• Monday, Jul 22, 2019
  • Last Update : 10:36 pm
Let them work

Let them work

Anupam Debashis Roy

Thu, Jul 11 2019

Desperation breeds criminality

Do we want the Rohingya to sit...

Do we want the Rohingya to sit...

Khawaza Main Uddin

Thu, Jul 4 2019

At some point, they will need to earn a living 

Making life easier for business

Making life easier for business

Tribune Editorial

Fri, Jun 14 2019

There is little doubt that attracting investment will be a critical factor

Coming up the ranks

Coming up the ranks

Editorial

Fri, May 24 2019

The issue is not always as simple as how high a university is ranked

A death-defying migration

A death-defying migration

Ziauddin Choudhury

Thu, May 16 2019

What causes people to take such a desperate decision?

What’s wrong with the BCS exam?

What’s wrong with the BCS exam?

Shahriar Bin Wares

Thu, Apr 18 2019

Candidates who memorize the most aren’t necessarily good at analytical thought

What do young people want?

What do young people want?

Nazmul Ahsan

Tue, Apr 9 2019

And are we paying attention? 

Jobs for everyone

Jobs for everyone

Editorial

Fri, Apr 5 2019

One of the greatest economic challenges right now is to create more jobs

Education and economic progress go hand...

Education and economic progress go hand...

Editorial

Thu, Feb 28 2019

We need to invest in the future

Directing is still a man’s world

Directing is still a man’s world

Claire Jenkins

Wed, Feb 27 2019

Why aren’t there more female film-makers in the spotlight?

Tackling the ageing conundrum

Tackling the ageing conundrum

Mahmudur Rahman

Fri, Feb 22 2019

We need to equip Bangladeshis with skills as per global demand

Skills for the job

Skills for the job

Editorial

Fri, Feb 8 2019

Bangladesh really must focus on not only creating more jobs, but also investing in the right skills that...

Information and adaptability are key...

Information and adaptability are key...

D2

Sun, Jan 20 2019

The status of joblessness after investing so much effort and time at school, college and university is...

A job to do

A job to do

Editorial

Fri, Jan 18 2019

So far, the biggest contributor to employment generation has been the private sector, but it still needs...

Moving into the future

Moving into the future

Tribune Editorial

Fri, Dec 21 2018

It is up to the government to smoothly integrate new technologies into our way of doing things

If reelected, AL to launch two mega...

If reelected, AL to launch two mega...

Election

Tue, Dec 18 2018

The projects are- Karmotho Prokolpo for inefficient and semi-efficient manpower and Sudokkho Prokolpo...

Eager to work

Eager to work

Editorial

Tue, Dec 4 2018

We need to tap into the potential of our youth population, and that means focusing on job creation

Young voters prefer parties pledging...

Young voters prefer parties pledging...

Business

Mon, Dec 3 2018

Election manifestos of political parties should include pledges that benefit the young generation, and...

Skilled and ready

Skilled and ready

Editorial

Fri, Oct 19 2018

With a burgeoning population of youth willing to contribute to the economy, it is important to create...

This is how you lose them

This is how you lose them

SN Rasul

Mon, Oct 15 2018

What makes a workplace unbearable? 

Least innovative? Bangladesh?

Least innovative? Bangladesh?

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Sep 22 2018

Does Bangladesh deserve to be branded as the least innovative country in the world?