• Saturday, Nov 16, 2019
  • Last Update : 01:02 am
JSC, JDC examinations begin

JSC, JDC examinations begin

Education

Sat, Nov 2 2019

Around 2,670,333 students from 29,677 educational institutions are participating in the examinations...

Minister: JSC, JDC exams results under...

Minister: JSC, JDC exams results under...

Education

Tue, Oct 29 2019

She said this during a press briefing at the Secretariat on Tuesday

Non-MPO teachers end hunger strike upon...

Non-MPO teachers end hunger strike upon...

Dhaka

Tue, Oct 22 2019

The education minister offered them water to break the hunger strike when a representative team of non-MPO...

Minister: Uniform policy soon for university...

Minister: Uniform policy soon for university...

Dhaka

Mon, Sep 30 2019

The policy will be implemented through a gazette notification

Minister: Uni admission tests through...

Minister: Uni admission tests through...

Education

Wed, Jul 17 2019

The system will be introduced to make the admission process easier, the education minister said

Dipu Moni: Govt considering launching...

Dipu Moni: Govt considering launching...

Dhaka

Mon, Jul 15 2019

The minister made the disclosure while talking to newsmen at the Secretariat after attending a session...

Dipu Moni for transparency in university...

Dipu Moni for transparency in university...

Education

Fri, Jul 5 2019

She said it is time to think of setting up a commission for teachers’ recruitment for...

Govt distributes 2.95 billion free textbooks...

Govt distributes 2.95 billion free textbooks...

Education

Tue, Jun 25 2019

The government has distributed around 2.95 billion free textbooks among pre-primary and secondary school...

Dipu Moni: Teaching methods need to...

Dipu Moni: Teaching methods need to...

Education

Sun, Jun 16 2019

The minister also emphasized on adopting labour market-oriented curriculum for a better result in technical...

Education minister: The education sector...

Education minister: The education sector...

Economy

Fri, Jun 14 2019

Dipu Moni added that no decision on the GPA to CGPA shift has been made

82.20% pass SSC, equivalent exams; GPA...

82.20% pass SSC, equivalent exams; GPA...

Education

Mon, May 6 2019

A total of 105,594 students scored a GPA 5 in the exam

Dipu Moni inaugurates Khulna Agricultural...

Dipu Moni inaugurates Khulna Agricultural...

Education

Thu, Apr 4 2019

'The Khulna Agricultural University is capable of introducing agricultural revolutions with its...

Dr Dipu Moni inaugurates Shaheed Minar...

Dr Dipu Moni inaugurates Shaheed Minar...

Dhaka

Tue, Feb 19 2019

The national monument was built solely on funding from the institute’s teachers, said...

Dipu Moni: Wrong SSC question paper...

Dipu Moni: Wrong SSC question paper...

Education

Sun, Feb 3 2019

She also sought cooperation from the media and guardians of candidates to stop question paper...

Dipu Moni: Tough action against question...

Dipu Moni: Tough action against question...

Government Affairs

Sat, Feb 2 2019

A total of 21,35,333 students nationwide are participating in this year’s SSC and equivalent...

SSC exams begin on Feb 2

SSC exams begin on Feb 2

Education

Fri, Feb 1 2019

Education Minister Dr Dipu said a total of 1,700,102 students will participate in the SSC exam

Dipu Moni threatens tough action against...

Dipu Moni threatens tough action against...

Education

Tue, Jan 22 2019

Seeking cooperation from all to check question paper leaks, the minister urged both parents and examinees...

Dipu Moni for student politics in medical...

Dipu Moni for student politics in medical...

Nation

Thu, Jan 10 2019

Minister says at the end of the day, politics decides everything

Dipu Moni for maintaining pace of development...

Dipu Moni for maintaining pace of development...

Government Affairs

Mon, Jan 7 2019

Moni, also the first ever female education minister