• Sunday, Nov 17, 2019
  • Last Update : 10:35 am
A year of success of youngsters, oldies...

A year of success of youngsters, oldies...

Cricket

Sat, Dec 29 2018

Abahani Limited, the powerhouse of local sports, regained the title of the Dhaka Premier Division Cricket...

Nayeem’s record-breaking eight-for gives...

Nayeem’s record-breaking eight-for gives...

Cricket

Wed, Dec 26 2018

Nayeem, who made an impressive debut in Test cricket against Zimbabwe recently, demolished Central as...

Taijul six-for puts East Zone in driving...

Taijul six-for puts East Zone in driving...

Cricket

Tue, Dec 25 2018

Taijul, who grabbed 43 Test wickets in 2018, got 6/92 to bundle out Walton Central Zone for 224 at Sylhet...

East in driving seat after day one

East in driving seat

Cricket

Mon, Dec 24 2018

East Islami Bank Zone batsmen impressed as they ended the day on 380/8 against the league leader Walton...

East, South Zone share spoils

East, South share spoils

Cricket

Fri, Dec 21 2018

The result means Walton Central Zone keep their spot in the top of the points table with Prime Bank South...

Honours even in East-South tie

Honours even in East-South tie

Cricket

Thu, Dec 20 2018

East Zone started the day at 204/4 with Yasir Ali and Mahmudul Hasan not out on 70 and 13 runs respectively...

East Zone batting drives them

East Zone batting drives them

Cricket

Wed, Dec 19 2018

East Zone started the day with a 75-run opening partnership as Imrul Kayes and Rony Talukdar batted with...

BCL 5th round begins Monday

BCL 5th round begins Monday

Cricket

Sun, Dec 16 2018

Central Zone and South Zone have both won once in four matches, but the former lead the standing with...

East, North Zone share spoils

East, North share spoils

Cricket

Fri, Dec 14 2018

Islami Bank East Zone and BCB North Zone battled each other to a tame draw in what was a batsman-dominated...

Abu Jayed six-for gives East Zone big...

Abu Jayed six-for gives East Zone big...

Cricket

Thu, Dec 13 2018

The day began with North Zone looking good at 178/2 in reply to East Zone’s 466 and Naeem Islam...

North Zone off to good start

North Zone off to good start

Cricket

Wed, Dec 12 2018

BCB North Zone produced a strong reply at 178/2 in reply to the big 466-run first innings score by Islami...

Rony, Ashraful tons power East Zone...

Rony, Ashraful power East Zone

Cricket

Tue, Dec 11 2018

Mohammad Ashraful remained not out on 107 in an innings consisting 13 boundaries while Rony Talukdar...

Central stay strong with a draw

Central stay strong with a draw

Cricket

Sun, Dec 9 2018

Walton Central Zone escaped a defeat to finish the third round match against Islami Bank East Zone, and...

Central, East Zone game nicely...

Central, East Zone game nicely...

Cricket

Fri, Dec 7 2018

Mahmudul Hasan (23 not out) and Mohammad Ashraful (24 not out) took the innings to 71/2 before the close...

A rare good day for pacers in BCL

A rare good day for pacers in BCL

Cricket

Thu, Dec 6 2018

On day two in the third round of the 7th Bangladesh Cricket League, Thursday, Central Zone pacers ruled...

Farhad Reza seven-for gives East Zone...

Farhad Reza seven-for gives East Zone...

Cricket

Wed, Dec 5 2018

Right-arm pacer Farhad bagged seven wickets for East Zone to restrict opponents Central Zone to a below...

East, South share spoils in BCL

East, South share spoils

Cricket

Sun, Dec 2 2018

With time remaining in the game, it was agreed by the respective parties that a result is impossible,...

North, East Zone BCL game heading towards...

North, East Zone game heading towards...

Cricket

Sat, Nov 24 2018

With just the fourth and final day remaining, and still over two more innings to play, the match is headed...

Rony Talukdar scores fifty But North...

Rony Talukdar scores fifty But North...

Cricket

Thu, Nov 22 2018

Driven by Rony’s half-century, East Zone posted 125 losing four wickets

Ton-up Naeem, Jahurul propel North...

Naeem, Jahurul propel North Zone

Cricket

Wed, Nov 21 2018

Naeem Islam was undefeated on 111 off 177 balls, including 13 fours and a six, while Jahurul Islam was...

Runs galore as Central, East Zone play...

Runs galore as Central, East Zone play...

Cricket

Fri, Apr 27 2018

Prime Bank South Zone had earlier confirmed a record third BCL title Thursday at Sheikh Abu Naser Cricket...