• Tuesday, Apr 23, 2019
  • Last Update : 01:55 am
Judicial probe requested in Gaibandha’s...

Judicial probe requested in Gaibandha’s...

Nation

Tue, Apr 9 2019

A Judicial Magistrate has set June 12 for the next hearing

5 killed as bus overturns in...

5 killed as bus overturns in...

Nation

Sat, Apr 6 2019

Fifteen others have been injured in the incident that occurred in Gobindaganj upazila

Dilapidated streets of Sadullapur upazila...

Dilapidated streets of Sadullapur upazila...

Nation

Mon, Apr 1 2019

Authorities say the situation is due to a lack of coordinated efforts by top officials

Man crushed by train

Man crushed by train

Nation

Sat, Mar 30 2019

The deceased was identified as Abdul Gani Sarkar

MP Liton Murder: HC rejects accused...

MP Liton Murder: HC rejects accused...

Court

Wed, Feb 13 2019

Liton was gunned-down by miscreants in Masterpara of Sundarganj upazila on December 31, 2016

Agriculture minister: News on ‘plastic...

Agriculture minister: News on ‘plastic...

Nation

Wed, Feb 6 2019

Media reports on 'plastic rice' in Gaibandha triggered widespread criticism among consumers

Gaibandha 3 by-polls on Sunday

Gaibandha 3 by-polls on Sunday

Election

Fri, Jan 25 2019

All necessary preparations for the polling are complete, said election officials

Suspected war criminal held in...

Suspected war criminal held in...

Nation

Wed, Jan 9 2019

The man is a warranted suspect in crimes against humanity

Swing-master of the highest order

Swing-master of the highest order

Politics

Mon, Jan 7 2019

This politician’s party-hopping may be unique in Bangladesh’s history

Poor people suffer as winter strengthens...

Poor people suffer as winter strengthens...

Nation

Sat, Jan 5 2019

The government is yet to distribute winter clothes for the season

Highway road accidents on the rise in...

Highway road accidents on the rise in...

Nation

Tue, Jan 1 2019

A total of 41 people lost their lives because of road accidents in the area last year

Men flee their villages to avoid arrest...

Men flee their villages to avoid arrest...

Nation

Tue, Dec 25 2018

286 people have been sued for attack on police following a road accident

Oikya Front’s Gaibandha 3 candidate...

Oikya Front’s Gaibandha 3 candidate...

Obituary

Thu, Dec 20 2018

He left behind his wife, three sons, two daughters and a host of relatives to mourn his death

Crops, houses claimed by Teesta in...

Crops, houses claimed by Teesta in...

Nation

Mon, Dec 3 2018

Hundreds of families are huddled under the open sky, exposed to the cold

Nine women vying for election nominations...

Nine women vying for election nominations...

Election

Tue, Nov 20 2018

Aspirants include two current and one former MP, and the sister of murdered lawmaker Liton

Floods worsen in five districts

Floods worsen in five districts

Nation

Tue, Sep 18 2018

The officials of the Water Development Board (WDB) said the water level of the Brahmaputra was 7cm above...

Floodwater rises in Bogra,...

Floodwater rises in Bogra,...

Nation

Mon, Sep 17 2018

Thousands of houses on the river bank in two upazilas got flooded in the morning

Transportation strike in Gaibandha,...

Transportation strike in Gaibandha,...

Nation

Sun, Sep 16 2018

No long route buses left the district town since morning, creating immense sufferings to the...

Two bikers killed in Gaibandha road...

Two bikers killed in Gaibandha road...

Nation

Wed, Sep 5 2018

The accident occurred in Chithulia area on Wednesday

5 killed in Gaibandha road

5 killed in Gaibandha road

Nation

Sat, Sep 1 2018

The accident took place on the Gaibandha-Palashbari road, near the Upazila Health Complex around 12:30am...

Road crashes kill 11 across the...

Road crashes kill 11 across the...

Nation

Thu, Aug 9 2018

More than 30 people have also been left injured