Police say they have identified the perpetrators

Gopalganj uni mosque muezzin goes...

Gopalganj uni mosque muezzin goes...

Nation

Thu, Jul 6 2017

A case was filed with Sadar police station in this connection

4 of a family among six killed in Gopalganj...

4 of a family among six killed in Gopalganj...

Nation

Thu, Jun 29 2017

10 others were also injured in the accident

Schoolgirl violated in Gopalganj

Schoolgirl violated in Gopalganj

Nation

Tue, Jun 20 2017

Khalid Miah, 25, from Gopinathpur village, forcefully picked up the eighth grader from her way to a private...

10 killed, several injured in Bogra,...

10 killed, several injured in Bogra,...

Bangladesh

Mon, Jun 19 2017

Seven people have died and several were injured in two road accidents that occurred in Bogra, Jhenaidah,...

Idols vandalised in Gopalganj

Idols vandalised in Gopalganj

Nation

Mon, Jun 19 2017

Ranjan Kumar Biswas, chairman of the temple committee, said there was no previous record of vandalising...

3 workers die in Gopalganj septic...

3 workers die in Gopalganj septic...

Nation

Fri, Jun 16 2017

They might have died of suffocation in the tank, says SI Tonmoy Saha

Six, including policeman, killed in...

Six, including policeman, killed in...

Nation

Thu, May 25 2017

Police say a microbus collided with a three-wheeler after its tyre burst

Five get death, 17 life imprisonment...

Five get death, 17 life imprisonment...

Nation

Thu, May 25 2017

Fifteen others have been cleared of murder charges

Neighbour beats up Hindu man for land...

Neighbour beats up Hindu man for land...

Crime

Wed, May 24 2017

'There are serious injury marks to different parts of his body. The patient might be paralysed, even...

Rain destroys paddy fields in Chandar...

Rain destroys paddy fields in Chandar...

Nation

Fri, May 5 2017

About 8,000 hectares of land in Chandar Beel were cultivated with paddy this season