• Monday, Dec 09, 2019
  • Last Update : 08:44 am
Swiss House avoids clash with EU over...

Swiss House avoids clash with EU over...

World

Sat, Sep 3 2016

Switzerland skirted a direct clash with the European Union over immigration curbs on Friday when a parliamentary...

No ending in sight of Europe refugee...

No ending in sight of Europe refugee...

Uncategorized

Mon, Aug 29 2016

Over 58,000 people remain stuck in the financially struggling country, most hoping to continue north...

Britain sees highest asylum claims in...

Britain sees highest asylum claims in...

Uncategorized

Fri, Aug 26 2016

The last time Britain had such a high number of applications was in 2004, when 39,746 people sought...

France, Germany press for EU encryption...

France, Germany press for EU encryption...

Uncategorized

Wed, Aug 24 2016

French Interior Minister Bernard Cazeneuve said the European Commission should draft a law obliging operators...

Turkish Cypriots worried about EU isolation...

Turkish Cypriots worried about EU isolation...

Europe

Mon, Aug 22 2016

The Turkish troops and tanks advanced on the airport. The Canadians drew a line in the dirt and said...

Brexit and Europe: The question of...

Brexit and Europe: The question of...

Europe

Thu, Aug 11 2016

Euro weakens against the US dollar as the economy slows and the uncertainty about the future of the currency...

Brexit and the politics of fear

Brexit and the politics of fear

Uncategorized

Tue, Aug 9 2016

The decision to ‘leave’ or ‘remain’ isn’t as black and white as some would have us believe

Notes on a trip to England

Notes on a trip to England

Sal Imam , Sal Imam

Tue, Jul 26 2016

Caught up in the Brexit wave. This is the first part of a two-part long form

A political earthquake that  shattered...

A political earthquake that shattered...

Nabila Rafique , Nabila Rafique

Sat, Jul 16 2016

The Brexit agenda showed early signs of success. This is the second part of a three-part long form

A political earthquake that  shattered...

A political earthquake that shattered...

Nabila Rafique , Nabila Rafique

Thu, Jul 14 2016

Exactly why did the UK decide to leave the EU? This is the first part of a three-part long form

In or Out? Brexit limbo gives EU a...

In or Out? Brexit limbo gives EU a...

World

Tue, Jul 5 2016

The European Union says it will not be "paralysed" after Britons voted to leave, but Brussels policymakers...

The UK is Googling

The UK is Googling

Around the Web

Sat, Jun 25 2016

According to Google Trends, in the UK, the search “Are we in or out of the EU?” has spiked 2,450%

Brexit: BD for continuation of zero-duty...

Brexit: BD for continuation of zero-duty...

World

Fri, Jun 24 2016

Following Britain's decision to leave the European Union, it has now become necessary to renegotiate...

What does Brexit mean for...

What does Brexit mean for...

Nofel Wahid , Nofel Wahid

Thu, Jun 23 2016

We won’t benefit significantly, if history is a predictor