• Saturday, Sep 25, 2021
  • Last Update : 09:42 am
Fiji fears virus 'tsunami' after outbreak...

Fiji fears virus 'tsunami' after outbreak...

Oceania

Tue, Apr 27 2021

Fiji has largely contained the virus through strict isolation and border controls, recording 109 cases...

7.7-magnitude earthquake strikes in...

7.7-magnitude earthquake strikes in...

World

Wed, Feb 10 2021

The US government's NWS Pacific Tsunami Warning Center said "hazardous tsunami waves" were...

Powerful cyclone leaves trail of destruction...

Powerful cyclone leaves trail of destruction...

Oceania

Sun, Dec 20 2020

The death toll from Cyclone Yasa, a top category-five storm that made landfall on Thursday, rose to...

Fiji declares state of natural disaster...

Fiji declares state of natural disaster...

World

Thu, Dec 17 2020

Cyclone Yasa, a top category five storm expected to bring winds of up to 250km per hour and torrential...

OP-ED: The contagion of racial...

OP-ED: The contagion of racial...

M Osman Siddique

Fri, Jun 19 2020

Every minority entity should be part of the ongoing movement to bring racial justice and equality in...

Monster Pacific cyclone Harold batters...

Monster Pacific cyclone Harold batters...

Oceania

Wed, Apr 8 2020

Images on social media showed extensive damage at Nausori, just outside Suva, with corrugated iron roofs...

Antibiotic resistance: New discovery...

Antibiotic resistance: New discovery...

D2

Sun, Mar 1 2020

             

2017 is the tipping point

2017 is the tipping point

Saleemul Huq

Mon, Nov 13 2017

The time is ripe for parties at COP23 to take the next step

Time for industrialised nations to pay...

Time for industrialised nations to pay...

Opinion

Sun, Nov 12 2017

It is time we demand more support from the so-called advanced nations whose activities over the past...

Before the floods arrive

Before the floods arrive

Md Sajjad Azim

Sun, Nov 12 2017

COP23 is now more important than ever before

Tsunami threat passes after powerful...

Tsunami threat passes after powerful...

World

Wed, Jan 4 2017

The quake was centred 280km (175 miles) southwest of Fiji's capital Suva