• Sunday, Feb 24, 2019
  • Last Update : 11:28 am
Bangladesh to become 24th largest economy...

Bangladesh to become 24th largest economy...

Business

Mon, Jan 7 2019

Forecast the UK-based global Economics and Business Research organization

A road to progress

A road to progress

Editorial

Sun, Jan 6 2019

Infrastructural improvements will remain key on the path towards boosting the economy

The importance of boosting...

The importance of boosting...

Editorial

Thu, Jan 3 2019

There is so much more we could do to boost remittance earnings

Now the election’s over, it’s time to...

Now the election’s over, it’s time to...

Duncan Bartlett

Thu, Jan 3 2019

Reports which focus on disputes offer little by way of motivation or encouragement

What the new year brings

What the new year brings

Tribune Editorial

Tue, Jan 1 2019

Bangladesh could soon become nothing short of an economic powerhouse

Bangladesh rising

Bangladesh rising

Editorial

Mon, Dec 24 2018

Our economy has survived and thrived as a result of our ability to tap into various areas and fields...

No more food rationing

No more food rationing

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Dec 16 2018

It always pays when a country maintains a resilient face

EIU: Bangladesh’s economy to remain...

EIU: Bangladesh’s economy to remain...

Business

Thu, Dec 13 2018

Economic engagement with China to deepen, US-China trade war to bring positive outcome

More reserves, fewer reservations

More reserves, fewer reservations

Editorial

Sun, Nov 25 2018

Maintaining strong foreign exchange reserves is one step amongst many towards achieving middle-income...

Bangladesh needs  transformational ...

Bangladesh needs transformational ...

Editorial

Fri, Nov 23 2018

In order to succeed and fulfill our visions, we cannot afford to be complacent

The need for accountability

The need for accountability

Mir Aftabuddin Ahmed

Mon, Nov 19 2018

The office of the ombudsman could stop abuse of power by public officials

New Maldives leader warns of 'dire'...

New Maldives leader warns of 'dire'...

South Asia

Sun, Nov 18 2018

Solih highlighted the critical state of the Maldives' housing, water and infrastructure systems

The toxicity all around us

The toxicity all around us

KM Saqiful Alam

Tue, Nov 6 2018

Why are we always bringing each other down?

What jute can do for us

What jute can do for us

Sabrina Zarin

Mon, Nov 5 2018

Tapping into the potential of the golden fibre

The times they are a-changin’

The times they are a-changin’

Mahzabeen Faruque

Mon, Nov 5 2018

It is important to balance globalization with our own cultural identity

China promises Pakistan support as Khan...

China promises Pakistan support as Khan...

Asia Pacific

Fri, Nov 2 2018

Pakistan's foreign reserves have plunged 42% since the start of the year and now stand at about $7.8...

Farming for the future

Farming for the future

Editorial

Fri, Oct 26 2018

A lack of modern technology and trained human capital has held our agricultural sector back from reaching...

Let’s not kill the golden goose

Let’s not kill the golden goose

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Oct 26 2018

More needs to be done to free up the country’s telecom sector

Chemistry and composition: The garlic...

Chemistry and composition: The garlic...

Weekend Tribune

Thu, Oct 25 2018

NSTU Faculty introduces Black Garlic in Bangladesh

Will the IPCC Special Report inspire...

Will the IPCC Special Report inspire...

Suvojit Chattopadhyay

Tue, Oct 23 2018

For our growing economy, there is tremendous scope for ‘green’ modes of production

Where industries are made

Where industries are made

Tim Worstall

Sun, Oct 21 2018

Our nation’s industries need to spread out