• Sunday, May 16, 2021
  • Last Update : 01:05 am
Chandpur man reunites with family after...

Chandpur man reunites with family after...

Bangladesh

Mon, Apr 26 2021

A YouTube program led to the happy reunion 

OP-ED: An ode to the fish hook

OP-ED: An ode to the fish hook

Nafis Shahriar

Sun, Apr 25 2021

What makes the month of Ramadan such a special time

Narayanganj gas cylinder explosion:...

Narayanganj gas cylinder explosion:...

Dhaka

Thu, Mar 11 2021

Four others are undergoing treatment in critical condition

OP-ED: The general in his

OP-ED: The general in his

Sultana Nahar

Sun, Feb 14 2021

A bit of sympathy for General Aziz

OP-ED: Remembering Shegufta Bakht...

OP-ED: Remembering Shegufta Bakht...

Sarwat Chowdhury , Deya Nurani

Fri, Nov 13 2020

He played a prominent role in building up Bangladesh’s post-war economy, but he also shied away...

4 cops suspended, 3 withdrawn over Sylhet...

Custodial death: 4 cops suspended, 3...

Nation

Mon, Oct 12 2020

Family files case over Rayhan Ahmed’s death in the early hours of Sunday

OP-ED: What Covid-19 has done to our...

OP-ED: What Covid-19 has done to our...

Anxiety and depression are through the roof, but there is a silver lining

OP-ED: Life is not the same

OP-ED: Life is not the same

Shah Md Akib Majumder

Sat, Sep 5 2020

What used to be normal is now abnormal

Actor Dwayne Johnson says he, family...

Dwayne Johnson says he, family recovered...

Showtime

Thu, Sep 3 2020

The actor urged people to wear face masks to limit the spread of coronavirus 

66 years and counting

66 years and counting

D2

Sat, Aug 22 2020

“We have been together for the last 66 years; make sure you take me with you, wherever you go.”...

OP-ED: Why have you forsaken me?

OP-ED: Why have you forsaken me?

Nafis Shahriar

Fri, Aug 21 2020

A long, hard look at parenting in our society

4 of a family killed in Tangail

4 of a family killed in Tangail

Nation

Fri, Jul 17 2020

Their bodies were discovered on Friday morning

Hand-harvested Cornish sea salt, or...

Hand-harvested Cornish sea salt, or...

D2

Wed, Jun 24 2020

Noticing that my precious tub of sea salt felt lighter than expected, I had casually asked my mum if...

Coronavirus: 18 of a Narayanganj family...

Coronavirus: 18 of a Narayanganj family...

Coronavirus

Wed, Apr 29 2020

Locals hurled brickbats at the house in a bid to force them away from the area

3 of a family found dead in

3 of a family found dead in

Nation

Tue, Mar 31 2020

The identities of the deceased could not be known yet

When being humane is a challenge

When being humane is a challenge

Mahmudur Rahman

Wed, Mar 18 2020

Could isolation reignite the essence of family life?

All children deserve a home

All children deserve a home

Editorial

Tue, Feb 4 2020

The fact that such unfair and outmoded ideas are dictating family laws should give us pause

Family of 4 killed in Faridpur road...

Family of 4 killed in Faridpur road...

Nation

Mon, Jan 6 2020

Police say poor visibility caused by dense fog is a major reason behind the accident

Family releases name of Australian woman...

Family releases name of Australian woman...

Middle East

Sat, Sep 14 2019

'Our family thanks the Government and the University of Melbourne for their ongoing support at this...

He lost his wife and kids, then he lost...

He lost his wife and kids, then he lost...

Nation

Sun, Sep 8 2019

Khabir Hawlader had two failed marriages, and then his brother ran away with his third wife

Briddhasrom er chinta

Briddhasrom er chinta

D2

Sun, Jun 23 2019

A visit to an old people’s home