• Sunday, Feb 23, 2020
  • Last Update : 08:07 pm
EU states urge justice in Myanmar at...

EU states urge justice in Myanmar at...

South Asia

Wed, Feb 5 2020

China opposes issuing a joint declaration by the entire council

FM Momen calls ICJ order a victory for...

‘It’s a victory for humanity’

Rohingya Crisis

Thu, Jan 23 2020

The World Court has ordered Myanmar to take all measures to prevent genocide against the Rohingyas

Gambia vs Myanmar at the ICJ: What to...

Gambia vs Myanmar at the ICJ: What to...

Anik Kabir

Thu, Jan 23 2020

The ICJ announcement marks a tremendous step forward for the Rohingya 

'There has been genocide in almost every...

'There has been genocide in almost every...

South Asia

Wed, Jan 22 2020

Dhaka Tribune's Rifat Munim speaks with Prof John Packer, human rights expert and Director of...

Bangladesh to UNSC: Bring an end to...

Bangladesh to UNSC: Bring an end to...

Bangladesh

Sat, Jan 11 2020

'The noble ideals enshrined in the Charter of the United Nations are the very ideals for which millions...

Justice through jurisdiction

Justice through jurisdiction

Longform

Tue, Dec 17 2019

"This is no small matter. Burma has never acknowledged us by our name -- Rohingya. But now at the...

Gambia the saviour

Gambia the saviour

Fahim Ibne Sarwar

Tue, Dec 17 2019

How the country proved to be one of the few voices of reason

ICJ hearing: Dhaka, Washington expect...

ICJ hearing: Dhaka, Washington expect...

World

Wed, Dec 11 2019

Foreign minister saddened by Aung San Suu Kyi’s moral degradation

Can Suu Kyi stand up to the lawsuit...

Can Suu Kyi stand up to the lawsuit...

Larry Jagan

Mon, Dec 2 2019

International pressure to rehabilitate the Rohingya and reform Rakhine is unlikely to dissipate

Leading by example

Leading by example

Azeem Ibrahim

Mon, Nov 18 2019

Bangladesh should follow Gambia’s lead on the Rohingya genocide

Remembering the refugees in winter

Remembering the refugees in winter

Julian Francis

Fri, Nov 15 2019

Many in Bangladesh are all too ignorant about the Liberation War

How the Rohingya crisis destroyed  Suu...

How the Rohingya crisis destroyed Suu...

Rubiat Saimum

Mon, Oct 28 2019

Is she the only one to blame?

The endless wait

The endless wait

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Aug 25 2019

What would it take to successfully repatriate the Rohingya?

What does the future hold  for the...

What does the future hold for the...

Mazher Mir

Thu, Apr 18 2019

Bangladesh needs a better plan for dealing with the refugee crisis

Is Africa about to witness another...

Is Africa about to witness another...

Azeem Ibrahim

Fri, Mar 29 2019

Why world powers need to step in to help Cameroon

An artistic respite at a Rohingya...

An artistic respite at a Rohingya...

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Mar 25 2019

Art is the best method to bring out the unspoken and unheard

Jamaat and the politics of history

Jamaat and the politics of history

Afsan Chowdhury

Wed, Feb 20 2019

Is the party about to change?

An avertible war

An avertible war

Mazher Mir

Tue, Jan 29 2019

The global community needs to wake up and see this fast-approaching reality

Human rights law group calls for tribunal...

Human rights law group calls for tribunal...

South Asia

Tue, Dec 4 2018

There were reasonable grounds to believe the Myanmar military committed crimes against humanity, genocide...

Law group that helped US probe says...

Law group that helped US probe says...

Rohingya Crisis

Fri, Nov 30 2018

PILPG based its report on more than 1,000 interviews with Rohingya refugees who fled to Bangladesh