• Thursday, Apr 15, 2021
  • Last Update : 01:09 pm
ED: Developed countries need to pay...

ED: Developed countries need to pay...

Editorial

Wed, Jan 27 2021

Despite contributing very little to the problem of climate change, Bangladesh is among the most vulnerable...

PM: Due global climate adaptation actions...

PM: Due global climate adaptation actions...

Bangladesh

Tue, Jan 26 2021

Bangladesh is often referred to as the ground zero for climate change adverse impacts, she says

ED: A clear step towards  a Digital...

ED: A clear step towards a Digital...

Editorial

Sat, Jan 16 2021

Digital services should be adopted and made more widely available

Biden taps progressives, unions for...

Biden taps progressives, unions for...

North America

Wed, Nov 11 2020

The list reflects union influence, and possible use of the federal purse to boost economic growth through...

‘Graduating, graduated countries from...

‘Countries graduating from LDC need...

Foreign Affairs

Sat, Nov 7 2020

Ensure additional finance for the LDCs and ensure their access to low-cost and low-risk sources of funding,...

ED: Mobile financial services are the...

ED: Mobile financial services are the...

Editorial

Fri, Nov 6 2020

These services could be expanded greatly through internet connectivity

How to ensure youth voices in climate...

How to ensure youth voices in climate...

Climate Change

Wed, Nov 4 2020

It is their future that is at stake  

OP-ED: Beyond the dark web

OP-ED: Beyond the dark web

Mohammad Tareq Hasan

Sat, Sep 26 2020

How blockchain technology can give people more control over their financial lives

Trudeau, finance minister clash over...

Trudeau, finance minister clash over...

North America

Mon, Aug 17 2020

 Trudeau and Morneau had clashed over the amount of money Ottawa is spending to combat the...

OP-ED: What Jeff Bezos’ sell-off indicates...

OP-ED: What Jeff Bezos’ sell-off indicates...

Sayeed Ibrahim Ahmed

Sun, Aug 16 2020

The US financial markets might just be at its tipping point

OP-ED: Saving the honourable prime minister’s...

OP-ED: Saving the honourable prime minister’s...

Ashikur Rahman

Thu, Aug 13 2020

We cannot lie our way to progress

OP-ED: A lack of oversight and...

OP-ED: A lack of oversight and...

Shafayat Nazam Rasul

Mon, Aug 10 2020

An analysis of financial oversight concerning the Public Accounts Committee (PAC) in Bangladesh

OP-ED: Not in the same boat

OP-ED: Not in the same boat

Ridwan Mosharraf Hossain

Sat, Jul 25 2020

We must keep urban inequality under control

OP-ED: It pays to invest in the...

OP-ED: It pays to invest in the...

Sayeed Ibrahim Ahmed

Fri, Jul 3 2020

A fascinating example of how bitcoin revolutionized finance

OP-ED: The US elections will not be...

OP-ED: The US elections will not be...

Forrest Cookson

Mon, Jun 22 2020

Some key issues that may shape the outcome of the November elections

OP-ED: Tax in the budget

OP-ED: Tax in the budget

Mamun Rashid

Sat, Jun 20 2020

Taking a keener look at what the various taxes and duties could mean for people and companies

In Covid-19 times, budget gives nation’s...

In Covid-19 times, budget gives nation’s...

Economy

Thu, Jun 11 2020

Tk 10,000 crore to combat pandemic as allocations jump by 23%

OP-ED: How businesses can stay alive...

OP-ED: How businesses can stay alive...

Arup K Chatterjee

Wed, Jun 10 2020

Why business interruption insurance is vital

OP-ED: Fixing Bangladesh capital markets:...

OP-ED: Fixing Bangladesh capital markets:...

Sajid Amit , Tazrian Shahid

Thu, Jun 4 2020

This is the time to implement structural changes that can build a strong foundation

Becoming digitally fit for banking

Becoming digitally fit for banking

Mamun Rashid

Sun, Mar 29 2020

There is still much to be done to achieve a fully digitized financial service system in Bangladesh

IFC survey report: Access to finance,...

IFC survey report: Access to finance,...

Business

Wed, Mar 11 2020

The report was based on a survey conducted on 103 local private firms from February to April 2019