• Monday, Nov 19, 2018
  • Last Update : 11:45 am
Education first, then politics

Education first, then politics

Editorial

Sat, Sep 1 2018

Chhatra League would do well to keep in mind the ideals of the Father of the Nation Sheikh Mujibur...

Locals unhappy as Rohingya population...

Locals unhappy as Rohingya population...

Nation

Mon, Aug 27 2018

Currently, more than one million Rohingyas are living in the southeastern district

Unicef: Education investment needed...

Unicef: Education investment needed...

Bangladesh

Thu, Aug 23 2018

One year after a mass exodus from Myanmar, the futures of more than 500,000 refugee children in Bangladesh...

Learning history in a digital...

Learning history in a digital...

Editorial

Wed, Aug 15 2018

Software developers should be encouraged and given incentives to develop applications which further enhance...

Science education for the future

Science education for the future

Opinion

Sun, Aug 12 2018

Bangladesh’s education sector has often lacked focus, especially on science and technology

Playing our part

Playing our part

Maliha Ahmed

Mon, Aug 6 2018

Teaching children about traffic rules and road safety regulations should be a mandatory part of our school...

Amar Spreeha

Amar Spreeha

Weekend Tribune

Fri, Aug 3 2018

An evening of chai and retrospection

An education in sexism

An education in sexism

Opinion

Wed, Aug 1 2018

The culture of casual sexism in schools has long-term detrimental effects on girls

Not much of a system

Not much of a system

Opinion

Sun, Jul 29 2018

When did we learn to value grades above knowledge? 

Quota reform and the integrity  of the...

Quota reform and the integrity of the...

Esam Sohail

Fri, Jul 27 2018

A spectacular opportunity exists for public university governing bodies

What are we really learning for?

What are we really learning for?

Opinion

Thu, Jul 26 2018

We are turning a blind eye to individuality

What is the purpose of education?

What is the purpose of education?

SM Musa

Thu, Jul 26 2018

We must strive to nurture minds that can change the world for the better

To educate and enlighten

To educate and enlighten

Editorial

Thu, Jul 26 2018

The Education Ministry deserves praise for stopping the problem of question paper leaks this year

We learn nothing

We learn nothing

Abak Hussain

Sat, Jul 21 2018

Your grades don’t measure your worth 

Let’s focus on education,  not just...

Let’s focus on education, not just...

Opinion

Fri, Jul 20 2018

A healthy education system is absolutely crucial to a country’s sustainable development

A better classroom

A better classroom

Abdul Moktader Mamoon

Fri, Jul 20 2018

How learning journals can improve the quality of both teaching and learning

It's a two way street

It's a two way street

Magazine

Wed, Jul 18 2018

The role of 'respect' in efficient teaching methodolody

Bridging the gap

Bridging the gap

Opinion

Fri, Jul 13 2018

For a nation and its economy to flourish, it is of paramount importance that women

A numbers game

A numbers game

Anik Kabir

Fri, Jul 13 2018

Why the Bangladesh Mathematical Olympiad is so special this year

Dhaka University is now alien...

Dhaka University is now alien...

Syed Badrul Ahsan

Thu, Jul 12 2018

Freedom of movement is the cardinal rule of modern life

Believe in the children

Believe in the children

Tribune Editorial

Mon, Jul 9 2018

A robust and healthy education sector is essential for any country’s future progress