• Tuesday, Aug 03, 2021
  • Last Update : 12:15 am
Study: Effective campaign, free distribution...

Study reveals factors behind facemask...

Bangladesh

Fri, Jun 11 2021

The researchers say awareness campaigns motivated 45.42% of the participants to maintain physical distancing...

US CDC: Fully vaccinated people can...

US CDC: Fully vaccinated people can...

North America

Fri, May 14 2021

The CDC also said fully vaccinated people will not need to physically distance in most places

How to get people to wear masks

How to get people to wear masks

D2

Sat, Mar 27 2021

What can behavioural insights do to make implementation more effective?

Mask prices stable despite Covid-19...

Mask prices stable despite Covid-19...

Business

Tue, Mar 23 2021

Over the last few months, infections went down and this resulted in many people forgoing the use of...

Making masks help Bangladesh’s rural...

From garment scraps to reusable...

Bangladesh

Tue, Feb 9 2021

Ella masks uses scraps from the RMG industry in Bangladesh to make saleable items

‘Measures at right time could have saved...

‘Measures at right time could have saved...

Bangladesh

Sat, Jan 2 2021

Effective and early spending to combat Covid-19 would have helped keep the pandemic in check, experts...

Masks on the street but not at work?...

Masks on the street but not at work?...

Europe

Sat, Aug 15 2020

some experts have questioned whether the measures are misplaced

Study: Countries that quickly ensured...

Widespread use of masks results in fewer...

World

Sun, Jul 26 2020

In countries not recommending masks, the per-capita mortality tended to increase each week by 54%

300,000 coronavirus masks sent to pregnant...

300,000 coronavirus masks sent to pregnant...

East Asia

Tue, Apr 28 2020

In February, the company imported a large number of masks, originally intending to sell them locally,...

'Friendship' donates masks for Kurigram...

'Friendship' donates masks for Kurigram...

Business

Mon, Apr 20 2020

Kurigram district police office will hand over these masks to all police stations in the district

Bangladeshi developers devise a surveillance...

Bangladeshi developers devise a surveillance...

Bangladesh

Tue, Apr 7 2020

The security system, WATCHCAM Mass Surveillance System, can recognize and send alerts to the users if...

Government fixes Tk30 for surgical...

Government fixes Tk30 for surgical...

Health

Wed, Mar 11 2020

The rate of masks went up several folds after three people in the country were diagnosed with...