• Thursday, Jun 20, 2019
  • Last Update : 11:40 am
Giant tortoise thought extinct is found...

Giant tortoise thought extinct is found...

Environment

Fri, Feb 22 2019

In captivity, the giant tortoises can easily live to more than 100 years

Breathing in poison

Breathing in poison

Shishir Reza

Wed, Feb 20 2019

Towards a mechanism for monitoring environmental pollution

Taking care of our own e-waste

Taking care of our own e-waste

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Feb 15 2019

Bangladesh must manage, dispose, and recycle responsibly

Time to get tough on river...

Time to get tough on river...

Editorial

Sun, Feb 3 2019

River encroachment continues unabated, and no long-term positive change is seen

From wetlands to wastelands

From wetlands to wastelands

Shishir Reza

Thu, Jan 31 2019

Wetlands are a national heritage, and we need appropriate policies to preserve them

Cleaning up our act

Cleaning up our act

Editorial

Mon, Jan 21 2019

Corruption and a lack of resources act as major obstacles in the fight against climate change

Profit over environment

Profit over environment

Shishir Reza

Thu, Jan 10 2019

How we are hurting our eco-system

Sound pollution: Beyond permissible...

Sound pollution: Beyond permissible...

Nation

Sun, Jan 6 2019

Govt survey finds people unaware of sound pollution rules, regulations

Gopalganj environment threatened by...

Gopalganj environment threatened by...

Environment

Thu, Jan 3 2019

Despite the government’s steps to shut kilns down, influential kiln owners have kept them...

Protests in Paris

Protests in Paris

Tribune Climate

Sun, Dec 30 2018

Emmanuel Macron’s carbon tax sparked gilets jaunes protests, but popular climate policy is...

No time to waste

No time to waste

Editorial

Mon, Dec 17 2018

Why are factories still allowed to use our rivers as their personal trash cans?

Businesses need to be eco-friendly

Businesses need to be eco-friendly

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Dec 14 2018

We need to think about future generations

Infographic: Declining reindeer...

Infographic: Declining reindeer...

North America

Thu, Dec 13 2018

The population of wild reindeer in the Arctic has crashed by more than half, according to a new report...

COP 24 sheds light on the link between...

COP 24 sheds light on the link between...

Environment

Wed, Dec 12 2018

M Ziaul Haque, Director of the Department of Environment and key negotiator of the Bangladesh delegation...

Brick by brick

Brick by brick

Editorial

Sat, Dec 8 2018

Continuing to rely on traditional bricks could have a serious, damaging impact on our economy

Wreck it as you please

Wreck it as you please

Abak Hussain

Sat, Dec 8 2018

When it comes to protecting the environment, Bangladesh fails badly

HC: Respect environment when constructing...

HC: Respect environment when constructing...

Court

Mon, Dec 3 2018

Both the areas are considered to be critical to the ecology

UN report: Greenhouse gas emissions...

UN report: Greenhouse gas emissions...

World

Wed, Nov 28 2018

UNEP said annual greenhouse gas emissions reached a record high of 53.5 billion tons in 2017 after three...

Harmony in Living Things

Harmony in Living Things

Weekend Tribune

Thu, Nov 15 2018

Over the last 6,000 years, the surface of our planet has undergone a sudden change.

PM: Keep environment in mind while setting...

PM: Keep environment in mind while setting...

Environment

Tue, Nov 6 2018

The government has taken steps to introduce waste management system wherever any industry is set up,...

Experts: Dhaka awaits greater environmental...

Experts: Dhaka awaits greater environmental...

Environment

Sun, Oct 28 2018

Dhaka has long been branded as the least liveable city by different local and international bodies due...