• Saturday, Dec 07, 2019
  • Last Update : 10:02 am
EC project in the offing to preserve...

EC project in the offing to preserve...

Election

Sat, Sep 7 2019

For the lack of farsightedness, the Election Commission is now in a conundrum

Bogra 6 by-polls: BNP's Siraj...

Bogra 6 by-polls: BNP's Siraj...

Election

Mon, Jun 24 2019

The voting started around 9am and continued till 5pm without any break

CEC: EVMs to be used in all future...

CEC: EVMs to be used in all future...

Election

Wed, Jun 19 2019

'A legal framework has been prepared in this regard'

India's opposition parties allege vote...

India's opposition parties allege vote...

South Asia

Wed, May 22 2019

Their concern stemmed from video clips on social media purportedly showing attempts to replace the machines...

CEC to election officers: Maintain neutrality...

CEC to election officers: Maintain neutrality...

Election

Wed, May 15 2019

The fifth phase of election will be held on June 18

Indian EC prepares for bigger VVPAT...

Indian EC prepares for bigger VVPAT...

South Asia

Fri, May 10 2019

For the first time in Lok Sabha polls, EVM results will be matched with paper trail machine slips

51.41% votes cast in EVM areas

51.41% votes cast in EVM areas

Election

Mon, Dec 31 2018

EVMS were used in six constituencies

Dhaka 13 voters complain of EVM technical...

Dhaka 13 voters complain of EVM technical...

Election

Sun, Dec 30 2018

Electronic voting machines are being used for the first time in a general election 

EVM voting exercise in selected constituencies...

EVM voting exercise in selected constituencies...

Election

Wed, Dec 26 2018

The voting exercise aims to educate voters about EVM use

EVMs: Mock voting in Dhaka 13 polling...

EVMs: Mock voting in Dhaka 13 polling...

Election

Wed, Dec 26 2018

The Election Commission has organized EVM exhibitions in six constituencies where the machines will be...

CEC: EVM will prevent 80% irregularities...

CEC: EVM will prevent 80% irregularities...

Election

Thu, Dec 13 2018

He also said the Election Commission is at the last stage of election preparation

Watch: How do EVMs work?

Watch: How do EVMs work?

Election

Sun, Dec 9 2018

Electronic Voting Machines will be used in six constituencies in the upcoming general election

Writ challenges EVM use in 6...

Writ challenges EVM use in 6...

Election

Mon, Dec 3 2018

The writ also sought to cancel the decision to use EVMs

Dhaka and Ctg constituencies among six...

2 Dhaka, one Ctg seats among six to...

Election

Mon, Nov 26 2018

BNP restate opposition to use of electronic vote machines after four cities and a district town chosen...

EC: EVMs will be used in 6...

EC: EVMs will be used in 6...

Election

Sat, Nov 24 2018

The constituencies will be chosen via lottery

EC: EVMs not to be used if public feels...

EC: EVMs not to be used if public feels...

Election

Mon, Nov 12 2018

Previously the commission had said EVMs would be used on a small scale in urban areas  

Election commissioner: Army to operate...

Election commissioner: Army to operate...

Election

Sun, Nov 11 2018

Meanwhile, Chief Election Commissioner KM Nurul Huda said the Election Commission will on Monday announce...

EC planning to deploy army at centres...

EC planning to deploy army at centres...

Election

Sat, Nov 10 2018

On November 8, Chief Election Commission KM Nurul Huda said the commission would use EVMs in a “small...

CEC: EC will not take orders from political...

CEC: EC will not take orders from political...

Politics

Sun, Oct 21 2018

He says the Election Commission must bridge the gap between it and the political parties for a free and...

EC meets EU delegation to discuss national...

EC meets EU delegation to discuss national...

Election

Thu, Oct 18 2018

The meeting took place at the Electoral Commission's Agargaon office, in Dhaka, on Thursday...

CEC: With more candidates, greater chances...

CEC: With more candidates, greater chances...

Election

Thu, Sep 27 2018

The CEC was speaking with journalists at the Bogra Deputy Commissioner’s (DC) office, after a meeting...