• Friday, Jan 24, 2020
  • Last Update : 02:19 am
Finance minister unveils list of 8,238...

Finance minister unveils list of 8,238...

Parliament

Wed, Jan 22 2020

Bank directors themselves owe more than Tk173,230 crore

Taka will not be devalued, says...

Taka will not be devalued, says...

Business

Thu, Jan 2 2020

He vows to take action against rumor- mongers 

Finance minister: Now single-digit interest...

Finance minister: Now single-digit interest...

Banks

Wed, Jan 1 2020

It will initially be hard to implement the single-digit interest rate for all the sectors, he says

Finance minister: Service charge not...

Finance minister: Service charge not...

Foreign Affairs

Thu, Dec 12 2019

The Cabinet body meeting approved three procurement proposals related to the development of road...

Managing soaring NPLs big challenge,...

Managing soaring NPLs big challenge,...

Banks

Sun, Dec 1 2019

He said the banks' lending rate was much higher and it was largely contributing to increasing bad...

Finance minister submits over Tk7cr...

Finance minister submits over Tk7cr...

Dhaka

Thu, Nov 14 2019

Kamal inaugurated the Income tax fair 2019 on Thursday

Kamal calls CPD’s funds in

Kamal calls CPD’s funds in

Business

Mon, Nov 4 2019

In its latest quarterly review, the CPD termed the country’s economy weakest in ten years

Finance minister to ADB: Raise voice...

Finance minister to ADB: Raise voice...

Business

Sun, Oct 13 2019

In-chang Song, Executive Director of ADB, led the ADB delegation in the meeting

Kamal clarifies remittance...

Kamal clarifies remittance...

Business

Wed, Oct 2 2019

Says multiple transactions daily by same remitter will not be questioned, remitters to get 2% cash incentives...

EU reassures support for Bangladesh...

EU reassures support for Bangladesh...

Rohingya Crisis

Mon, Sep 30 2019

Nearly 1.1 million Rohingya refugees, including women and children, are languishing in camps in two upazilas...

Kamal: 2% extra GDP annually from public...

Kamal: 2% extra GDP annually from public...

Business

Mon, Sep 30 2019

'Surely, our GDP growth will be double-digit by the next five years'

Finance minister: Double digit GDP growth...

Finance minister: Double digit GDP growth...

Economy

Sun, Sep 29 2019

Mustafa Kamal says Bangladesh will be hunger and poverty free within 2030

E-passport from December, outer ring...

E-passport from December, outer ring...

Business

Wed, Sep 25 2019

Cabinet committee approves projects

Second chance for one million school...

Second chance for one million school...

Government Affairs

Thu, Sep 19 2019

The government approves Tk297 crore project

Government relents, now goes for talks...

Govt relents, now goes for talks to...

Business

Wed, Sep 18 2019

Earlier, the government took a hard-line stance against the duo to collect a total of Tk13,446 crore...

Good governance in capital market essential,...

Good governance in capital market essential,...

Business

Mon, Sep 16 2019

The finance minister said there were hurdles and challenges in removing persistent distrust in the capital...

Kamal: Mandatory insurance for flat,...

Kamal: Mandatory insurance for flat,...

Dhaka

Sun, Sep 15 2019

31 insurance companies to enter capital market in three months, he says  

Finance minister’s Facebook ID...

Finance minister’s Facebook ID...

Bangladesh

Sun, Sep 15 2019

Finance minister’s Facebook ID hacked

New, good public cos to go public: AHM...

New, good public cos to go public: AHM...

Business

Thu, Sep 12 2019

WB assistance underway to develop secondary bond market

Finance minister: Germany keen to set...

Finance minister: Germany keen to set...

Nation

Tue, Sep 10 2019

He also said the plant will act similarly to car assembly factories of these two brands in Thailand

Halting recapitalization sans policy...

Halting recapitalization sans policy...

Business

Mon, Aug 26 2019

'External pressures on SoBs need to be stopped'