• Thursday, Aug 22, 2019
  • Last Update : 11:22 am
Education for the new generation

Education for the new generation

Brig Gen Qazi Abidus Samad

Fri, Aug 16 2019

What is the best method to educate the children of RMG workers?

The right skills for the future

The right skills for the future

Editorial

Tue, Aug 6 2019

Improving the quality of our education, and access to it, will be key 

How to overcome a fear of maths

How to overcome a fear of maths

D2

Fri, Aug 2 2019

It’s fair to say maths is not everyone’s favourite subject. In fact, for many people, the...

For a technology literate nation

For a technology literate nation

Opinion

Thu, Aug 1 2019

It is good to know that the government is working towards opening schools dedicated to IT-training

How problem-based projects can take...

How problem-based projects can take...

D2

Mon, Jul 29 2019

A student’s perspective on how a project work at his/her university aspires to instill skills beyond...

The failure of higher education

The failure of higher education

Benoy Dutta

Thu, Jul 25 2019

What can we do to improve our position?

Assessment dilemmas in educational...

Assessment dilemmas in educational...

Mohammad Shaiful Islam

Thu, Jul 25 2019

There’s more than one way to measure a student’s progress

CrossRoads Initiative

CrossRoads Initiative

D2

Sun, Jul 21 2019

Helping Bangladeshi students study in America

To learn from the best

To learn from the best

Moazzem Hossain

Sun, Jul 7 2019

What can teachers from abroad teach us?

Learning away from home

Learning away from home

Brig Gen Qazi Abidus Samad

Tue, Jul 2 2019

Should you send your children to boarding school?

Education, discrimination, and revival...

Education, discrimination, and revival...

Education

Sun, Jun 30 2019

The couple now want to materialize the American dream in the ‘land of opportunity’ as America...

Developing sustainably

Developing sustainably

Editorial

Fri, Jun 28 2019

The rift between the rich and the poor will be the defining factor in holding us back

Rise of the educated unemployed

Rise of the educated unemployed

Sheikh Nahid Neazy

Fri, Jun 28 2019

We need to bridge the gap between the education system and the job market

Victims of violence

Victims of violence

Anik Kabir

Wed, Jun 26 2019

Focusing only on the Rohingya’s return home ignores the crises in the camps

Rohingya children prepare to tackle...

Rohingya children prepare to tackle...

Rohingya Crisis

Wed, Jun 19 2019

It is estimated that there are about 500,000 children under the age of 18 living in the camps, with about...

Teaching the teachers

Teaching the teachers

Opinion

Mon, Jun 17 2019

Thinking about education is thinking about the future

Investing in children

Investing in children

Editorial

Mon, Jun 17 2019

Money alone will not solve the problem

Protecting their childhood

Protecting their childhood

Editorial

Thu, Jun 13 2019

It is time for the government to live up to its commitment to eradicate child labour

The future is in their hands

The future is in their hands

SM Mehedi Ahsan

Sun, Jun 9 2019

What can we learn from German schools?

Ending the scourge of child sexual...

Ending the scourge of child sexual...

Editorial

Thu, May 30 2019

We must invest in children; for example, girls need to be empowered

Agami Education Foundation holds teachers’...

Agami Education Foundation holds teachers’...

Bangladesh

Wed, May 29 2019

This three-day long training program spanning from May 20 to 22, 2019, was held at AEF office,