• Sunday, Sep 27, 2020
  • Last Update : 11:23 pm
ED: We cannot ignore medical waste

ED: We cannot ignore medical waste

Editorial

Fri, Jun 5 2020

Our dealing of the coronavirus pandemic should not put environmental issues on the backburners

TIB calls for enforcing laws to save...

TIB calls for enforcing laws to save...

Bangladesh

Thu, Jun 4 2020

It calls for swift measures to save the Sundarbans

What the pandemic has taught us

What the pandemic has taught us

Ekram Kabir

Fri, May 22 2020

Covid-19 has shown us that we have not been taking care of ourselves in the ways the matter

Will Covid-19 teach us how to treat...

Will Covid-19 teach us how to treat...

Muhammad Mehedi Masud

Tue, May 19 2020

Lockdown seems to be bringing down greenhouse gas emissions

Will 3 billion people really live in...

Will 3 billion people really live in...

The Conversation UK

Sat, May 9 2020

Even with strong climate policies, 1.5 billion may have to move

10 things you can do to help save the...

10 things you can do to help save the...

Climate Change

Tue, Apr 21 2020

HowStuffWorks has come up with 10 things you can do now to help save the planet

Will the Coronavirus save the...

Will the Coronavirus save the...

Climate Change

Tue, Apr 21 2020

This COVID-19 infested world brings in a lot of news, including the news of environmental change.

A reminder for us all

A reminder for us all

Editorial

Mon, Mar 30 2020

It is indeed possible for us all to undo the gross levels of air pollution that we generate

More than profit

More than profit

Rahnuma Sultana

Wed, Mar 18 2020

Addressing the environmental challenges of micro, small, and medium enterprises 

DoE crackdown intensifies, state-run...

DoE crackdown intensifies, state-run...

Nation

Wed, Mar 11 2020

All are equal in the eyes of law, says the environment watchdog’s Chittagong metro director

A carbon tax is the answer

A carbon tax is the answer

Sushanto Biswas

Sat, Feb 29 2020

How do we deal with climate change?

Can indigenous communities lead the...

Can indigenous communities lead the...

Anik Kabir

Sat, Feb 22 2020

Making the planet a priority

Dhaka's air quality still remains very...

Dhaka's air quality still remains very...

Environment

Wed, Feb 19 2020

It had an AQI score of 270 at 8:52am on Wednesday

Saving the city of burnout

Saving the city of burnout

Sabrina Fatma Ahmad

Tue, Feb 18 2020

Can schools lead the way in improving city life?

Before our rivers run dry

Before our rivers run dry

Md Zakir Hossain

Mon, Feb 17 2020

Are the current legal measures enough to save our rivers? 

Environment minister blames mega infrastructure...

Environment minister blames mega infrastructure...

Parliament

Sun, Feb 16 2020

He said the government has taken various short, mid and long-term plans to control the air

Time to clean our air

Time to clean our air

Editorial

Mon, Feb 3 2020

It is about time that concrete action was taken

Should you go vegan?

Should you go vegan?

Rushmila Rahman

Tue, Jan 28 2020

It could save the environment, and your health

A change in tactics

A change in tactics

Rumi Kawser

Sun, Jan 26 2020

How to really hold businesses to account on their carbon footprint

An alarming pattern

An alarming pattern

Editorial

Fri, Jan 24 2020

What we continue to fail to bring under control is the frequency with which such fires continue to ravage...

Choking on air

Choking on air

Editorial

Fri, Jan 24 2020

Not enough is being done to combat air pollution, and this needs to change