• Sunday, Dec 08, 2019
  • Last Update : 10:11 am
Root century seals England series win...

Root century seals England series win...

Cricket

Wed, Jul 18 2018

Joe Root became England's leading one-day international century-maker as an innings of exactly 100...

Roy runs riot again as England go 4-0...

Roy runs riot again as England go 4-0...

Cricket

Fri, Jun 22 2018

Jason Roy scored his second hundred of the series as England beat Australia by six

Scotland stun England in huge

Scotland stun England in huge

Cricket

Mon, Jun 11 2018

Scotland secured the biggest win in their cricketing history with a thrilling six-run defeat of England...

Tamim’s World XI face WI in charity...

Tamim’s World XI face WI in charity...

Cricket

Wed, May 30 2018

Tamim Iqbal left Dhaka Sunday and reported to the ICC World XI squad that will now be led by former Pakistan...

Tamim elated to be playing again at...

Tamim elated to be playing again at...

Cricket

Sat, May 26 2018

Tamim Iqbal, who will depart for England Saturday night, said he is looking forward to performing in...

Shakib pulls out of Lord’s match

Shakib pulls out of Lord’s match

Cricket

Thu, May 17 2018

Shakib al Hasan was supposed to play along with Bangladesh teammate Tamim Iqbal

Morgan backs 100 ball-format to prevent...

Morgan backs 100 ball-format to prevent...

Cricket

Sat, Apr 28 2018

For some fans it was one change too many to a landscape already featuring first-class, limited overs...

Shakib, Tamim confirmed for ICC World...

Shakib, Tamim confirmed for ICC World...

Cricket

Mon, Apr 23 2018

Shakib al Hasan and Tamim Iqbal will be among big names to watch in the Lord’s match, which is being...

Smith named as new England cricket...

Smith named as new England cricket...

Cricket

Fri, Apr 20 2018

Former England batsman Ed Smith has been appointed as the team's new national selector, the England and...

Morgan: Longer format losing significance...

Morgan: Longer format losing significance...

Cricket

Sat, Apr 14 2018

Morgan, who hopes to represent Middlesex in England's domestic four-day game for the first time in three...

Bangladeshis in IPL

Bangladeshis in IPL

Cricket

Fri, Mar 23 2018

The story was published on Sports Tribune, February 10, Saturday, 2018

England romp home, claim series on Bairstow...

England romp home, claim series on Bairstow...

Cricket

Sat, Mar 10 2018

Both sides were hit with late replacements but with marked differences

Stokes back in form as England level...

Stokes back in form as England level...

Cricket

Thu, Mar 1 2018

Ben Stokes only made his return to international cricket in the first match in Hamilton Sunday after...

Taylor, Santner heroics get New Zealand...

Taylor, Santner heroics get New Zealand...

Cricket

Sun, Feb 25 2018

Rival captains Kane Williamson and Eoin Morgan both said the initiative ebbed and flowed throughout the...

Stokes to return for first England-New...

Stokes to return for first England-New...

Cricket

Sat, Feb 24 2018

Ben Stokes is expected to make his long-awaited England return in an ODI against New Zealand on Sunday,...

New Zealand advance to final despite...

New Zealand advance to final despite...

Cricket

Sun, Feb 18 2018

New Zealand, who beat England by 12 runs in their previous match, advanced to the Feb. 21 final on net...

Australia hammer England by 7 wickets...

Australia hammer England by 7 wickets...

Cricket

Sat, Feb 10 2018

Pacemen Kane Richardson and Billy Stanlake claimed five wickets between them after Australia was sent...

Gayle third time lucky, Unadkat and...

Gayle third time lucky, Unadkat and...

Cricket

Mon, Jan 29 2018

Chris Gayle went unsold in two rounds with none of the eight franchises looking interested in the swashbuckling...

Head guides Australia to victory in...

Head guides Australia to victory in...

Cricket

Fri, Jan 26 2018

England had already secured the series by taking an unbeatable 3-0 lead in Sydney last Sunday

Impressive England beat Australia in...

Impressive England beat Australia in...

Cricket

Fri, Jan 19 2018

After restricting Australia to 270 for nine from their 50 overs, the English cruised past the total with...

Roy record inspires England to victory...

Roy record inspires England to victory...

Cricket

Sun, Jan 14 2018

Jason Roy hit the highest one-day international score by an England player with a sublime 180 to help...