• Tuesday, Nov 13, 2018
  • Last Update : 01:44 am
Protecting our girls

Protecting our girls

Opinion

Mon, Sep 10 2018

We must remember that only so much can be done by laws and policies if retrogrades attitudes about gender...

Dhaka Tribune Roundtable: Defeating...

Dhaka Tribune Roundtable: Defeating...

Event

Mon, Sep 10 2018

'Child marriage does not take place for poverty rather it is a matter of security. If government...

Initiative to End Gender-based Violence...

Initiative to End Gender-based Violence...

Business

Tue, Aug 28 2018

Prevalence of violence in the workplaces and public spaces

No means no

No means no

Faria Ahmad

Wed, Dec 6 2017

Let’s talk about consent

The mission to end sexual violence

The mission to end sexual violence

Opinion

Sat, Nov 25 2017

We must take the issue of gender-based violence more seriously than this if we want to create a better...

16 days of activism against gender-based...

16 days of activism against gender-based...

Law & Rights

Fri, Nov 24 2017

Every person can be an ambassador for change

Bangladesh-based ambassadors, UN officials...

Bangladesh-based ambassadors, UN officials...

Bangladesh

Thu, Nov 23 2017

A statement from the US Embassy asked everyone to stand together to denounce violence against women and...

MSF holds symposium on sexual and gender-based...

MSF holds symposium on sexual and gender-based...

Bangladesh

Thu, Jul 27 2017

The need for medical and psychological care has to be met to help the victims with their trauma

Ambassadors for change

Ambassadors for change

Various authors

Tue, Mar 7 2017

Gender-based violence undermines the progress Bangladesh has made

Police launch SOP to ensure stronger...

Police launch SOP to ensure stronger...

Bangladesh

Wed, Dec 7 2016

Police have launched a Standard Operating Procedures (SOP) for the police personnel, who are dealing...