• Tuesday, Nov 13, 2018
  • Last Update : 01:44 am
Barapukuria power plant closure likely...

Barapukuria power plant closure likely...

Power & Energy

Sun, Aug 26 2018

The government on August 20 partially resumed power generation in the plant to mitigate sufferings of...

Ode to an uprising

Ode to an uprising

Opinion

Fri, Aug 17 2018

Every baton strike and every prison sentence alienates a whole generation

A crisis of the mind

A crisis of the mind

Maisha Mehzabeen

Fri, Apr 27 2018

How do our surroundings affect our mental health?

In defense of the children

In defense of the children

Anik Kabir

Mon, Apr 2 2018

We stood on the shoulders of giants, only to be left alienated and disenfranchised

Power generation sets new record crossing...

Power generation sets new record crossing...

Power & Energy

Tue, Mar 20 2018

Last year, the available power generation was about 8,500MW in March

A bright future?

A bright future?

Uncategorized

Fri, Mar 9 2018

What kind of world will the next generation be born into?

Ready for business

Ready for business

Syed Rabius Shams

Fri, Nov 3 2017

We need to create a business-friendly for young entrepreneurs

Saturday night fever

Saturday night fever

Opinion

Mon, Sep 4 2017

The inner workings of a tired and deeply unhappy generation

Rage against the machine

Rage against the machine

SN Rasul

Mon, Jun 12 2017

The system manipulates us to become the worst versions of ourselves

How much is the pocket money?

How much is the pocket money?

Towheed Feroze

Sun, May 21 2017

Economic prosperity has allowed our country to flourish but our youth have suffered

A radical change

A radical change

Towheed Feroze

Tue, Dec 27 2016

Radicalism is nothing but a byproduct of misinformation coming back to haunt us

We need to do something before the frustration...

We need to do something before the frustration...

Luba Khalili

Tue, Dec 27 2016

To see the change that we want to see in Bangladesh, we need to facilitate it first

Take me to your leader

Take me to your leader

Abak Hussain

Wed, Nov 9 2016

Laugh. Cry. Be horrified. But Trump has won

We owe you an apology

We owe you an apology

Iffat Nawaz , Iffat Nawaz

Mon, Jul 11 2016

Bangladesh has failed its young people