• Tuesday, Sep 18, 2018
  • Last Update : 10:18 pm
Is Iran pursuing the breakup of the...

Is Iran pursuing the breakup of the...

Azeem Ibrahim

Sun, Sep 9 2018

Fomenting dissent in other nations is the new normal in geo-political conduct

Tough tasks ahead

Tough tasks ahead

Muhammad Zamir

Sat, Aug 11 2018

What’s in store for Imran Khan now?

‘This is the cleanest election in Pakistan’s...

‘This is the cleanest election in Pakistan’s...

Imran Khan

Sat, Jul 28 2018

The following is an excerpt of the victory speech by PTI chairman and election front-runner Imran...

The bipartisan backlash

The bipartisan backlash

Muhammad Zamir

Sat, Jul 28 2018

Time for some soul-searching for White House officials

HT Imam urges govt officials to arrange...

HT Imam urges govt officials to arrange...

Politics

Fri, Jul 27 2018

The general election is scheduled to be held in December this year

The myth of the anti-incumbency...

The myth of the anti-incumbency...

Shah Ali Farhad

Sun, Jul 1 2018

Continuity, not anti-incumbency, will lead us to development

When football fans are murdered

When football fans are murdered

Esam Sohail

Sat, Jun 23 2018

Tribalism run amok

BNP to sell nomination forms for three...

BNP to sell nomination forms for three...

Politics

Tue, Jun 19 2018

BNP will sell nomination forms on Wednesday among people willing to contest the upcoming elections

Voting schedules announced for Rajshahi,...

Voting schedules announced for Rajshahi,...

Election

Thu, Jun 14 2018

Elections in three major cities-Rajshahi, Sylhet, and Barisal- will take place on July 30. The

To be a better person

To be a better person

Sher A Naser Khan

Fri, May 25 2018

Can our politicians learn the true value of Ramadan? 

UN renews call for fair elections in...

UN renews call for fair elections in...

Bangladesh

Wed, May 16 2018

The United Nations also drew the attention of all political parties and authorities for holding fair...

Full of life at 92

Full of life at 92

Ekram Kabir

Fri, May 11 2018

Mahathir Mohamad never stopped learning, and never really retired

Infographic: Latin America’s six presidential...

Infographic: Latin America’s six presidential...

Latin America

Mon, May 7 2018

Costa Rican President-elect Carlos Alvarado takes office after the first of Latin America’s six presidential...

BNP raises its anti-India card...

BNP raises its anti-India card...

Opinion

Sun, May 6 2018

Is the BNP leadership losing sight of the bigger picture?

Pro-Awami League Blue Panel sweeps DU...

Pro-Awami League Blue Panel sweeps DU...

Dhaka

Thu, Apr 19 2018

Only one post of the university’s highest decision-making body has gone to pro-BNP White Panel.

Afghans register to vote in long-delayed...

Afghans register to vote in long-delayed...

South Asia

Sun, Apr 15 2018

In Kabul on Saturday police stood guard at a school being used as a registration centre but only a handful...

For democracy to flourish

For democracy to flourish

Opinion

Mon, Apr 9 2018

Democracy is essential for the development of people

Anti-establishment surge in Italy

Anti-establishment surge in Italy

Muhammad Zamir

Sat, Mar 24 2018

Italy’s current political climate is emblematic of where Europe itself is headed

India warns against social media data...

India warns against social media data...

South Asia

Wed, Mar 21 2018

An India-based spokeswoman for Menlo Park, California-headquartered Facebook did not immediately respond...

Who is what?

Who is what?

Opinion

Thu, Mar 1 2018

There is no dearth of turncoats

A split in BNP before the next...

A split in BNP before the next...

Politics

Tue, Feb 13 2018

BNP leaders said the ruling party’s effort to harm the BNP’s unity and that of the 20-party alliance...