• Thursday, Oct 28, 2021
  • Last Update : 01:58 pm
DU Sufia Kamal Hall fire doused

DU Sufia Kamal Hall fire doused

Dhaka

Tue, Oct 19 2021

No casualties were reported from the incident

Fire Service forms 3-member probe body...

Fire Service forms 3-member probe body...

Dhaka

Sat, Aug 21 2021

Fire reportedly started at Amecon warehouse

Experts: Time for local factories to...

Time for local factories to follow safety...

Bangladesh

Sat, Jul 17 2021

Export-oriented RMG factories are the perfect examples for the local ones, say experts 

Property worth lakhs gutted in...

Property worth lakhs gutted in...

Nation

Sun, Apr 25 2021

Firefighters doused the blaze after two hours of tireless efforts

4 killed in chemical warehouse fire...

4 killed in chemical warehouse fire...

Bangladesh

Fri, Apr 23 2021

A probe body will be formed to ascertain the exact cause of the fire, says Fire Service and Civil...

5-storey building tilts in Chittagong:...

Residents evacuated as building tilts...

Nation

Sun, Apr 11 2021

Authorities concerned to take further steps on Sunday

Fire Service changes central control...

Fire Service changes phone number

Bangladesh

Sat, Apr 10 2021

The new 11-digit number will come into effect from April 11

Fire guts valuables in Feni plastic...

Fire guts valuables in Feni plastic...

Nation

Tue, Mar 30 2021

The fire damaged valuables worth around Tk45 lakh claimed the factory owner

Fire at yarn factory in Gazipur

Fire at yarn factory in Gazipur

Nation

Sat, Mar 20 2021

Extent of damage undetermined

Fire guts 1C worth goods in Tangail...

Fire guts 1C worth goods in Tangail...

Bangladesh

Mon, Mar 15 2021

Five firefighting units brought the flames under control after two hours

Mysterious fire guts 11 buses in...

Mysterious fire guts 11 buses in...

Nation

Thu, Mar 11 2021

Authorities are investigating the incident to identify the actual cause of the fire

Old Dhaka remains a time bomb ticking...

Old Dhaka remains a time bomb

Dhaka

Sat, Feb 20 2021

Chemical businesses continue unabated

Fire at BDBL Bhaban doused

Fire at BDBL Bhaban doused

Dhaka

Sun, Oct 25 2020

It took two hours for four firefighting units to put out the blaze

Fire at Banani high-rise

Fire at Banani high-rise

Dhaka

Sun, Sep 20 2020

It took around an hour for eight firefighting units to put out the blaze

Fire in Banani residential

Fire in Banani residential

Dhaka

Fri, Sep 18 2020

Six firefighting units brought the fire under control around 1:10am

State Minister: Govt to procure rescue...

State Minister: Govt to procure rescue...

Government Affairs

Tue, Sep 15 2020

This equipment will be handed over to Fire Service and Civil Defence and city corporations to face the...

Fire at Gulshan RMG factory

Fire at Gulshan RMG factory

Dhaka

Fri, Sep 11 2020

The fire started at 3:20am on Friday and took nearly three hours to put out

Multiple inquiries opened into Narayanganj...

Multiple inquiries opened into mosque...

Nation

Sat, Sep 5 2020

The Narayanganj district administration, fire service, Titas Gas Transmission and Distribution Company...

Fire breaks out at private office in...

Fire breaks out at private office in...

Dhaka

Fri, Jul 24 2020

The fire broke out at 2:50pm

Chittagong port fire under control,...

Chittagong port fire under control,...

Nation

Wed, Jul 15 2020

A total of 12 units of fire fighters brought the fire under control

176 Fire Service members infected with...

176 Fire Service members infected with...

Crisis

Mon, Jun 22 2020

Of those infected, 101 have recovered and returned to their workplaces