• Friday, Apr 03, 2020
  • Last Update : 04:37 pm
Investing is not laundering

Investing is not laundering

Editorial

Tue, Jan 28 2020

The central bank, instead of going after our investors, would do well to look into the struggles of the...

The right metric

The right metric

SM Abdullah

Mon, Jan 27 2020

Why GPI is a better way to measure growth compared to GDP

Speakers: Hike in power tariff to cut...

Speakers: Hike in power tariff to cut...

Bangladesh

Sat, Dec 21 2019

There will be a negative impact on economic growth if electricity tariff is increased, they said

Mario Pezzini: Growth needs to be backed...

Mario Pezzini: Growth needs to be backed...

Business

Tue, Dec 10 2019

'Social discontent and protest movement have recently flared across the globe'

We’re almost there

We’re almost there

Editorial

Tue, Oct 15 2019

We are expected to be the second fastest growing economy in South Asia for this fiscal year

Sustainability stressed for fuelling...

Sustainability stressed for fuelling...

Business

Mon, Oct 14 2019

'Sustainability is not an option but a must for Bangladesh apparel industry. So, the SAF aims to...

Economic growth projection by World...

Economic growth projection by World...

Business

Mon, Oct 14 2019

WB also projects a 7.2% GDP growth for the country for the current FY 2019-20 and 7.3 % for the next...

Towards greater financial

Towards greater financial

Editorial

Wed, Sep 18 2019

Technology is reaching people in a way brick-and-mortar banks never could

Unlocking the potential of the blue...

Unlocking the potential of the blue...

Editorial

Thu, Sep 5 2019

Economic growth must be achieved in a sustainable manner

A strategic approach to Bangladesh’s...

A strategic approach to Bangladesh’s...

Muhammad Zamir

Sat, Aug 24 2019

We are moving forward, but there is a danger of regressing

The fight against corruption

The fight against corruption

Editorial

Mon, Jul 15 2019

Corruption and its effects are plain to see

The potential of our youth

The potential of our youth

Editorial

Thu, Jul 4 2019

A larger focus on vocational and technical training can allow our youth population to flourish

The right to development belongs to...

The right to development belongs to...

Muhammad Zamir

Sun, May 19 2019

And it is not simply about economic growth

Building stronger ties

Building stronger ties

Editorial

Thu, May 16 2019

Bangladesh, with its steady economic growth, offers US companies a market of incredible potential

Towards new horizons

Towards new horizons

Opinion

Tue, Mar 26 2019

The last 48 years stand as testament to the resilience of the Bangladeshi people against great odds

Towards a more equitable

Towards a more equitable

Opinion

Tue, Mar 5 2019

Our social security system needs an overhaul

Power for all

Power for all

Editorial

Thu, Jan 31 2019

Our nation must think long-term, and that means turning to clean, renewable sources of energy

Economic herstory

Economic herstory

Jyoti Rahman

Mon, Jan 28 2019

Explaining history through a single theory is an exercise in self-defeat

Overcoming challenges

Overcoming challenges

Muhammad Zamir

Sun, Jan 27 2019

How our country can reach new heights

Bangladesh to become 3rd fastest growing...

Bangladesh to become 3rd fastest growing...

Business

Tue, Jan 22 2019

UN’s report on World Economic Situation and Prospects unveiled

Economists: Steady economic growth led...

Economists: Steady economic growth led...

Business

Sun, Jan 20 2019

Wealth-X report ranks Bangladesh 3rd fastest growing country of rich people