• Wednesday, Feb 26, 2020
  • Last Update : 09:19 pm
A date with Tutankhamun

A date with Tutankhamun

Nadia Kabir Barb

Fri, Feb 14 2020

Did the great leader fulfil his potential? 

Egyptian priest speaks after 3,000...

Egyptian priest speaks after 3,000...

World

Fri, Jan 24 2020

The priest lived between 1099 and 1069BC, during the politically volatile reign of Ramses XI

Holder Salah among 30 nominees for top...

Holder Salah among 30 nominees for top...

Sports

Mon, Nov 25 2019

He is one of 10 English Premier League stars to make the list, which includes his Liverpool teammates...

UN experts call Morsi's death in Egypt...

UN experts call Morsi's death in Egypt...

Middle East

Mon, Nov 11 2019

Egypt's first democratically elected civilian president Morsi died in June after collapsing in a...

Egypt votes for Salah as world best...

Egypt votes for Salah as world best...

Football

Fri, Sep 27 2019

According to Fifa the "signatures on the voting forms were in capital letters and thus seemed not...

Egyptian authorities round up hundreds...

Egyptian authorities round up hundreds...

World

Mon, Sep 23 2019

The protests continued on Saturday evening in the Red Sea city of Suez

Flying solo

Flying solo

Avenue T

Mon, Sep 9 2019

Maliha Fairooz shares her thoughts on the perils of travelling

'Nightmare' as Egypt aided China to...

'Nightmare' as Egypt aided China to...

Middle East

Sun, Aug 18 2019

China is one of Egypt's biggest investors, pouring money into massive infrastructure projects such...

Deadly Cairo blast caused by explosives-packed...

Deadly Cairo blast caused by explosives-packed...

Middle East

Tue, Aug 6 2019

A Sunday blast in Cairo killed 20 people and injured more than 40

Cairo car crash blast claims 20...

Cairo car crash blast claims 20...

Middle East

Mon, Aug 5 2019

The car collision happened just before midnight Sunday outside the National Cancer Institute in central...

Morsi … and death by medieval

Morsi … and death by medieval

Syed Badrul Ahsan

Thu, Jun 20 2019

His imprisonment was a scandal and a failure of the global community

Egypt's ousted Islamist president Mursi...

Egypt's ousted Islamist president Mursi...

Middle East

Tue, Jun 18 2019

Mursi died on Monday after collapsing in a Cairo court while on trial on espionage charges

Egypt's ousted president Mursi dies...

Egypt's ousted president Mursi dies...

Middle East

Mon, Jun 17 2019

The top figure in the now-banned Muslim Brotherhood had been in jail since being toppled by the military...

HRW: Egyptian security forces commit...

HRW: Egyptian security forces commit...

Middle East

Tue, May 28 2019

Tens of thousands of North Sinai's estimated 500,000 population have been forcibly evicted or fled,...

Egyptian security forces kill 16 suspected...

Egyptian security forces kill 16 suspected...

Middle East

Tue, May 21 2019

Egypt has long been fighting Islamist militants, who have waged an insurgency that has killed hundreds...

At least 17 injured as blast hits tourist...

At least 17 injured as blast hits tourist...

Africa

Sun, May 19 2019

No reports of deaths so far

Egypt holds referendum that could keep...

Egypt holds referendum that could keep...

Middle East

Sat, Apr 20 2019

Sisi's supporters say the changes are necessary to give him more time to complete major development...

The third International Sufi Music Festival...

The third International Sufi Music Festival...

D2

Fri, Apr 19 2019

Artists from Iran, Egypt, India and Bangladesh participated in this festival

Back in time

Back in time

Avenue T

Thu, Apr 18 2019

Escape to Egypt

Hosts Egypt handed favourable draw for...

Hosts Egypt handed favourable draw for...

Football

Sat, Apr 13 2019

The top two teams in each of the six groups advance to the second round, along with the four best third-placed...

Palestinians mass at Gaza border to...

Palestinians mass at Gaza border to...

Middle East

Sun, Mar 31 2019

The protesters are demanding the end to a security blockade imposed on Gaza by Israel and Egypt