• Saturday, Jul 21, 2018
  • Last Update : 01:10 pm

The football hangover

Opinion

Thu, Jul 19 2018

Football happens all year every year -- no need to wait for the World Cup

Maradona apologises over robbery

Fifa World Cup 2018

Fri, Jul 6 2018

Diego Maradona has apologised Fifa and its referees for saying that England's last 16 win

Maradona calls English win monumental...

Fifa World Cup 2018

Wed, Jul 4 2018

Argentine great Diego Maradona said England perpetrated a "monumental robbery" in their World...

Enjoy the show

Opinion

Wed, Jul 4 2018

But there can only be one winner

Fifa investigates Shaqiri, Xhaka

Fifa World Cup 2018

Sun, Jun 24 2018

FIFA has opened disciplinary proceedings against Switzerland players Xherdan Shaqiri and Granit Xhaka,...

Fifa, Uefa allege Saudi TV stealing...

D2

Sat, Jun 23 2018

The BeoutQ channel has been broadcasting every match of the World Cup tournament so far

Messi to put heat on Iceland

Fifa World Cup 2018

Sat, Jun 16 2018

Lionel Messi's bid for World Cup redemption begins Saturday when he leads Argentina against an

Maradona: Mexico does not deserve to...

Football

Fri, Jun 15 2018

Former Argentine footballer Diego Maradona said he did not like the decision that Mexico, Canada

400,000 sign petition for Ramos to be...

Football

Tue, May 29 2018

The change.org petition accuses Ramos of intentionally hurting Mohamed Salah and reached the 400,000-signature...

World Cup fever causes sleepless nights...

World

Wed, May 23 2018

Bangladesh is traditionally cricket territory, but every four years the country of 160 million people...

Brazilian football boss Del Nero gets...

Football

Fri, Apr 27 2018

Del Nero, a former member of FIFA's executive committee, could not immediately be reached for comment...

Fifa: Four VAR officials, giant screen...

Football

Thu, Apr 19 2018

Over the next two weeks two groups of 36 referees and 63 assistants will be trained for the World Cup...

Salahuddin: Let's hope for the new

Football

Wed, Apr 18 2018

BFF president Kazi Salahuddin hoped for a bright future with the Saff Championship beginning in four...

Plan for 48-team World Cup impossible,...

Football

Wed, Apr 18 2018

FIFA has already decided to increase the World Cup from 32 teams to 48, but only from the 2026

BFF U-18 Football: Ctg Abahani, Mohammedan...

Football

Tue, Apr 17 2018

The toughest group among the four is perhaps Group C where Chittagong Abahani Limited and Mohammedan...

Two Bangladeshi kids selected for Football...

Football

Mon, Apr 16 2018

The sixth season of the F4F programme will conclude with a visit by the participating children to the...

PAOK boss gets 3-year ban for gun incident,...

Football

Fri, Mar 30 2018

Savvidis charged on to the pitch with a gun in his belt when a goal for PAOK was disallowed in a match...

Salah-less Egypt lose to Greece, France...

Football

Wed, Mar 28 2018

Romelu Lukaku grabbed two goals as a strong Belgium side romped to a comfortable 4-0 victory over Saudi...

Bangladesh footballers end 17-month...

Football

Mon, Mar 26 2018

Bangladesh last played an international 17 months ago against Bhutan on October 10, 2016 when the former...

Bangladesh brace for Thailand, Laos...

Football

Mon, Mar 19 2018

Prior to their Laos game, Bangladesh will fly off to Bangkok Monday where they will train and take part...

VAR will be used at Russia World Cup,...

Football

Sat, Mar 17 2018

The use of the VAR system was approved earlier this month by the rule-making body IFAB