• Tuesday, Nov 20, 2018
  • Last Update : 02:04 am
Chile becoming a alluring export destination...

Chile becoming a alluring export destination...

Business

Wed, Nov 14 2018

Bangladesh has been enjoying duty-free and quota-free market access in Chile since January 2015

Securing our future

Securing our future

Yead Mahmood

Fri, Nov 9 2018

Bangladesh needs long-term security planning to continue its development

The strength of our denim

The strength of our denim

Tribune Editorial

Mon, Nov 5 2018

As our denim dominates the EU, RMG should find newer and more innovative ways to expand its reach

Northeast India welcomes govt's decision...

Northeast India welcomes govt's decision...

Government Affairs

Mon, Sep 24 2018

It will now take goods 3-4 days to reach Tripura from Mumbai—reduced from 15-20 days

Bangladesh to set export target of $39...

Bangladesh to set export target of $39...

Business

Wed, Aug 8 2018

Bangladesh’s export earnings rose by 5.8% to $36.66 billion in the last fiscal year, while the...

China says it won’t devalue currency...

China says it won’t devalue currency...

Business

Mon, Jul 23 2018

'China has no intention to use means like the competitive devaluation of its currency to stimulate...

No, Bangladesh should not have an export...

No, Bangladesh should not have an export...

Business

Sat, Jul 21 2018

Some answers are easy

Does Bangladesh need an export...

Does Bangladesh need an export...

Business

Mon, Jul 16 2018

The future of Bangladesh lies in how soon we can build a large platform for exports

Export to US sees 2.64% growth in...

Export to US sees 2.64% growth in...

Business

Mon, Jul 9 2018

The amount represents 16.19% of the country’s total export earnings during that period

Bangladesh sees rise in export earnings...

Bangladesh sees rise in export earnings...

Commerce

Tue, Jul 3 2018

The total export earnings are close to the government’s target of $37 billion during

Tofail seeks the cooperation of developed...

Tofail seeks the cooperation of developed...

Business

Thu, Jun 28 2018

'Now it is the time to take recommendations and effective steps to ensure fair price of Bangladesh...

Export-oriented industry demands unified,...

Export-oriented industry demands unified,...

Regulations

Fri, Jun 1 2018

The country’s export-oriented business community wants a unified and long-term tax policy in the...

China keeps fuel exports to North Korea...

China keeps fuel exports to North Korea...

Asia Pacific

Tue, Apr 24 2018

China remains North Korea’s largest trading partner and sole major ally, though overall trade has fallen...

Rising from the rubble

Rising from the rubble

Mostafiz Uddin

Mon, Apr 23 2018

On the fifth anniversary of the Rana Plaza collapse, let us take a look at how far we have come

Never forget Rana Plaza

Never forget Rana Plaza

Editorial

Mon, Apr 23 2018

To ensure better working conditions and pay, all stakeholders must play a part

Govt mulling bonded warehouse facilities...

Govt mulling bonded warehouse facilities...

Business

Thu, Apr 12 2018

'The GDP growth is mostly attributed to the flourishing of investment and business. As we need more investment,...

How exotic flower cultivation could...

How exotic flower cultivation could...

Business

Thu, Apr 5 2018

Metal Agro Limited has come forward with a plan to encourage local farmers to grow foreign exotic flowers...

Export earnings are on the rise

Export earnings are on the rise

Business

Tue, Apr 3 2018

The readymade garments (RMG) sector, the highest foreign currency earner, has contributed $22.83 billion,...

Graduation from LDC: Bangladesh to face...

Graduation from LDC: Bangladesh to face...

Business

Thu, Mar 22 2018

As an LDC, Bangladesh enjoys duty-free access to the European Union and some other countries

The dollar crisis in Bangladesh

The dollar crisis in Bangladesh

Business

Mon, Mar 19 2018

And the increasing gulf between exports and imports

A new beginning

A new beginning

Mostafiz Uddin

Thu, Mar 8 2018

Where is our apparel industry going?