• Wednesday, Sep 19, 2018
  • Last Update : 02:54 am
Safe birdhouses in Tangail to protect...

Safe birdhouses in Tangail to protect...

Nation

Sun, Apr 22 2018

Using modified clay pots, locals have created homes for thousands of birds who would otherwise be in...

World Wildlife Day: Poachers catapult...

World Wildlife Day: Poachers catapult...

Environment

Sun, Feb 25 2018

The government passed a law in 2012 slapping a ban on the poaching, sale, and smuggling of turtles

Three jailed in Dhaka for 9 months for...

Three jailed in Dhaka for 9 months for...

Crime

Fri, Feb 23 2018

One of the detainees was arrested before for committing the same crime

Rare vulture species being treated at...

Rare vulture species being treated at...

Nation

Tue, Jan 23 2018

The vulture was recovered from near the house of one Govinda Das from Taltala of Ashidron union on Sunday...

Birth of four greater adjutant birds...

Birth of four greater adjutant birds...

Environment

Fri, Dec 22 2017

 Greater adjutants are among the rarest birds in Bangladesh

1,457 endangered birds, animals recovered...

1,457 endangered birds, animals recovered...

Nation

Fri, Dec 1 2017

Five animal and bird traders were fined Tk50,000 each

Nearly 400 new species discovered in...

Nearly 400 new species discovered in...

Latin America

Thu, Aug 31 2017

The report by the WWF and Brazil's Mamiraua Institute, released in Sao Paulo, listed 216 previously unknown...

Bangladesh's hoolock gibbons are critically...

Bangladesh's hoolock gibbons are critically...

Environment

Mon, Mar 20 2017

The hoolock gibbons native to Bangladesh are the second largest among the gibbon species.

Frogs, snakes endangered by...

Frogs, snakes endangered by...

Environment

Sat, Mar 4 2017

They called for the government to enforce the existing Bangladesh Wildlife Protection and Safety Act...