• Sunday, Sep 23, 2018
  • Last Update : 04:26 pm
The next hot spot for apparel...

The next hot spot for apparel...

Opinion

Wed, Aug 8 2018

We need to actively pursue opportunities to further our textile manufacturing capabilities

Bangladesh’s tax revenue to GDP ratio...

Bangladesh’s tax revenue to GDP ratio...

Business

Thu, Aug 2 2018

The committee was sitting at the 25th meeting presided over by Chairperson Dr Md Abdur Razzaque at the...

Exports show the way

Exports show the way

Editorial

Tue, Jul 17 2018

It is through diversification that we will reach our full potential

Consistency is key

Consistency is key

Opinion

Tue, Jul 10 2018

The difficulty of doing business still remains a thorn on our nation’s side

DG ACC: 2% more GDP growth if corruption...

2% more GDP growth if corruption...

Economy

Mon, Jul 2 2018

The Deputy Commissioner called upon government officials and employees to properly render services to...

Health and education  are worth spending...

Health and education are worth spending...

Editorial

Sat, Jun 30 2018

These two sectors combined are the bedrock on which a nation’s progress is made

In need of reform

In need of reform

Editorial

Fri, Jun 29 2018

A necessary step forward would be introducing automation into the process

Bangladesh’s tax gap to GDP ratio highest...

Bangladesh’s tax gap to GDP ratio highest...

Business

Thu, Jun 28 2018

Bhutan is in second position behind Bangladesh with a 6.7% gap, while the gaps in Afghanistan and Maldives...

A nation on the rise

A nation on the rise

Editorial

Mon, Jun 4 2018

We have outshone our neighbours, improving in social indicators such as child mortality rate

On the verge of  a new record

On the verge of a new record

Opinion

Mon, Apr 9 2018

It is only by providing opportunities for the people that we can say we have succeeded as a nation

Our dynamic relationship with...

Our dynamic relationship with...

Opinion

Fri, Apr 6 2018

'We’d expect to have moved from increased-input-only growth to increased-productivity growth – meaning...

Banking sector inefficiency causes 1%...

Banking sector inefficiency causes 1%...

Banks

Wed, Apr 4 2018

The study said, the amount of the annual loss is equivalent to 10,000 crore of fiscal year

Like no other

Like no other

Opinion

Thu, Mar 22 2018

In the 48th year of our independence, could there have been a better indicator of how far we have come...

Women are the future of our

Women are the future of our

Editorial

Wed, Mar 21 2018

We need to clear any and all obstacles which impede the progress of women

Migration and skills development

Migration and skills development

Opinion

Wed, Mar 14 2018

There is so much to be gained from investing in our migrant workers

The debate over GDP growth target

The debate over GDP growth target

Business

Thu, Jan 18 2018

Experts weigh in on the disagreements among the government and the other agencies on GDP growth...

‘Conservative economic management needed...

‘Conservative economic management needed...

Business

Sun, Jan 14 2018

'It is very obvious that financial discrimination is increasing in the country and it is proven that...

World Bank terms economic sector of...

World Bank terms economic sector of...

Economy

Wed, Jan 10 2018

The World Bank report shows that the economic growth of Bangladesh will increase to 6.7% in 2018-20 fiscal...

‘Bangladesh to attain 8% growth by...

‘Bangladesh to attain 8% growth by...

Business

Fri, Jan 5 2018

'The average annual growth rate of GDP (and per capita income) has accelerated in every successive five-year...

Export growth fails to keep pace with...

Export growth fails to keep pace with...

Special

Thu, Dec 21 2017

New investment is key to increasing export contribution to GDP, with diversification of products by promoting...

WB: Bangladesh losing 1% of its GDP...

WB: Bangladesh losing 1% of its GDP...

Dhaka

Sun, Dec 10 2017

'To sustain its strong growth performance, Bangladesh simply cannot afford to ignore the...