• Wednesday, Jan 29, 2020
  • Last Update : 05:52 am
CPD: Country to miss 30m job creation...

CPD: Country to miss 30m job creation...

Dhaka

Tue, Jan 21 2020

CPD and The Asia Foundation, with the help of the Citizen's Platform for SDGs- Bangladesh, organized...

DITF offers best part-time job, learning...

DITF offers best part-time job, learning...

Business

Thu, Jan 16 2020

Beside, the participating companies also hire job holders for working in their stalls, as the number...

Nothing can stop them

Nothing can stop them

Editorial

Mon, Jan 13 2020

It is unacceptable for us to continue ignoring persons with disabilities

Letting them work

Letting them work

Bangladesh must play a more pro-active role in eliminating structural unemployment among youth

Do not operate heavy machinery

Do not operate heavy machinery

Abak Hussain

Sun, Nov 17 2019

Bangladesh has big dreams when it comes to trains, but right now, we are failing to instill...

Regulatory steps for employment generation...

Regulatory steps for employment generation...

Business

Sat, Nov 16 2019

Financial institution division secretary tells PKSF seminar

Child care is a step  towards...

Child care is a step towards...

Editorial

Fri, Nov 8 2019

Employers should consider providing child care options, as it will help attract quality female...

Buying death with dollars

Buying death with dollars

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Nov 4 2019

The grass is often not greener in foreign lands

For a more inclusive economy

For a more inclusive economy

Editorial

Mon, Nov 4 2019

We can ensure that each and every Bangladeshi citizen can find and generate employment

Let them work

Let them work

Anupam Debashis Roy

Thu, Jul 11 2019

Desperation breeds criminality

Do we want the Rohingya to sit...

Do we want the Rohingya to sit...

Khawaza Main Uddin

Thu, Jul 4 2019

At some point, they will need to earn a living 

Making life easier for business

Making life easier for business

Tribune Editorial

Fri, Jun 14 2019

There is little doubt that attracting investment will be a critical factor

Coming up the ranks

Coming up the ranks

Editorial

Fri, May 24 2019

The issue is not always as simple as how high a university is ranked

A death-defying migration

A death-defying migration

Ziauddin Choudhury

Thu, May 16 2019

What causes people to take such a desperate decision?

What’s wrong with the BCS exam?

What’s wrong with the BCS exam?

Shahriar Bin Wares

Thu, Apr 18 2019

Candidates who memorize the most aren’t necessarily good at analytical thought

What do young people want?

What do young people want?

Nazmul Ahsan

Tue, Apr 9 2019

And are we paying attention? 

Jobs for everyone

Jobs for everyone

Editorial

Fri, Apr 5 2019

One of the greatest economic challenges right now is to create more jobs

Education and economic progress go hand...

Education and economic progress go hand...

Editorial

Thu, Feb 28 2019

We need to invest in the future

Directing is still a man’s world

Directing is still a man’s world

Claire Jenkins

Wed, Feb 27 2019

Why aren’t there more female film-makers in the spotlight?

Tackling the ageing conundrum

Tackling the ageing conundrum

Mahmudur Rahman

Fri, Feb 22 2019

We need to equip Bangladeshis with skills as per global demand

Skills for the job

Skills for the job

Editorial

Fri, Feb 8 2019

Bangladesh really must focus on not only creating more jobs, but also investing in the right skills that...