• Wednesday, Jun 23, 2021
  • Last Update : 08:24 pm
Nikkei Asia lauds Bangladesh's growth,...

Nikkei Asia lauds Bangladesh's growth,...

Business

Sun, Apr 25 2021

Bangladesh's growth rate exceeded 8% in 2019, according to World Bank data

OP-ED: Vaccine, pandemic, hope, and...

OP-ED: Vaccine, pandemic, hope, and...

Habibul Haque Khondker

Mon, Apr 5 2021

The coronavirus may have won round one, but the fight is not over yet

OP-ED: The next step for Bt

OP-ED: The next step for Bt

Making Bt eggplant technology sustainable and durable in Bangladesh

OP-ED: Fifty years of Bangladesh:  So...

OP-ED: Fifty years of Bangladesh: So...

Mamun Rashid , Yamen Jahangeer

Mon, Mar 22 2021

We have come far in economic development but the work is just beginning

ED: On the road to development

ED: On the road to development

Editorial

Sun, Mar 21 2021

Bangladesh has emerged as a shining example of perseverance and grit

OP-ED: Revenue reforms: The upside is...

OP-ED: Revenue reforms: The upside is...

Mamun Rashid , Yamen Jahangeer

Tue, Mar 9 2021

Bangladesh must urgently rethink taxation at a policy level

UN report: Bangladesh’s economic growth...

'Bangladesh’s economic growth dropped...

Bangladesh

Tue, Jan 26 2021

The UN forecasts 4.7% global economic growth in 2021

ED: Turning the page on a most difficult...

ED: Turning the page on a most difficult...

Editorial

Fri, Jan 1 2021

We overcame challenges we could not have fathomed and, with that in mind, let us look forward to...

OP-ED: Could inequality ruin the Asian...

Could inequality ruin the Asian...

Farid Erkizia Bakht

Wed, Dec 2 2020

Will crazy rich Asians become passé as we emerge from a pandemic-riven world?

ED: Powering up Bangladesh

ED: Powering up Bangladesh

Editorial

Tue, Nov 24 2020

We must continuously think of sustainability and the environment

ED: Saving nature is saving...

ED: Saving nature is saving...

Editorial

Sat, Jun 6 2020

Economic growth means nothing if the quality of our lives suffer

‘Public health comes before economic...

‘Public health comes before economic...

Bangladesh

Fri, Jun 5 2020

Experts recommended hard lockdown if the coronavirus situation worsens

At a complicated crossroads

At a complicated crossroads

Ashikur Rahman

Sun, May 3 2020

How can we formulate government policy at a time of such uncertainty?

Investing is not laundering

Investing is not laundering

Editorial

Tue, Jan 28 2020

The central bank, instead of going after our investors, would do well to look into the struggles of the...

The right metric

The right metric

SM Abdullah

Mon, Jan 27 2020

Why GPI is a better way to measure growth compared to GDP

Speakers: Hike in power tariff to cut...

Speakers: Hike in power tariff to cut...

Bangladesh

Sat, Dec 21 2019

There will be a negative impact on economic growth if electricity tariff is increased, they said

Mario Pezzini: Growth needs to be backed...

Mario Pezzini: Growth needs to be backed...

Business

Tue, Dec 10 2019

'Social discontent and protest movement have recently flared across the globe'

We’re almost there

We’re almost there

Editorial

Tue, Oct 15 2019

We are expected to be the second fastest growing economy in South Asia for this fiscal year

Sustainability stressed for fuelling...

Sustainability stressed for fuelling...

Business

Mon, Oct 14 2019

'Sustainability is not an option but a must for Bangladesh apparel industry. So, the SAF aims to...

Economic growth projection by World...

Economic growth projection by World...

Business

Mon, Oct 14 2019

WB also projects a 7.2% GDP growth for the country for the current FY 2019-20 and 7.3 % for the next...

Towards greater financial

Towards greater financial

Editorial

Wed, Sep 18 2019

Technology is reaching people in a way brick-and-mortar banks never could