• Tuesday, Nov 20, 2018
  • Last Update : 07:58 pm
10 retired defence officers join Gono...

10 retired defence officers join Gono...

Election

Mon, Nov 19 2018

Gono Forum is a part of BNP's – alliance Jatiya Oikya front

Rendezvous of two war veterans: Dr Kamal...

Rendezvous of two war veterans: Dr Kamal...

Politics

Wed, Oct 31 2018

The informal meeting will take place  at Siddique's house in Mohammadpur on Wednesday

Oikya Front’s rally begins in...

Oikya Front’s rally begins in...

Politics

Sat, Oct 27 2018

Gono Forum President Dr Kamal Hossain is attending the event as the chief guest

Dr Kamal: Harassment, arrests of political...

Dr Kamal: Harassment, arrests of political...

Politics

Tue, Oct 23 2018

The veteran jurist made the remark in a press statement released by his political party Gono Forum on...

Dr Kamal: Won’t run for office

Dr Kamal: Won’t run for office

Politics

Mon, Oct 22 2018

The Jatiya Oikya Front spokesperson says the platform is in no way supporting Jamaat

News Analysis: It is politics itself...

News Analysis: It is politics itself...

Election

Mon, Oct 15 2018

Veteran journalist and political commentator Afsan Chowdhury breaks down what kind of impact Jatiya Oikya...

Will opposition unite against Awami...

Will opposition unite against Awami...

Election

Mon, Sep 24 2018

At a rally organized by the new alliance Jatiya Oikya Prokriya in Dhaka on Saturday, almost all of the...

Dr Kamal: No unity with BNP if Jamaat...

Dr Kamal: No unity with BNP if Jamaat...

Politics

Tue, Sep 11 2018

Mentioning that he did not go with Jamaat in his entire life, the Gono Forum chief says he will not budge...

AL leaders: Badruddoza-Kamal Hossain...

AL leaders: Badruddoza-Kamal Hossain...

Politics

Thu, Aug 30 2018

The ruling party is not paying much heed to the efforts of AQM Badruddoza Chowdhury, Dr Kamal Hossain,...

Jukto Front, Gono Forum to foster national...

Jukto Front, Gono Forum to foster national...

Politics

Mon, Aug 20 2018

The announcement was made on Sunday night in Baridhara

Dr Kamal Hossain: Extrajudicial killings...

Dr Kamal Hossain: Extrajudicial killings...

Law & Rights

Sat, Jun 9 2018

the country’s drug problem cannot be resolved by the extrajudicial killings of small-time dealers,...

Dr Kamal: Polls should not be held without...

Dr Kamal: Polls should not be held without...

Politics

Sat, Apr 21 2018

The Gono Forum chief says he wants a participatory election

National unity: Opposition parties await...

National unity: Opposition parties await...

Politics

Sun, Apr 1 2018

Opposition leaders believe that national unity is imperative to counter creeping autocracy

EC to cancel registration of Oikyabaddha...

EC to cancel registration of Oikyabaddha...

Politics

Sun, Mar 25 2018

'Gono Forum is, too, at risk of losing its registration for the same reason'

BNP to join city polls, likely to pick...

BNP to join city polls, likely to pick...

Politics

Sat, Mar 17 2018

BNP leader said they are now working out some strategies to ensure the victory of the party

Kamal Hossain: EC must act...

Kamal Hossain: EC must act...

Politics

Sun, Jan 28 2018

The noted jurist has also urged the police not to work as a force allegiant to any political party

Badruddoza-Kamal Hossain committee on...

Badruddoza-Kamal Hossain committee on...

Politics

Mon, Sep 25 2017

Politicians who attended the meeting said they hoped that similar minded political parties would form...

Zila Parishad Elections: Tight security...

Zila Parishad Elections: Tight security...

Nation

Tue, Dec 27 2016

Eight hundred members of different law enforcing agencies will be deployed in Manikganj polling centres...