• Friday, Apr 10, 2020
  • Last Update : 06:55 pm
Coronavirus: Gaibandha placed under...

Coronavirus: Gaibandha placed under...

Nation

Fri, Apr 10 2020

A notice, signed by deputy commissioner Md Abdul Motin, was issued in this regard around 1pm on...

Coronavirus: 200 people quarantined...

Coronavirus: 200 people quarantined...

Nation

Thu, Apr 9 2020

The others had been directed to stay home quarantined.

UNO suggests lock down, DC says no...

UNO suggests lock down, DC says no...

Nation

Sun, Mar 22 2020

The situation arose as two USA returnees tested positive for coronavirus and attended a program that...

By-polls in 3 constituencies: Voting...

By-polls in 3 constituencies: Voting...

Election

Sat, Mar 21 2020

The voting began at 9am on Saturday and will continue till 5pm without any break

Mujib Year celebrated across the...

Mujib Year celebrated across the...

Nation

Wed, Mar 18 2020

Marking the celebration, Awami League and its associate bodies, district administration Gaibandha

3 killed in lightning strikes in Gaibandha,...

3 killed in lightning strikes in Gaibandha,...

Nation

Fri, Mar 6 2020

In Gaibandha, a woman was killed and five others injured in lightning strike in Bolram village of Sundarganj...

News in brief (29.1.20)

News in brief (29.1.20)

Nation

Thu, Jan 30 2020

Police arrested a man for reportedly stabbing his cousin to death in Gaibandha’s Gobindaganj

Rare black vulture rescued in...

Rare black vulture rescued in...

Nation

Tue, Jan 21 2020

Police handed over the vulture to the Vulture Rescue Centre at Singra National Reserve Forest in Dinajpur...

Schoolboy brutally tortured on suspicion...

Schoolboy brutally tortured on suspicion...

Nation

Mon, Jan 13 2020

'The matter was solved through local shalish boithak (meeting) and the boy was handed over to his...

Gaibandha 3 MP Dr M Yunus Ali Sarker...

Gaibandha 3 MP Dr M Yunus Ali Sarker...

Obituary

Fri, Dec 27 2019

President Abdul Hamid and Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina expressed deep shock and sorrow at his death

Top leader of Allahr Dal arrested in...

Top leader of Allahr Dal arrested in...

Nation

Fri, Dec 20 2019

The RAB also seized Jihadi books and leaflets during the raid

Seedbeds being prepared for Boro seedlings...

Seedbeds being prepared for Boro seedlings...

Nation

Sun, Dec 1 2019

Now, the farmers are passing a busy time preparing the seedbed on low lands

7 to die for killing Gaibandha MP...

7 to die for killing Gaibandha MP...

Court

Thu, Nov 28 2019

One of the convicts is absconding

Verdict in MP Liton murder case on Nov...

Verdict in MP Liton murder case on Nov...

Court

Tue, Nov 19 2019

Prosecution is hoping for maximum penalty of the accused

Schoolgirl confined and raped for eight...

Schoolgirl confined and raped for eight...

Nation

Mon, Nov 11 2019

The girl was abducted on her way home from school

3 years of Santal village attack in...

3 years of Santal village attack in...

Nation

Wed, Nov 6 2019

Adivasi leaders demand for the inclusion of main accused in charge sheet

2 die of electrocution in

2 die of electrocution in

Nation

Thu, Oct 31 2019

The incident left one other injured

Udichi celebrates 51st founding anniversary...

Udichi celebrates 51st founding anniversary...

Nation

Wed, Oct 30 2019

The celebration also included a cultural program organized at the Central Shaheed Minar Chattar in the...

Human chain protest attack on fisherman...

Human chain protest attack on fisherman...

Nation

Tue, Oct 22 2019

The human chain organized by Upazila Motsojibi Samiti took place in front of the Gobindaganj upazila...

Unauthorized banana markets causing...

Unauthorized banana markets causing...

Nation

Mon, Oct 21 2019

Good prices bring smiles to banana farmers

3 arrested over beating up...

3 arrested over beating up...

Nation

Sun, Oct 20 2019

A case is being processed in this regard