• Sunday, Nov 18, 2018
  • Last Update : 11:16 pm
In celebration of Bangladesh

In celebration of Bangladesh

Shah Ali Farhad

Mon, Sep 24 2018

How the country has transformed over the last 10 years

The politics of Bimstec

The politics of Bimstec

Opinion

Wed, Sep 19 2018

Bangladesh is not benefitting from its policies so far

Up in smoke

Up in smoke

Opinion

Tue, Sep 18 2018

Dhaka has persisted, unfortunately, in being one of the most polluted cities in the world

Investing in people

Investing in people

Editorial

Sat, Sep 15 2018

Investing in skills and vocational training will prepare our bulging youth population

Discrimination in plain sight

Discrimination in plain sight

Opinion

Tue, Sep 11 2018

The moral case against borders

‘Common people are now getting benefits...

‘Common people are now getting benefits...

Politics

Sat, Sep 8 2018

Bangladesh is maintaining 7.78% GDP growth, says Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina

Aid agency: Yemen's plunging economy...

Aid agency: Yemen's plunging economy...

Middle East

Wed, Sep 5 2018

The World Food Program (WFP) says 8.4 million people are precariously close to famine

Regional cooperation makes it...

Regional cooperation makes it...

Editorial

Fri, Aug 31 2018

Members of Bimstec share common problems and enemies, and working together with neighbours has become...

The place to invest

The place to invest

Editorial

Fri, Aug 17 2018

To stay on track, it is absolutely imperative that we make it easier to conduct business in...

Golden sigh

Golden sigh

Shammi Huda

Mon, Aug 13 2018

Bengalis do it better

Cashing the digital check

Cashing the digital check

Editorial

Mon, Aug 13 2018

One way digitization has been a boon to the people of Bangladesh is by allowing digital banking to spread...

Choose your words wisely

Choose your words wisely

Abak Hussain

Sat, Aug 11 2018

When citizens aren’t allowed to have an opinion, the country doesn’t have a leg to stand...

The pursuit of happiness … in

The pursuit of happiness … in

Opinion

Fri, Aug 10 2018

Where did it go so wrong?

‘Build halal industry to boost the...

‘Build halal industry to boost the...

Commerce

Thu, Aug 9 2018

Bangladesh should set up a halal test institute like BSTI, speakers say

A dream we all share

A dream we all share

Mir Aftabuddin Ahmed

Mon, Jul 23 2018

Let’s work towards the digital dream while also safeguarding people’s rights

Breathe life into Chittagong

Breathe life into Chittagong

Editorial

Sun, Jul 22 2018

The need of the hour is to decentralize, and this can only be done through building up other major cities...

Only connect

Only connect

Opinion

Sat, Jul 21 2018

A high-speed railway connecting a nation’s cities is an important factor in its overall...

If only you had enough dough

If only you had enough dough

Nusmila Lohani

Sat, Jul 21 2018

Is it even worth it to fight for a more equal life?

Pakistan’s Muslim solidarity...

Pakistan’s Muslim solidarity...

Azeem Ibrahim

Thu, Jul 19 2018

On the issue of China’s Uighur people, all are silent

Exports show the way

Exports show the way

Editorial

Tue, Jul 17 2018

It is through diversification that we will reach our full potential

The right skills

The right skills

Editorial

Mon, Jul 16 2018

Moving forward, it is important for the government to capitalize on the youth’s potential