• Friday, Sep 17, 2021
  • Last Update : 10:29 pm
Movie Review: The Catcher was a

Movie Review: The Catcher was a

Showtime

Sun, Aug 8 2021

The film bursts with action.  But I make haste to clarify, it is nevertheless execution of a story...

Film Review: The Little Things

Film Review: The Little Things

Showtime

Sun, Jul 4 2021

The first novelty of the film is that of a superstar reduced to the faceless normalcy of the...

'Nomadland': The aftermath of the American...

'Nomadland': The aftermath of the American...

Showtime

Fri, Mar 26 2021

'Nomadland' has been nominated for Best Picture at the 93rd Academy Awards and locked the frontrunner...

A Suitable Boy: A visual delight worthy...

A Suitable Boy: A visual delight worthy...

Showtime

Sat, Nov 21 2020

Mira Nair pulled out all the stops while casting for this production, and the resulting show is as savoury...

Honest review of ‘Rebecca’ (2020): Just...

Honest review of ‘Rebecca’ (2020)

Showtime

Wed, Nov 18 2020

Netflix thought it would be a splendid idea to reheat a perfectly cooked Hitchcock film, adding a few...

Borat Subsequent Moviefilm: When reality...

Borat 2: When reality beats satire

Showtime

Fri, Nov 13 2020

If the original Borat only hinted at dark, unexplored territories of the American psyche, its sequel...

Tenet: A needlessly confusing, complex...

Tenet: A needlessly confusing, complex...

Showtime

Fri, Oct 30 2020

After a 7-month hiatus, I wish I could say watching a long-awaited movie in a cinema hall was a breath...

‘Swallow’ Review: Tale of a body invaded...

‘Swallow’ Review: Tale of a body invaded...

Showtime

Mon, Oct 26 2020

Released in select theatres back in March, Swallow explores the unique horror of being a woman and the...

‘The Devil All the Time’: Inescapable...

Film Review: 'The Devil All the...

Showtime

Tue, Oct 6 2020

Bleak, mean and violent, this slow burning period drama is a terrifying look at intergenerational trauma,...

'Blow the Man Down’: A gripping seaside...

Film Review: 'Blow the Man Down’

Showtime

Wed, Sep 30 2020

Writer-director duo Bridget Savage Cole and Danielle Krudy's debut feature 'Blow the Man Down'...

'Enola Holmes' review: Sloppy sleuthing...

Honest review of 'Enola Holmes'

Showtime

Wed, Sep 23 2020

'The game is afoot'

‘Never Rarely Sometimes Always’: A poignant...

Film Review: ‘Never Rarely Sometimes...

Showtime

Tue, Sep 22 2020

The film won the Silver Bear Grand Jury Prize at this year's Berlin International Film Festival

Driveways: A spark of hope

Driveways: A spark of hope

Showtime

Tue, Aug 18 2020

Driveways was released on May 7, 2020

Parasite: Cruel portrayal of the 21st...

Parasite: Cruel portrayal of the 21st...

Showtime

Sat, Aug 8 2020

No matter who lives in that luxurious mansion or that filthy basement, the situation is always the same:...

Bad Education: Hugh Jackman shines as...

Bad Education: Hugh Jackman shines as...

Showtime

Mon, Jul 13 2020

Bad Education premiered on HBO to critical acclaim on April 25, 2020

Gulabo Sitabo: A well-acted, refreshing...

Gulabo Sitabo: A well-acted, refreshing...

World

Fri, Jun 19 2020

All the actors did justice to their characters and played very well

Sea Fever: A timely quarantine...

Sea Fever: A timely quarantine...

Showtime

Sun, May 31 2020

Sea fever was released on April 10, 2020

The Way Back: Ben Affleck returns to...

The Way Back: Ben Affleck returns to...

Review

Wed, May 27 2020

The film was released on March 6, 2020

Portrait of artists on fire

Portrait of artists on fire

Showtime

Tue, Apr 21 2020

Two films from 2019

A film for the end times

A film for the end times

Showtime

Mon, Mar 30 2020

What to watch after Contagion?

A languid Robibaar mired in...

A languid Robibaar mired in...

Showtime

Fri, Mar 27 2020

As lovers at each other’s throats, Jaya and Prosenjit deliver convincing performances