• Monday, Jan 27, 2020
  • Last Update : 05:47 pm
Suspected drugs, arms trader killed...

Suspected drugs, arms trader killed...

Nation

Fri, Aug 2 2019

RAB also found firearms, ammunition and 2,500 yaba pills from spot

Ceramics workers in Gazipur abstain...

Ceramics workers in Gazipur abstain...

Nation

Mon, Jul 29 2019

Some workers are struggling to manage three meals a day

Father reportedly beaten at son’s school...

Father reportedly beaten at son’s school...

Nation

Wed, Jul 24 2019

The injured, Kamrul Islam Razzak, 55, ran the  Chandana High School canteen, where his son and daughter...

2 killed as train hits truck in...

2 killed as train hits truck in...

Nation

Sun, Jul 7 2019

Two others were injured in the accident

Gazipur factory fire: Death toll rises...

Gazipur factory fire: Death toll rises...

Nation

Wed, Jul 3 2019

Identities of the four recovered bodies are yet to be confirmed

Man arrested for raping four kids in...

Man arrested for raping four kids in...

Nation

Sat, Jun 29 2019

From Monday till Thursday, he raped four children each day, luring them with money

Transport on Dhaka’s rail link with...

Transport on Dhaka’s rail link with...

Nation

Fri, Jun 21 2019

No one was injured in the accident that had halted transportation on the line

200 garment factories vulnerable to...

200 garment factories vulnerable to...

Nation

Sun, Jun 2 2019

After a number of fire incidents in the capital, the Gazipur Fire Service is identifying risky buildings...

2 die in cylinder blast in Gazipur

2 die in cylinder blast in Gazipur

Nation

Sun, May 26 2019

Eight others were also injured in the blast

Gas cylinder blast kills 4 of a family...

Gas cylinder blast kills 4 of a family...

Nation

Thu, May 23 2019

All victims have been killed on the spot

School teacher arrested for raping,...

School teacher arrested for raping,...

Nation

Wed, May 22 2019

He allegedly raped the girl and threatened to kill her if she informed anyone

14 GCC staff served show-cause notices...

14 GCC staff served show-cause notices...

Nation

Tue, May 21 2019

They had been given verbal warnings

9 houses gutted in Gazipur fire

9 houses gutted in Gazipur fire

Nation

Sat, May 18 2019

Two firefighting units worked to douse the fire

Teen mother and child reportedly tortured...

Teen mother and child reportedly tortured...

Nation

Thu, May 9 2019

DNA-test of the accused is on process

Fire at Gazipur scrap fabric warehouse...

Fire at Gazipur scrap fabric warehouse...

Nation

Tue, May 7 2019

Seven fire fighting units brought the fire under control after three hours of effort

One arrested over acid attack in...

One arrested over acid attack in...

Nation

Sat, Apr 27 2019

Sagar’s brother and some friends are also alleged to be connected with the incident

Two killed in separate 'gunfights' in...

Two killed in separate 'gunfights' in...

Nation

Fri, Apr 19 2019

The incidents occurred in Gazipur and Bogra

College girl killed for rejecting boy...

College girl killed for rejecting boy...

Nation

Wed, Apr 17 2019

The accused was caught red handed, was given a beating by  mob and handed over to police

Fire engulfs cotton, garment warehouses...

Fire engulfs cotton, garment warehouses...

Nation

Sun, Apr 14 2019

Firefighters were able to bring the fires under control within hours of the incidents

14-year-old commits suicide after constant...

14-year-old commits suicide after constant...

Nation

Sat, Apr 13 2019

The girl was unable to bear the constant verbal abuse

Kidnapped teenage girl rescued, man...

Kidnapped teenage girl rescued, man...

Nation

Tue, Apr 9 2019

The kidnappers demanded Tk3 lakh in ransom or threatened to kill her