• Saturday, Dec 07, 2019
  • Last Update : 09:03 pm
Australian bushfires death toll rises...

Australian bushfires death toll rises...

Oceania

Thu, Nov 14 2019

Wildfires have destroyed about 1m hectares of farmland

Fire breaks out at Rangpur jute...

Fire breaks out at Rangpur jute...

Nation

Tue, Oct 29 2019

Five fire fighting units are trying to douse the midday blaze

FR tower fire: Probe reports delayed...

FR tower fire: Probe reports delayed...

Court

Sun, Oct 13 2019

Another Dhaka court on Sunday also fixed November 24 to submit the probe report in a case lodged against...

Fire at TSC auditorium doused, 1...

Fire at TSC auditorium doused, 1...

Dhaka

Thu, Oct 10 2019

A proctorial team member injured in the fire incident has been admitted to Dhaka Medical College...

Fire at EC building: Probe body...

Fire at EC building: Probe body...

Dhaka

Mon, Sep 9 2019

A total of 10 firefighting units doused the fire

Sitting on a ticking time bomb

Sitting on a ticking time bomb

Dhaka

Sun, Aug 18 2019

Faulty and illegally drawn utility lines pose fire threats in city slums 

Fire at Chittagong chemical warehouse...

Fire at Chittagong chemical warehouse...

Nation

Wed, Aug 7 2019

Two units of six fire-fighting vehicles brought the fire under control around 10 am

Probe report in case over FR Tower fire...

Probe report in case over FR Tower fire...

Court

Sun, Aug 4 2019

Dhaka Metropolitan Magistrate Devdas Chandra Adhikari set the date as investigation officer failed to...

Fire breaks out at CMCH, no casualties...

Fire breaks out at CMCH, no casualties...

Nation

Tue, Jul 23 2019

The fire originated from an air conditioner

Fire at Secretariat building under...

Fire at Secretariat building under...

Dhaka

Sun, Jul 7 2019

No casualties have been reported yet

Fire at Dhaka University central library...

Fire at Dhaka University central library...

Dhaka

Sun, Jul 7 2019

Library employees put out the fire

Gazipur factory fire: Death toll rises...

Gazipur factory fire: Death toll rises...

Nation

Wed, Jul 3 2019

Identities of the four recovered bodies are yet to be confirmed

Students among 3 burned in Natore stove...

Students among 3 burned in Natore stove...

Nation

Thu, Jun 27 2019

The victims suffered burns on 60-80% of their bodies

Hearing in Tazreen Fashions fire case...

Hearing in Tazreen Fashions fire case...

Court

Tue, Jun 25 2019

Judge sets new date as no witnesses came to testify on Tuesday

Fire at factory in Comilla, shop in...

Fire at factory in Comilla, shop in...

Nation

Sat, Jun 22 2019

Firefighters brought the Comilla blaze under control after three hours of frantic efforts

FR Tower Fire: Court wants probe report...

FR Tower Fire: Court wants probe report...

Court

Wed, May 29 2019

A total of 26 people were killed and 73 others were injured in the fire.

Fire breaks out at CMCH

Fire breaks out at CMCH

Nation

Tue, Apr 30 2019

Firefighters doused the fire within five minutes

Fire at Kutupalong Rohingya camp  guts...

Fire at Kutupalong Rohingya camp guts...

Nation

Wed, Apr 24 2019

Two Rohingyas were injured while trying to douse the fire

Old Dhaka to get another fire station...

Old Dhaka to get another fire station...

Dhaka

Sun, Apr 7 2019

The new fire station will be under the Babubazar Bridge

25 shops gutted in Khilgaon fire

25 shops gutted in Khilgaon fire

Dhaka

Thu, Apr 4 2019

It was doused around 5:35am almost two hours after it broke out on Thursday

PM issues set of directives to curb...

PM issues set of directives to curb...

Government Affairs

Mon, Apr 1 2019

She also asked for each high-rise building to have at least two emergency exits