• Thursday, Sep 20, 2018
  • Last Update : 11:57 pm
Death of infant Akifa: Police seize...

Death of infant Akifa: Police seize...

Nation

Sat, Sep 1 2018

The bus was seized from Faridpur’s Notun Bus Stand area around 10:30pm on Friday, Kushtia’s...

Dowari-making: A source of livelihood...

Dowari-making: A source of livelihood...

Nation

Tue, Jun 26 2018

Villagers are becoming self-reliant by earning money making dowaris

Road accidents kill 37 across...

Road accidents kill 37 across...

Nation

Sat, Jun 23 2018

At least 37 people were killed and 123 injured in separate road accidents across Bangladesh on...

Patkelghata OC dies of heart

Patkelghata OC dies of heart

Nation

Wed, Jun 20 2018

The officer suffered cardiac arrest around 10:30am Wednesday at Faridpur district bus stand

Three kids drown in Faridpur

Three kids drown in Faridpur

Nation

Mon, Jun 11 2018

Three children, including two siblings, drowned in a pond at Kathalbaria village in Bhanga upazila

Bank officer, female college teacher...

Bank officer, female college teacher...

Nation

Mon, May 7 2018

The victims used to live in separate flats on the ground floor of the same building.

Quail, Turkey farming raises hope among...

Quail, Turkey farming raises hope among...

Nation

Sun, Apr 22 2018

With quail and similar fowl farming being a good, legal way to become self-sufficient, more and more...

Polls, by-polls at 133 local bodies...

Polls, by-polls at 133 local bodies...

Nation

Thu, Mar 29 2018

The voting has been held from 8am to 4pm without any break

Two NGO workers killed in road...

Two NGO workers killed in road...

Nation

Sat, Feb 3 2018

Rikta Aktar died in Faridpur, and Jahangir Alam in Thakurgaon in separate road accidents

Robbers kill 3 villagers in...

Robbers kill 3 villagers in...

Nation

Thu, Nov 9 2017

The incidents took place on early Thursday

3 killed Faridpur road accident

3 killed Faridpur road accident

Nation

Tue, Sep 26 2017

The injured are being treated at Faridpur Medical College Hospital

Seven Hindu establishments torched in...

Seven Hindu establishments torched in...

Nation

Sun, Sep 24 2017

The miscreants set fire on cowshed, porch of the house and the piles of junket

Nationwide road crashes kill seven including...

Nationwide road crashes kill seven including...

Bangladesh

Sat, Jul 29 2017

An accident in Faridpur killed six and another accident in Pabna killed one more

Bangladesh to get its first expressway...

Bangladesh to get its first expressway...

Development

Thu, Jul 20 2017

The Executive Committee of National Economic Council approved the project on May 3 last year

2 electrocuted to death in Faridpur,...

2 electrocuted to death in Faridpur,...

Bangladesh

Tue, Jul 4 2017

Two people died from electrocution in two separate incidents in Faridpur and Teknaf on Tuesday. 45-year-old...

Malaysian woman abandoned at airport,...

Malaysian woman abandoned at airport,...

Nation

Sun, Jul 2 2017

'She does not know the exact address of her husband’s village home. The couple arrived in Bangladesh...

Schoolgirl kills self in Naogaon, juvenile...

Schoolgirl kills self in Naogaon, juvenile...

Nation

Sat, Jun 3 2017

Arifa, 13, was a sixth grader at Jaysarha High School

100-year-old woman murdered in...

100-year-old woman murdered in...

Crime

Thu, Jun 1 2017

She was thrashed in the head by bricks to death

Heatwave continues to take its

Heatwave continues to take its

Nation

Tue, May 23 2017

Physicians are recommending that all, especially the elderly and children, stay in cool places until...

Police: Two robbers killed in gunfight...

Police: Two robbers killed in gunfight...

Nation

Tue, May 9 2017

The bodies have been kept at Faridpur Medical College Hospital morgue

Faridpur Saltha upazila chairman...

Faridpur Saltha upazila chairman...

Politics

Thu, Apr 6 2017

The government has suspended Md Wahiduzzaman, chairman of Saltha Upazila in Faridpur, saying that a court...