• Wednesday, Dec 11, 2019
  • Last Update : 09:41 am
July-March exports soar riding on RMG...

July-March exports soar riding on RMG...

Business

Mon, Apr 8 2019

The export earnings are 7.20% higher than the target of $28.82 billion set for the period

The next Asian powerhouse

The next Asian powerhouse

Editorial

Thu, Apr 4 2019

Diversifying our export basket further will increase the resilience of our exporting sector

Building on our success

Building on our success

Editorial

Fri, Mar 15 2019

Emerging economies such as Bangladesh would do well to take all the help it can get

Export Development Fund increased to...

Export Development Fund increased to...

Business

Thu, Feb 28 2019

The decision was taken on Wednesday to increase exports and revive the demand of exports

The next step for jute

The next step for jute

Editorial

Wed, Feb 27 2019

The golden fibre could be playing a much greater role in our export basket

Agro-processing industry: Bangladesh’s...

Agro-processing industry: Bangladesh’s...

Business

Sun, Feb 24 2019

The market of agro-processing products is increasing very fast both in domestic and export markets

Only the fittest will survive in...

Only the fittest will survive in...

Mostafiz Uddin

Wed, Feb 6 2019

Innovation, sustainability, and technology will be the keys to progress

Trade deficit narrows by 11% in first...

Trade deficit narrows by 11% in first...

Business

Mon, Feb 4 2019

At the end of December 2018, trade deficit stood at $7.66 billion, down from $8.62 billion last

Diversifying our  export basket

Diversifying our export basket

Opinion

Fri, Jan 11 2019

Bangladesh needs to evolve accordingly to stay in the game

Import, export resume through Hili Land...

Import, export resume through Hili Land...

Business

Tue, Jan 1 2019

The laborers working at the port have already begun loading and unloading goods

Hili port faces rampant abuse of tax...

Hili port faces rampant abuse of tax...

Nation

Wed, Dec 5 2018

Commercial importers have submitted written complaints to authorities concerned such as the NBR

Bangladesh can become an exporting...

Bangladesh can become an exporting...

Editorial

Mon, Dec 3 2018

It would be wise to ensure that the export basket continues to diversify

Chile becoming a alluring export destination...

Chile becoming a alluring export destination...

Business

Wed, Nov 14 2018

Bangladesh has been enjoying duty-free and quota-free market access in Chile since January 2015

Securing our future

Securing our future

Yead Mahmood

Fri, Nov 9 2018

Bangladesh needs long-term security planning to continue its development

The strength of our denim

The strength of our denim

Tribune Editorial

Mon, Nov 5 2018

As our denim dominates the EU, RMG should find newer and more innovative ways to expand its reach

Northeast India welcomes govt's decision...

Northeast India welcomes govt's decision...

Government Affairs

Mon, Sep 24 2018

It will now take goods 3-4 days to reach Tripura from Mumbai—reduced from 15-20 days

Bangladesh to set export target of $39...

Bangladesh to set export target of $39...

Business

Wed, Aug 8 2018

Bangladesh’s export earnings rose by 5.8% to $36.66 billion in the last fiscal year, while the...

China says it won’t devalue currency...

China says it won’t devalue currency...

Business

Mon, Jul 23 2018

'China has no intention to use means like the competitive devaluation of its currency to stimulate...

No, Bangladesh should not have an export...

No, Bangladesh should not have an export...

Business

Sat, Jul 21 2018

Some answers are easy

Does Bangladesh need an export...

Does Bangladesh need an export...

Business

Mon, Jul 16 2018

The future of Bangladesh lies in how soon we can build a large platform for exports

Export to US sees 2.64% growth in...

Export to US sees 2.64% growth in...

Business

Mon, Jul 9 2018

The amount represents 16.19% of the country’s total export earnings during that period