• Sunday, Jul 05, 2020
  • Last Update : 11:17 pm
OP-ED: Put the focus on food, health,...

OP-ED: Put the focus on food, health,...

Mazher Mir

Sat, Jul 4 2020

Can Covid-19 present an opportunity to pursue development the right way?

OP-ED: It pays to invest in the...

OP-ED: It pays to invest in the...

Sayeed Ibrahim Ahmed

Fri, Jul 3 2020

A fascinating example of how bitcoin revolutionized finance

ED: A curriculum should evolve with...

ED: A curriculum should evolve with...

Editorial

Sat, Jun 27 2020

Universities must design their curricula to fit with the needs of the whole of society and the job...

Impact on education

Impact on education

D2

Sun, Jun 21 2020

        

OP-ED: How to learn online

OP-ED: How to learn online

Muhammad Mehedi Masud

Tue, Jun 16 2020

The challenges of utilizing e-learning during Covid-19 in a country like Bangladesh

OP-ED: Reimagining education in Covid-19...

OP-ED: Reimagining education in Covid-19...

Azwa Nayeem

Sun, Jun 14 2020

We might need a complete overhaul of the system

Learning from a safe distance

Learning from a safe distance

Editorial

Tue, Jun 2 2020

It is important, though, in these times to re-invent what we understand as the classroom

OP-ED: A very Covid Eid

OP-ED: A very Covid Eid

Mahde Hassan

Sat, May 30 2020

Many exercised admirable restraint during Eid celebrations -- can we keep it up in the coming...

UGC asks universities to halt academic...

UGC: No academic activities till June...

Education

Fri, May 29 2020

Universities have to take necessary steps to ensure health safety in campuses

The best is yet to come

The best is yet to come

Nazarul Islam

Sun, May 24 2020

The new world order is settling in, and our touchstone has changed its colour

Lights, camera, Zoom

Lights, camera, Zoom

Sayeed Ibrahim Ahmed

Thu, May 21 2020

The unglamorous aspect of online education in Bangladesh

Every bit helps

Every bit helps

Editorial

Thu, May 21 2020

Children are doubly vulnerable because their education and mental growth are also being affected by this...

Can prisons be turned into

Can prisons be turned into

Azfar Aziz

Tue, May 19 2020

Fighting crime with education

Every child deserves an education

Every child deserves an education

Ramisa Ashna Mahmud

Sat, May 16 2020

We must assist children with disabilities reach their potential

What are banks doing now?

What are banks doing now?

Forrest Cookson

Fri, May 15 2020

The fall in earnings has meant necessary changes

How universities may change

How universities may change

Anupam Debashis Roy

Tue, May 12 2020

Scaling up online courses may reshape universities for the better

At a time of crisis, research and education...

At a time of crisis, research and education...

Editorial

Tue, May 12 2020

Now is the time to feed and stimulate the brains of the nation

Nowfel's brother tests positive for...

Nowfel's brother tests positive for...

Coronavirus

Mon, May 11 2020

Burhanul has been suffering from fever since Thursday after returning from Dhaka

Learning must go on

Learning must go on

Editorial

Thu, Apr 30 2020

It is essential to devise measures that will make it possible for institutions to carry on with their...

An emergency response for

An emergency response for

Tabith Awal

Tue, Apr 28 2020

With students and teachers in lockdown, how can we ensure learning does not suffer?