• Tuesday, Dec 10, 2019
  • Last Update : 12:59 am
Family releases name of Australian woman...

Family releases name of Australian woman...

Middle East

Sat, Sep 14 2019

'Our family thanks the Government and the University of Melbourne for their ongoing support at this...

He lost his wife and kids, then he lost...

He lost his wife and kids, then he lost...

Nation

Sun, Sep 8 2019

Khabir Hawlader had two failed marriages, and then his brother ran away with his third wife

Briddhasrom er chinta

Briddhasrom er chinta

D2

Sun, Jun 23 2019

A visit to an old people’s home

Nusrat's family still reeling from her...

Nusrat's family still reeling from her...

Nation

Fri, Apr 12 2019

Nusrat was the only sister to her three brothers

Failed assault attempt led to arson...

Failed assault attempt led to arson...

Nation

Thu, Apr 11 2019

Two people, arrested in this connection, have confessed to their crimes before a court

Families of missing wait in agony

Families of missing wait in agony

Dhaka

Thu, Mar 28 2019

Many other relatives of missing victims of the fire also thronged to the hospitals

Biman hijacking: Palash’s parents, relatives...

Biman hijacking: Palash’s parents, relatives...

Nation

Sun, Mar 24 2019

Foiling his alleged bid to hijack a Biman aircraft, security forces killed Palash Ahmed during a joint...

Unconditional Love

Unconditional Love

Avenue T

Sat, Jan 19 2019

The incalculable worth of grandparents

Getting it right in early

Getting it right in early

Dr Poonam Khetrapal Singh

Mon, Dec 10 2018

Why children need special care in their first few years

How to say no

How to say no

Sanjida Alam Ria

Mon, Nov 19 2018

Our upbringing robs us of our assertiveness

No impunity for murder

No impunity for murder

Opinion

Wed, Aug 29 2018

What is important moving forward is for law enforcement to take crimes seriously

Family of missing ex-RAB CO seeks PM's...

Family of missing ex-RAB CO seeks PM's...

Dhaka

Fri, Aug 17 2018

Hasinur Rahman was allegedly picked up from near his home in Dhaka’s Mirpur DOHS area on August...

Jihad’s family financially compensated...

Jihad’s family financially compensated...

Dhaka

Mon, Aug 13 2018

The authorities concerned execute a High Court order four years after the child's death

Uttar Pradesh policeman seeks leave...

Uttar Pradesh policeman seeks leave...

D2

Mon, Jun 25 2018

His supervisor granted him an extended leave citing 'family development'

New Zealand prime minister gives birth...

New Zealand prime minister gives birth...

Oceania

Thu, Jun 21 2018

Ardern is one of the few elected leaders to hold office while pregnant. Pakistan's Benazir Bhutto...

Caring from afar

Caring from afar

Opinion

Fri, May 18 2018

Living on your own doesn’t mean you have to sacrifice your relationships

All eyes on me

All eyes on me

Magazine

Thu, May 17 2018

Ways to deal with a bragging husband and crabby colleague

A single girl living alone

A single girl living alone

Opinion

Fri, May 4 2018

There is nothing wrong with choosing to live independently

Avicii family hints suicide

Avicii family hints suicide

Showtime

Sat, Apr 28 2018

The statement appeared to suggest that the electronic dance musician and producer took his own life

Youth Conference vows to end all forms...

Youth Conference vows to end all forms...

Dhaka

Mon, Apr 23 2018

They have also made four specific recommendations for the government.

Nothing more than a stunt

Nothing more than a stunt

Editorial

Mon, Apr 16 2018

This is nothing more than a farce, and Bangladesh, as well as the international community, should be...