• Thursday, Jan 28, 2021
  • Last Update : 06:36 pm
President approves three education...

President approves three education...

Education

Tue, Jan 26 2021

The three amendment bills were passed in parliament on Sunday

OP-ED: Student notebook for tomorrow’s...

OP-ED: Student notebook for tomorrow’s...

Adiba Karim

Mon, Jan 25 2021

Addressing teachers’ capacity development in the new normal

Children's right to education is at...

Children's right to education is at...

Education

Sun, Jan 24 2021

To mark the International Day of Education on Sunday (January 24), the Spain based INGO Educo warns that...

Education Ministry tells schools, colleges...

Schools told to prepare for reopening...

Education

Sat, Jan 23 2021

The ministry has prepared a health safety guideline for the schools to follow

PM Hasina: DU will show the way in developing...

PM: DU will show the way in developing...

Dhaka

Thu, Jan 21 2021

Dhaka University has to play the most significant role in preparing skilled manpower for the Fourth Industrial...

OP-ED: Teaching English through children’s...

OP-ED: Teaching English through children’s...

Zeeshan Hasan

Mon, Jan 11 2021

TV can be a language teaching tool, especially with schools on lockdown

ED: Tech will shape education, and we...

ED: Tech will shape education, and we...

Editorial

Sat, Jan 2 2021

We must embrace online education

Bangladesh permits GCSE, A Level exams...

Bangladesh permits GCSE, A Level exams...

Education

Sun, Dec 20 2020

The Ministry of Education has placed a set of conditions for the British Council to hold the examinations,...

ED: Death on the rails

ED: Death on the rails

Editorial

Sun, Dec 20 2020

There is no alternative but to educate the railway staff on the necessity of being diligent and...

OP-ED: Hope is stronger than fear

OP-ED: Hope is stronger than fear

Zarin Zeba Khan

Fri, Dec 18 2020

Gender-based violence needs to be eradicated from society. But how?

ED: Knowledge and education cannot be...

ED: Knowledge and education cannot be...

Editorial

Mon, Dec 14 2020

No country can truly become developed without quality knowledge and education

OP-ED: The classroom is changing

OP-ED: The classroom is changing

Yusuf Munna

Sat, Dec 12 2020

Could hybrid classrooms solve some of the problems in our education sector?

Educo Bangladesh organizes webinar to...

Educo organizes webinar to discuss education...

Education

Tue, Dec 8 2020

The child rights organization presented the findings of a survey that examined the negative impacts of...

What a fear of maths does to children...

What a fear of maths does to children...

D2

Fri, Dec 4 2020

Maths anxiety is the feeling of tension and fear that many people experience when called on to work out...

AIUB organizes Dr Anwarul Abedin lecture...

AIUB organizes Dr Anwarul Abedin lecture...

D2

Tue, Dec 1 2020

The Dr Anwarul  Abedin Lecture Series was held virtually with Professor Dr  Meshbahuddin Ahmed,...

OP-ED: Shaping a new Bangladesh

OP-ED: Shaping a new Bangladesh

Niaz Islam Arif

Mon, Nov 30 2020

Both individual and collective action are crucial to combat violence against women

OP-ED: Bringing the books to book

OP-ED: Bringing the books to book

Opinion

Sat, Nov 28 2020

The national curriculum and its textbooks do little to cater to the needs and interests of the...

OP-ED: Invest in Bangladesh’s...

OP-ED: Invest in Bangladesh’s...

Amreen Bashir

Wed, Nov 25 2020

Access to technology for education should be one of our top priorities

ED: Protecting children is protecting...

ED: Protecting children is protecting...

Editorial

Sat, Nov 21 2020

Bangladesh would do well to take seriously the threat to its children’s well-being

OP-ED: Feeding the children

OP-ED: Feeding the children

Saleem Samad

Tue, Nov 17 2020

Providing a free meal to students at schools will help mitigate hunger and malnutrition amongst the most...

Unicef: Over 97 % of students still...

No school for 97 % students in LAC...

World

Tue, Nov 10 2020

In a region with over 11 million cases of Covid-19, most students are now at risk of missing out on an...