• Sunday, Oct 17, 2021
  • Last Update : 08:40 am
Faridpur teenager acts as additional...

Faridpur teenager acts as additional...

Nation

Tue, Oct 12 2021

The global takeover activity is a part of Plan International’s initiative 

Child dies of accidental poisoning in...

Child dies of accidental poisoning in...

Nation

Mon, Oct 11 2021

The boy was referred to Dhaka as his condition deteriorated further, however, he died on the way

Woman found dead with her throat slit...

Woman's throat-slit body found in...

Nation

Fri, Oct 8 2021

No case has been lodged so far

400 child marriages in a Faridpur upazila...

400 girls victims of child marriage...

Nation

Tue, Sep 28 2021

Islamic Nikah registrars (Qazi’s) in the upazila used fake registration forms to hide the girls'...

Man sentenced to death for murder after...

Man sentenced to death for murder after...

Court

Tue, Sep 28 2021

The victim was brutally killed in 2010

Grade 2 student found dead in...

Grade 2 student found dead in...

Nation

Fri, Sep 24 2021

The body has been sent to the Faridpur morgue for an autopsy

Body of schoolteacher recovered 25 days...

Teacher’s body found in Padma after...

Nation

Sun, Sep 19 2021

Another teacher’s body was found on September 1

Over 10C worth of crops on 100,000-hectare...

Floods damage 10C worth crops in...

Bangladesh

Sat, Sep 18 2021

As many as 7,900 farmers in the districts have been affected by the floods

Faridpur flood: Over 2,000 hectares...

Faridpur flood: Cropland submerged for...

Nation

Fri, Sep 10 2021

Most of the aus paddy and vegetable fields have been ruined due to flood, says a UP chairman

Reopening of flood-hit schools in Faridpur...

Reopening of flood-hit schools in Faridpur...

Nation

Wed, Sep 8 2021

Children and teachers arrive at school drenched after wading through waist-deep floodwater

Bangladeshi man dies in crane accident...

Bangladeshi dies in Malaysia crane...

South-East Asia

Sun, Sep 5 2021

Twenty-two-year old migrant worker from Faridpur killed in a workplace accident

Faridpur girl attempts suicide after...

Girl attempts suicide after father rapes...

Nation

Sun, Sep 5 2021

Accused arrested after a month as no case was filed after the incident

Flood situation further deteriorates...

Flood situation worsens in Jamalpur,...

Bangladesh

Fri, Sep 3 2021

Jamuna, Padma, and Brahmaputra flowing above danger level

Woman dies as clinic owner performs...

Woman dies as clinic owner performs...

Nation

Wed, Aug 25 2021

Accused served six months in jail over a similar incident last year

People marooned, continue to suffer...

People marooned, continue to suffer...

Nation

Mon, Aug 23 2021

Only 100 packets of food items were allocated to the 3,500 families that were stranded in Char Madhabdia...

30,000 people stranded as flood hits...

30,000 stranded as flood hits...

Nation

Sun, Aug 22 2021

The stranded people are receiving aids

Teesta water falls, Padma on the...

Teesta water falls, Padma on the...

Nation

Sat, Aug 21 2021

Thousands of people have been marooned in several districts

Man arrested for raping six-year-old...

Man arrested for raping six-year-old...

Nation

Fri, Aug 20 2021

The girl was admitted to Bangabandhu Medical College Hospital’s One-Stop Crisis Centre in critical...

Ashrayan homes go underwater in...

Ashrayan homes go underwater in...

Nation

Wed, Aug 18 2021

Earlier, local representatives objected to the construction of houses in the low-lying areas

Nurse assaulted for protesting extortion...

Nurse assaulted over protesting extortion...

Nation

Wed, Aug 11 2021

Police detained the ward master following the incident

Covid vaccination halted as Faridpur...

Vaccination halted in Faridpur

Nation

Mon, Aug 9 2021

Locals complain of unnecessary suffering after having to return without getting the vaccine