• Saturday, May 15, 2021
  • Last Update : 11:40 pm
32 water bodies’ re-excavation works...

32 water bodies’ re-excavation works...

Nation

Tue, May 11 2021

Ministry of Fisheries and Livestock Department is implementing the work under 'Enhancement of Fish...

Dinajpur’s dilapidated bailey bridge...

Dinajpur’s dilapidated bailey bridge...

Nation

Sun, May 9 2021

Twenty-three years on, hundreds of vehicles, including trucks, ply the bridge every day, risking...

Wheat procurement drive begins in...

Wheat procurement drive begins in...

Nation

Sun, May 9 2021

District Controller of Food Reajur Rahman Raju said a total of 923 tonnes of wheat would be procured...

Woman gang-raped in Gaibandha

Woman gang-raped in Gaibandha

Nation

Tue, May 4 2021

Police are conducting drives to arrest the perpetrators

Construction works of Teesta Bridge...

Construction works of Teesta Bridge...

Nation

Sun, Apr 25 2021

The work is expected to be finished in June 2023

Jobless workers in Gaibandha being sent...

Jobless Gaibandha workers sent to haors...

Nation

Thu, Apr 22 2021

In this circumstance, the district administration, district police and the Department of Agricultural...

Toxic gas in septic tank kills brothers...

Septic tank gas kills Gaibandha...

Nation

Mon, Apr 19 2021

One of the brothers fell in the septic tank while the other died trying to rescue him 

Touchstone statue of Lord Vishnu recovered...

Touchstone statue of Lord Vishnu recovered...

Nation

Sun, Apr 18 2021

Police said the idol was found by a group of laborers while re-excavating a pond in the village

1 killed, 10 injured in Gaibandha clash...

1 killed, 10 injured in Gaibandha...

Bangladesh

Sat, Apr 17 2021

Two groups of villagers clash over land dispute

Protests erupt in Gaibandha after trader...

Protests erupt in Gaibandha over trader’s...

Nation

Sun, Apr 11 2021

Protests and human chains have formed in protest of the murder of Hasan Ali, 45, who was the owner of...

12 injured as Hefazat activists attack...

12 injured in mosque attack by Hefazat...

Bangladesh

Fri, Apr 9 2021

Police blamed conflict over the mosque’s management committee for the incident

12 killed in Gaibandha, Faridpur as...

12 killed in Gaibandha, Faridpur as...

Bangladesh

Sun, Apr 4 2021

The first tropical storm of the season also hit the capital around 6:30pm

Police: Gaibandha explosion caused by...

Police: Gaibandha explosion caused by...

Nation

Thu, Mar 25 2021

District SP says there was no militant or sabotage links behind the incident

3 children killed under pile of soil...

3 children killed under pile of soil...

Nation

Sat, Mar 20 2021

Piled soil was there to be used in repair works for the road in front of their house

Gaibandha women turn problem into...

Gaibandha women turn problem into...

Nation

Sat, Mar 13 2021

The decorative items made in Phulchhari upazila are exported to the US

Woman barred from entering home after...

Woman barred from entering home after...

Bangladesh

Fri, Mar 12 2021

Rokhsana was subjected to torture by her in-laws ever since medical tests confirmed that she was having...

Speakers: Village courts to be popularized...

Speakers for popularizing village...

Nation

Fri, Feb 5 2021

The government is trying to strengthen the local justice system in rural areas by establishing close-to-home,...

Char people in Gaibandha to get electricity...

Char people in Gaibandha to get electricity...

Development

Thu, Feb 4 2021

The technical employees of Rahman Engineers and Associates, a consultation firm of the BREB, is also...

Bumper pumpkin yield brings smiles to...

Pumpkin yield brings smiles to Gaibandha...

Agriculture

Wed, Jan 27 2021

However, the farmers are not getting their desired output and price

Gaibandha municipal polls: Locals seize...

Gaibandha municipal polls: Locals seize...

Election

Sat, Jan 16 2021

The election officials had tried to move the voting equipment and ballot boxes to the district Election...

Missing Bangladeshi woman returns home...

Missing woman returns home from Nepal...

Bangladesh

Sat, Dec 26 2020

Children ecstatic seeing mother after 13 long years